Pleated Tote in Midnight Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10812136  | 14 ¾" x 14" x 5 ¼" with 10 ½" strap drop

Back by very popular demand! Larger than our classic Tote, this beloved style zips closed for added security. A dropped yoke provides a slight dip at the arm for comfort. Two wraparound exterior pockets hold larger items, while four interior compartments keep you neatly organized.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Larger than our regular Tote
  • Dropped yoke provides a slight dip at the arm for a comfortable carry
  • Two wraparound exterior pockets and four interior compartments

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed; line dry
FlutterbyFlower ShowerFanfarePetal PaisleyHeatherPlum Crazy
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$68.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Pleated Tote 4.9 5 554 559
Great Bag This is a great Vera Bradley bag. It has 2 large pockets on the outside. In the inside of the bag, one side has 1 zip pocket and the other has 3 pockets. The bag is fairly larger, however, I was planned on using it for a college school bag and with one 2" blinder there is not much room for other books. The blinder does fit but it is tight to close, the neck of the bags comes in a little tighter than the rest of the bag (1" blinder fits must better). Even though the top of the bag is tight a small/med cosmetic bag, keys, and wallet will also fit in the bottom of the bag. The only reasoning I'm not giving it a 5 is because my Blinder is a tight squeeze, for other purposes I would give the bag a 5! April 19, 2014
Best tote ever made!!!! Can't say enough good things about this tote!! Only complaint is that it's only made in a few colors. I'd by several, if it was made in more colors!! Would love to see it in Jazzy Bloom and Bittersweet!! April 11, 2014
Great for work! I love this tote! On the days that I want to take my Toshiba Ultrabook - I pack it inside a neoprene sleeve and put the whole thing in this tote. I don't bother with a purse and put my ipod, phone, makeup bag, wallet, keys, sunglasses, papers, etc in there as well and I'm good to go. I foresee using it for weekend trips - it has convenient, deep pockets and a zipper pocket. The two outside pockets are great for keeping sunglasses, phone or water. I agree with other reviews -- please make this tote in more colors! April 7, 2014
I found my WINNER! I cannot tell you how many totes (and laptop cases) I've tried over the years that are light enough for me to carry, but sturdy enough to hold my laptop. This tote has it all. It's the prefect size for my Dell laptop, it has a wonderful zipper to keep everything inside safe and dry, plenty of inside and outside pockets, enough space to hold folders, tablet and other items. And, it's light enough for someone of my diminutive stature to still carry. The pattern I finally selected is nothing I thought I'd like....Flower Shower. Ladies, this pattern is delightfully vibrant, not over the top, and the colors blend so well. This tote is a true winner for me. April 7, 2014
Great bag for everything! I purchased this bag originally as a purse. When it came, it was a little larger than expected. But it has turned out to be the BEST on-the-go bag! I have an 18 month old & I can pack diapers, snacks, clothes, etc along with my items and still look stylish! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! April 4, 2014
OVERLY HUGE bag, but keeping it! I love the colors of my Pleated Tote in Flutterby. The pattern is much prettier in person. However, the sizing of this purse is... well HUGE. I agree the dimensions in the item description are accurate, but it is still an enormous bag. It's really too big for my needs, but I'm keeping it and trying to get used to it. I've been using a Saddle Up and a Laura for about 2 years in different patterns, but this new color was not available in the styles I'm used to. I thought this bag would be close to what I had with the Laura, but it's MUCH bigger than the Laura. All in all, still a pretty bag, but I may eventually end up using it for an overnight bag or a travel bag of some kind. You could easily fit a laptop in there! March 28, 2014
One of my Favorites I LOVE the pleated tote and I'm so glad to see it back. It's the perfect bag for every day use. Mine holds my MacBook Pro, wallet, cosmetic bag, other odds and ends and those outer side pockets are excellent for a bottle of water. I recently convinced my mom she needed one and she says it's the best Vera she's ever bought! March 27, 2014
Best Vera bag EVER This is by far my favorite Vera bag. Not too big, not too small, but large enough to hold everything I need to put in there, which is a LOT. Holds my full makeup tote, which alone weighs at least 2 lbs., my wallet, a book or two, a brush, female stuff etc. I hate this is only available in a few prints, and that it might get discontinued again. It is a wonderful bag with lots of compartments. Even if it is over stuffed and heavy, the make of this bag somehow disperses the weight and makes it not feel so heavy if carried all day long. More patterns, I beg of you, Vera people! March 24, 2014
Best Tote Ever! This might very well be the best tote in the history of ever. As with every Vera bag I have ever purchased, there are a number of great features. There are two big side pockets on the outside, large enough to hold a big 32 ounce water bottle. The nice thing about these pockets is that when they are not in use they are flush with the sides of the bag. The shape is beautiful, with some lovely pleating in the center, making it attractive and stylish. The inside has three open pockets on one side and a decent sized zipper pocket on the other. The tote also has a sturdy, reinforced bottom with straps that are long enough to comfortably throw it over your shoulder, even with a heavy winter jacket on. And, there is a secure zipper closure, instead of the usual toggle button, which is another great feature. I'm an 'adult' college student and I can easily throw my text book and notebook in this bag, as well as the usual essentials of wallet, phone, etc. I can even fit my 13" macbook comfortably. I'm also a Mom and this tote is large enough to carry the essentials for an outing with children. I'm truly in love with this tote! A great value for the size and all the awesome features! March 23, 2014
Great for the "on the go" mom! I use this bag as a purse/ diaper bag. I love the pockets on the sides because they are perfect for water bottles and sippy cups! The inside is nice and roomy and holds everything I need including diapers, wipes, cosmetic bag, wallet, and my planner. It's not that great for school if you plan on carrying a binder, because a binder barely fits. BUT, it does hold notebooks and my planner just fine. March 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 56 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset