Villager in Heather

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10326144  | 16" x 12 ¼" x 4" with 11 ¾" strap drop

Your old favorite … with a new twist! The big news: a double outside pocket (one zip, one slip-in) on the front keeps your must-haves within reach. Six slip-in pockets ring the inside for complete organization. Updated, squared styling with a zippered top, plus sleek flat shoulder straps complete the look.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Double outside pocket: one zippered and one slip-in
  • Six inside pockets
  • Updated, square styling with a zippered top
  • Flat straps
  • Removable baseboard

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed, line dry, warm iron as needed
Venetian PaisleyHeatherMidnight BluesPlum Crazy
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$68.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Villager 4.9 5 537 541
I NEED more colors!!! I can't say enough about how perfect this tote is!!! Nice size pockets, super structured (stands up even when empty), longer straps and clean lines...LOVE IT!!! Only draw back...UM--3 colors? Really? 5 Star product with 3 colors is a bit insane. Gimme more. Please!!!! April 10, 2014
The perfect tote! I recently bought two Villagers, one in Plum Crazy and one in Midnight Blues. I wasn't sure what to expect or if I would use them much. I had to travel this weekend and decided to try out the one in Midnight Blues as a travel purse. It didn't take long for me to fall in love with this tote! There was enough room for my wallet, brush, keys, hand lotion, gum, boarding pass, and my ipad mini (with plenty of room to spare)! Yet it isn't overly big and bulky! I got several compliments on it from total strangers. I love this tote so much that I've decided to use it as a purse from now on. I really hope they make this style in more colors! April 9, 2014
Fantastic bag.....more colors, please!! When the Villager was discontinued, I tried out many other totes but none of them even came close to the Villager. Love all the roomy pockets and the perfect size but the zipper is a key feature that other bags don't have. Since there are only a few colors, I fear that it will soon disappear again. Vera, for the love of handbags, please, please, please don't ever discontinue the Villager again. It would be great to see it in the new colors!!!! March 27, 2014
Yay Villager! I just received my Villager in Venetian Paisley. It is beautiful and a good sized medium tote. The top zipper is ideal for bus or subway commuters. I have a VB cosmetic trio, VB turnlock wallet and a VB journal in my bag. The journal actually fits nicely in one of the two large center pockets. I am also able to fit my Surface tablet in it as well. I'm delighted! March 24, 2014
Best bag offered This was hands down the best style made. It was roomy and had plenty of well placed storage areas. I had bought this bag many times in many colors. Now, since they have retired this style, I have stopped buying Vera Bradleys. If they bring them back I will become a customer again. But until then, no more Vera bags. :( March 19, 2014
Not the same size more like the Vera I loved the old villager and waited a very long time for them to offer this again. Unfortunately it is not the same size. The bottom wideth is at least 1- 1 1/2 inches shorter the side to side is 2-3 inches less and they added more highth making it very deep. The inside pockets while they are the same number are not as wide. I can only put my phone In two of them. Yes I did compare this to the old one I had. They appeared to try and make this like the Vera not a true villager. I won't buy this again. March 6, 2014
I love this bag! I was hoping this bag was going to come back, and it has. This is my favorite bag from Vera Bradley. I ordered this in Plum Crazy. It seems bigger than the previous version. I can fit everything I need in it. My phone, work bag, keys, perfume, chap stick ect. The straps are just the right length for me as well. I just wish it came in more colors. I'm hoping you make one in Ribbons! February 26, 2014
Great Baby/Toddler Bag I bought this in cupcake green years ago & love it so much. It is a great bag to go along with baby or toddler. The strap is just right to hang on the stroller & it zips, which is a must. More patterns, please! February 7, 2014
My all-time favorite Vera Bradley Tote! I bought this years ago in the night owl pattern, and the bag still looks like new. It's gotten tons of use over the years. I especially love the zipper top closure to keep everything safe. You can really stuff the heck out of this bag for carry on luggage, or go lightly and keep everything organized and use it as a light weight school or diaper bag. I love to use it as a weekend bag, or as my carry on "purse". It's large, roomy and the zipper slip pocket on the front is perfect for keys, and the outside slip pocket works well for a smart phone. The inside quilted pockets surround the interior, so it's good for toiletries, pens, highlighters , cords for my laptop and my 17 inch laptop; it works for just about anything! I was so sad when this was discontinued. I am glad they brought it back, I am ordering two more colors today! It's larger than the Vera tote, and in my opinion it's more secure because the Vera only has a toggle closure for the top, so when used as carry on luggage, things have fallen out of the tote. Hence, the Villager is safe and secure with its zip top. Perfect tote! February 7, 2014
Thank you for bringing it back Just before Christmas I noticed the Villager was back and immediately ordered two. I'd tried other styles but they just didn't cut it for me although my daughter appreciated my displeasure because she got them. I notice it's not available in the new colors. Please don't discontinue it again!!! January 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 54 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset