Pleated Tote in Midnight Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10812136  | 14 ¾" x 14" x 5 ¼" with 10 ½" strap drop

Back by very popular demand! Larger than our classic Tote, this beloved style zips closed for added security. A dropped yoke provides a slight dip at the arm for comfort. Two wraparound exterior pockets hold larger items, while four interior compartments keep you neatly organized.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Larger than our regular Tote
  • Dropped yoke provides a slight dip at the arm for a comfortable carry
  • Two wraparound exterior pockets and four interior compartments

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed; line dry
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaFlower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterby
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$68.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Pleated Tote 4.9 5 564 569
Great everyday tote Overall, I really like this bag. It is the perfect size and the strap drop is good. It is my everyday bag. My complaints have to do with the lining. I am not a fan of the newer thin linings that VB is using. Also, this lining is loose inside the bag which causes the pockets to not be very secure. I frequently have items fall out of the inside pockets.....annoying. If this bag had the quilted lining/pockets like the Vera or Villager it would be perfect. August 20, 2014
My favorite Vera! I have been collecting the Pleated Tote for years and was so disappointed when it was discontinued. The weight, size,, strap drop and functionality of this bag are all perfect for me. I use the outside pockets to store my Samsung Galaxy phone for easy access. I also like having the second outside pocket to store a water bottle. The inside pockets hold my sunglasses, reading glasses and other small essentials; I have never had anything slip out of an inside pocket. The zip pocket keeps my wallet secure. I also like that the main compartment has a zipper for added security. This tote is perfect to use in the summer and to bring to year-round sporting events. It holds a lot (but isn't too big) and is a workhorse. These bags wash beautifully and don't need to be pampered at a ball field, swimming pool, or basketball gym. I have several of these and hope they do not get discontinued again. July 23, 2014
Mystified by the raves? This bag would be great except - the straps are an inch too short but most of all the inside pockets. The three pockets are not quilted - boo! no protection at all for my reading glasses or phone. But worst of all they are so short that everything falls out ALL the time. They need to be like the pockets on the Vera or Villager. Really wish the designers at Vera would read these reviews. Nobody ever complains about too many pockets, too many zippers, quilted straps, deep pockets, clips for keys, etc. Love Vera bags but still looking for my perfect. July 20, 2014
Best Day To Day Workhorse of a Bag - Period. The Pleated Tote was one of my very first Vera purchases. I purchased one back when they were on the way out. I had never owned a Vera bag before, but kept seeing my friends with them so I had to find out what all the fuss was about. I am usually a medium to large purse type of person, always feeling the need to take everything I could possibly need in any situation with me. The first one I got was in "Hope Garden". The best features of the bag are it's size, the dropped yolk and pleats (which give it comfort and expandability, yet a slimmer silhouette when it is not packed full), the strap length (which I find perfect - I am 5' 5" BTW), and the ZIPPERED TOP. It immediately proved itself to be a very versatile bag. So I got another one in "Deco Daisy" and one in "Floral Nightingale" for my sister because I knew she HAD to have one. Then they stopped making them. My two original totes have seen me through three kids (currently 15 months, 5 year and 7 years), extensive road trips, picnics at the park, sports games, any kind of outing really. I can fit, besides my usual paper daily planner, an iPad, an iPad mini, a wallet, extra diapers, baby sandals or crocs, the mail, a movie, a book... Then, in the interior pockets (which I think are just FINE thank you very much), hand sanitizer, sunglasses, face wipes, a notepad, pens, cosmetics - you name it. The two outside pockets can hold water bottles, baby bottles, sippy cups, sunscreen, really the possibilities are endless. And to top it off, the bottom board can be easily removed and the whole rest of it put in the wash (gentle setting, hang to dry). I just broke down and got another in "Flower Shower" for a birthday present for my sister. I hope they never retire this one again and I hope they eventually go on sale. July 12, 2014
Love the Pleated Tote!! I have one of the original Pleated Totes in the Carnaby pattern--that tells you how long I've had it. I absolutely love this tote! There are several pockets on the inside, including a zippered compartment, but the ones I love the most are the pockets on each side. I keep hand sanitizer, nasal spray, a pair of gloves, candy, just to name a few, in these pockets. There is a lot of room in this tote and the zippered top is an added bonus. This bag is sturdy and has cardboard in the bottom so it will stand up. I accidentally spilled root beer in my tote a couple of months ago and thought it was ruined. I took the cardboard out of the bottom, washed it on hand wash in my washer, hung it up to dry and put the cardboard back in the bottom. It did great! I'm so glad to see Vera Bradley resurrect this style. Get you one...you'll be glad you did!!! June 24, 2014
Fantastic Everyday Bag! I've had my Pleated Tote for around 3 months now and it is by far the best bag I have ever owned! I love the color (I have it in Fanfare) because it goes with just about everything and fits this season wonderfully for a person who doesn't really get into the SUPER flowery patterns. I can fit just about everything I need in this bag, my ipad with its case, nook, wallet, water bottle, cosmetic bag, medicines, whatever! I love the design of it, seriously is just so cute and perfect for my lifestyle! I do wish at some point it would go on sale and be in more colors but whatever, it was a gift to me and it is perfect regardless of price! June 23, 2014
Makes an excellent diaper bag! After using several different diaper bags and not finding one that I liked, I purchased this to use as a diaper bag/purse and have been using it for months now. It's great in that it is roomy enough for all of my baby's needs for a day out as well as my wallet and a few personal items of my own. I highly recommend this tote! June 4, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bag!!! This is my most favorite bag that I've purchased form VB. I've purchased quite a few in the past, & just purchased two more. I truly hope that they consider bringing this one back in more options. I love the zipper, the large outside pockets, with easy access, great for a water bottles, keys, phone, sunglasses, etc. It's just the right size for work, not overly large, and it fits just about everything I need. I love it! Please bring it back! May 21, 2014
Pleated tote It's the best bag Vera Bradley has. I use mine everyday. I have one just about every pattern there is. I hope they never stop making these April 26, 2014
Perfect for an on the go Mom! I absolutely LOVE this tote!!! I am a Mom to a 6 year old little boy and I am forever carrying action figures, cars, trucks, ipad, etc for him. I used to have to carry a seperate bag with a few of these things in it as well as my purse. With this tote I can carry everything I need for myself (which is alot :o) ) and then a few of the items he wants to take with us if we are going to a friends house or out to dinner. It really is the perfect bag for a busy Mom on the go like myself. I will def be ordering another one in a Summer color!! Thanks Vera :o) April 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 57 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset