Mailbag in Clementine

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12467152  | 11 ¼" x 12 ¼" x 2 ½" with 53" adjustable strap

Introducing the bag that delivers style, organization and versatility. This crossbody style has a zip-top closure, quick-access front flap with two large slip pockets and an extra large interior, spacious enough for a Vera Bradley notebook.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Crossbody style has a zip-top closure and quick-access front flap with two large slip pockets - perfect for an iPad
  • Extra large interior compartment fits any Vera Bradley notebook
  • Zip pocket on back, perfect for phone and keys
  • Adjustable crossbody shoulder strap

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaFlower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaHeatherMidnight Blues
or
Julep TulipCitronCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetCocoa MossTutti FruttiLilli BellPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbonsPortobello RoadPaisley Meets PlaidBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Mailbag 4.8 5 159 159
Awesome bag for my commute! I bought this bag in Midnight Blues, and have been pleasantly surprised at the amount of stuff it can carry without looking bulky or misshapen. I carry my full sized wallet, checkbook, coin purse, comb, and small perfume in the main zippered compartment, and a couple of small folded documents in the two slip pockets inside of the main zippered compartment. Under the flap are two generous padded slip pockets. In the larger one I keep a small pouch with make-up and hair ties, and a tech case with the charging cords for my phone and tablet. In the smaller pocket I keep my IPad Mini in it's own Vera Bradley sleeve. Finally there is a small zip pocket on the other side of the bag that is perfect for car keys and phone. The strap is adjustable, so you can carry it in your hand, or sling it over your shoulder. The strap is not cutting to the shoulder when carried cross-body. I really enjoy using this bag. Everything you need in a slim look bag. I definitely recommend it! July 2, 2014
Fabulous! I bought this bag on a whim for an international trip I was taking. I wanted a crossbody so my hands were free, but I also wanted to feel secure. What drew me to this style was first the back zip pocket. It was perfect for keeping copies of my important information and other items I didn't want stolen - it lays against my body so it would be hard for someone to try and steal without me knowing. The second feature of this was the large zip compartment (or the main compartment#. It is deep with two slip-in pockets near the top. Again, I felt secure because someone would have to reach deep inside to get my wallet #most likely would know if someone was trying to steal#. Finally, I like the two flap pockets. I kept the essential, non-essentials in there - a first aid kit, pen, notebook. I didn't know if I would use this bag after the trip, but once I got home, I found myself using it - it's comfortable, easy to organize my stuff, and can fit a lot in the bag without it looking bulky. This is a top Vera pick for me - I've tried using their Hipster #both old and new style), Lizzie, Clare, Drawstring, mini hipster, Glenna, Laura, Miller, Vera, etc. - next to the VERA, this is my favorite style. July 2, 2014
It fits A LOT I always like to be prepared. I have had this bag for over a year and it fits EVERYTHING! I have a first aid kit, food, my wallet, all my school supplies, hand sanitizer, like 4 lip products, emergency stuff if you know what I mean, a graphing calculator, and 3 decks of playing cards. I fit everything in there and it isn't that bulky looking on me, of course I'm 5'9'' but it looks good. It's so pretty! June 25, 2014
Love the bag, Website is inaccurate My birthday was a couple of days ago, and my mom had asked me for my list. (I'll graduate and move out in three years) She told me that my grandmother and aunt would probably put the money for my birthday together if I wanted this bag. I wanted the bag, so I knew what I was getting. My family and I finally went on our much-anticipated vacation to florida, and we went to Disneyworld for a couple of days. While we were standing in line for the Dumbo ride, two nice elderly women had hipsters. I asked them about how they liked the bag, and they said that they loved it, and that it held so much more than the hipster. I tried the hipster on, and it was comfortable and fit. I was kind of disappointed that I hadn't asked for the hipster. When I got my Mailbag the next day, I loved it. I got it in Petal Paisley, my next favorite print ever after Lola. (they retired it. [imagine a young child crying. This was me inside when I found out.]) I have a MacBook Air, model A1465. The dimensions given show that the entire bag is smaller than my computer, but my laptop actually fits in the second smallest pocket. :) Now I have a really cute bag to take my computer to little brother's Little League games! :). Also, some reviewers who say that they're just over 5 feet tall claim that the bag looks to big and bulky on people of that height, but I'm a midget and haven't even reached 5 feet, and it both looks cute and feels comfortable on my tiny shoulders. I love my new bag, and can't wait to use it as a carry-on on the way back from Florida. June 2, 2014
Perfect Size I recently bought this bag as a Happy Birthday gift to myself! I was hesitating about this one or another Hipster. I love my Hipster but I was hoping to have room for my iPad as well as the other essentials that I carry on a daily basis. This bag fulfills the requirements perfectly. It is so roomy! I love the two outer pockets. The larger outer pocket futures my iPad with the keyboard case and still has room to spare. The smaller outer pocket holds my keys, iPhone 5 in its case, gum, earbuds, hand sanitizer,lip glosses, pens and a tampon or two. The main zippered pocket holds my VB turn lock wallet, sunglass case, medium VB cosmetic from the ribbon cosmetic trio, small hairbrush, date book, pack of Kleenex tissues, and my Halo portable charger. The rear zip pocket holds feminine products, a rollerball perfume and more pens. The small interior slip pockets hold lip balm, hand cream, Emory boards, and another small perfume. I love the adjustable strap.. When the bag is loaded up I shorten the strap and carry as a shoulder bag. When I don't have it so full, I carry as a cross body. I bought it in Fanfare, and it's a lovely neutral black and white with small hints of chartreuse. Great for summer! June 2, 2014
Perfect for Everyday and Travel! This is my absolute favorite Vera Bradley purse! I took me a while to finally purchase the Mailbag because I thought it would be too big. If you are wavering between the hipster and the mailbag...I say get the mailbag! My original intention was to use it for travel. I choose the simply black because it would match all of my Vera Luggage Sets (Baroque, Suzani, and Portobello Road). I could not be more pleased! I used the bag for the first time about a month ago for a weekend wedding trip. It is so functional and stylish that it is now my every day bag. I love the flip top for easy access and the decent size of the zipper compartment. A note about size and proportion...I am 5'6, size 10 with curves and this bag design does not add "volume" to my figure. It will hold the following without looking bulky~ Medium Ebook Cover (Kindle Fire HD) Mirror Cosmetic Wristlet Phone and Kindle Chargers Small B&B lotion Pens Small Note Pad Lip Balm Mints Keys I think the Mailbag should be a staple in your Vera collection...right up there with the Weekender, Grand Traveler and Vera Bag! May 17, 2014
FAB BAG For busy ladies Saw this on qvc and in the mall. I snagged the citron on clearance and also got the Whitney bag on sale. Love this mailbag. Took it shopping today and got a compliment. Now I want the slingback but will have to wait a while. This bag is so lightweight even though I have it stuffed. Love love love. May 13, 2014
My favorite Vera bag!! I have carried just about every handbag / tote Vera Bradley has made. The mailbag is by far my favorite. I love that I can carry it crossbody or as a shoulder bag. It really holds quite a bit! I carry a large Oakley Vault sunglass case, VB Anniversary wristlet, tune in case for my earbuds, VB card fan, VB manicure set, iPhone 5, very small agenda, a few feminine items, and at times the Dave Ramsey envelope system for our $ which is quite large,. Surprisingly all of that fits and it doesn't look stuffed. It lays nice and slim against the body. I first purchased it in Lola and now I just purchased it in Julep Tulip. I will definitely be buying a few more mailbags in the future :) May 11, 2014
Just the right size I love this bag so much I have 4 of them! The Messenger (of which I have 3!) is a great size for traveling, but a bit too large for everyday use. The Mailbag is just the right size: wallet and makeup products in one compartment, book or e-reader in another, keys in another, glasses in the front; and lots of little pouches for phone, notebook, etc. Perfect! April 29, 2014
LOVE IT This bag is way roomier than I had originally anticipated. I use it all the time and I love that it has the over the shoulder strap. My iPad Mini fits perfectly in the front pocket so I can carry it around everywhere. This bag is very cute and handy! April 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset