Boxy Tote in La Neon Rose with Black Trim

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #13177148481  | 15 ¾" x 16" x 7 ½" with 7 ½" strap drop

This extra-large tote truly holds it all - and looks great doing it! With a classic boxy shape that has been dressed up with colorful trim, it’s the ideal tote for a long day, either at work or play.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Faux-leather straps and trim
  • Interior hanging slip pocket
  • Exterior side pockets
  • Bottom panel features metal feet for stability and protection

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Blue Bayou with Black TrimClementine with Geranium TrimJulep Tulip with Plum TrimCitron with Black TrimVenetian Paisley with Navy TrimOlivia Pink with Olive TrimLa Neon Rose with Black TrimHeather with Berry Trim
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$112.00 $56.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Boxy Tote 3.4 5 13 13
Very disappointed I have more than a dozen purses, at least ten totes and countless metropolitans, hipsters, wallets, glass cases, towels and cosmetic bags. Simply said, I love everything Vera. That is until I was recently given the Boxy Tote. I was given the Boxy Tote for Mother’s day present. I’ve only used it for a short time and like countless other people mentioned here, the handles have started to separate and it won’t be long until they are no longer attached. One of the earlier ratings says it best “Vera Bradley is an investment and I expect investment quality”. A tote isn’t much use without good sturdy handles! I can honestly say, this is the first time I’m sorry hard earned money was spent on something Vera. June 12, 2014
Great teacher bag I love that this tote holds so much and is still comfortable to carry. Also love the leather bottom since I live in MI and during the winter months I don't usually carry much Vera because it's not water proof. Would love to see a duffle with a faux leather bottom! January 24, 2014
On my second bag... I got this bag in Heather because i loved it as soon as i saw it. I got in the mail and saw there was a small crack in the coating that is on the handles... I used it 3 different days and it cracked more and the handle eventually ripped because the inside of the handle doesn't go all the way to where it is sewn onto the bag and the stress/weight of the bag caused it to rip. VB was great an replaced it for me, but i am just waiting for it to happen again - seems to be a flaw in the design of the handles, but i will continue to use it until it happens again... i can hope it wont and i can only carry lightweight things in it, but that kind of defeats the purpose of a bag such this size. December 18, 2013
Looks great, BUT TERRIBLE design I had this tote for a month, and the handles are tearing. This is a very large bag, but I was not nearly filling it to capacity- 4 to 5 files with a lightweight laptop every day. The inside of the handles have separated from the bag, and the seams of the handle are cracking. There are many online complaints of similar results. Very disappointing. December 6, 2013
Very attractive but poor quality I had asked for this tote for my birthday this year in September and was very excited when I received it because of the faux leather handles. Knowing that it would resist the dirt and oil from my hands as the fabric handles tend to get pretty grimy after repeated use. To my surprise , only after about 3 weeks of heavy use, the material inside of the handles began to separate from the bag. Now the leather has stretched so much that I'm afraid to use it because the straps will certainly snap! I admit I packed pretty heavy (organizer, wallet, iPad, lotion, sometimes lunch) but for the price and Vera Bradley standards, I expected much more. Wondering if I can exchange it for a new one and just carry fewer times. Either way... I'm Very disappointed : -( November 24, 2013
I expect more from Vera Bradley I purchased Boxy Tote from my local Vera Bradley retailer. I waited for what seemed like forever and was thrilled when it was finally released. After using it for a few days, I was sorely disappointed. I only had a wallet, some pens and lip gloss inside yet the handles started falling and pulling the top of the bag down. The faux leather handles began to crack after only a few days. Very disappointing. Vera Bradley is an investment and I expect investment quality products from them. November 7, 2013
favorite tote This is my absolute favorite Vera tote. I love it because it is so sturdy and pretty much stands up by itself so it's so easy to fill. Love the durable bottom! And the handles seem pretty strong and durable. I took this one camping to hold things like glass lanterns and fuel so they would stay upright. It is big and holds a lot!!! It is not something you would carry on your shoulder but that is fine by me. I got mine in Lola. I would buy another one for sure. November 7, 2013
I loved this bag until... I was so excited when I got this bag for work. It was big enough to hold all the usual things I carry (purse, cosmetic bag, laptop, several files) with room to spare. It comfortably fit over my shoulder and the strap didn't slip as others tend to do. Unfortunately after about five uses I noticed the handles had started to bend over. It appeared that whatever material supported the handles only continued to a certain point. That point is where they bent and within about ten more uses my fears were realized -- the material began to tear at the point they were bending. I am so disappointed in the durability of these handles as the bag was perfect before. I see I'm the only reviewer who seems to have had this issue so perhaps my bag has a flaw. I would recommend people check the handles for support thru the entire handle before purchasing to avoid the problem I've had. October 6, 2013
Great for Airplane travel. I travel a fair amount for work and needed a large tote to fit under the seat to accompany my grand traveler that goes in the overhead bin. My Vera tote just wasn't cutting it, and even though the boxy tote doesn't close it was the PERFECT size! I was able to fit my computer, large cosmetic, planner, book, a jacket and a scarf in it with room to spare! And it did actually fit under the seat, and the interior zippered pocket was perfect for my passport, travel docs, and phone. It also has two exterior pockets that were easy to slip my umbrella and phone into (although I could have put an extra book in it too!). And I just adore la neon rose! The straps were a good length, although I am on the petite (but tall) side. Love it! October 2, 2013
Love it I bought this bag in Olivia Pink and I love it! I use it as my teacher bag and it holds a lot of papers. I was worried that it might be too big or uncomfortable to carry over my shoulder but my fears were unfounded. The zippered pocket inside and the outer side pockets are very useful for my smaller supplies; no more digging around at the bottom of the bag for a pen. I don't usually write product recommendations but I'm very happy with this bag. September 28, 2013
2 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset