3-1-1 Cosmetic in Sun Valley

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #13064139  | 5 ½" x 4" x 2 ¾"

You’re clear for takeoff! Fly through airport security in style with this super-smart travel piece. Meeting TSA carry-on regulations, this clear quart-size cosmetic holds bottles upright, while the double zip-around closure provides easy access.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • TSA-compliant travel cosmetic bag
  • Clear PVC with Signature print trim detail and silkscreened logo plaque
  • Durable (and stylish!) alternative to plastic food-storage bags

Care Tips

Spot clean with damp cloth
Flower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaCanterberry CobaltHeatherMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy Blooms
or
Julep TulipCitronOlivia PinkBittersweetCocoa Moss
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$28.00 $19.60
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

3-1-1 Cosmetic 4.2 5 22 22
Nice bag but zipper crooked I have wanted one of these bags for almost a year now. Finally decided to spend the money and get one. It came with a defective zipper that was totally lopsided and crooked. Very disappointed in the quality of this item. June 20, 2014
Great little bag - lots of different uses This is a great little bag and has lots of different uses. I have two - one in Flutterby for travel and one in Cocoa Moss in which I keep my Garmin GPS, car charger and windshield mount. It fits perfectly and looks very cute. The handle on the top of the 3-1-1 makes it easy for anyone to grab the Garmin for use in their own car. May 28, 2014
Great, but not for travel 3-1-1 use I bought this because the reusable bag I had been using for my travel liquids had finally bit the dust after many years of use. My travel has increased recently due to a new job, and I wanted something that I knew would last for a long time. Unfortunately, while I believe that this is equivalent to a quart size bag, the design and dimensions of the bag are such that it doesn't hold everything that I was used to carrying in my other "TSA compliant" bag. I really like this bag and I anticipate using it for some other travel needs - I already have several ideas of things it could help organize. However, it just doesn't work for the purpose it's specifically advertised for. In fact, some of the travel sized bottles that I have used for years are too tall for the bag, whether stored vertically or horizontally. The bag is a little sitff, so you can't cram as much in. I found a TSA compliant bag at my local grocery store for $1.99 that fits almost twice as much as this 3-1-1 bag just due to the different dimensions. Overall, I recommend if you need something that is this size or don't have a lot of liquids to take through security, but I don't recommend if you need to carry a lot of liquids through TSA checks. May 23, 2014
Just what I needed I use this bag for holding my favorite nail polishes. It easily holds 8-9 nail polish bottles, keeping my favorite colors available without searching! May 22, 2014
Biggest plus, sister identification As a mother of four girls ages 12 to 17, this 311 bag has become a stress-saver for our family when traveling -- especially by air. Each is old enough to carry their own weekender, so we can now get by without checking in a big combined clothing bag these days. Having the pattern trim colors helps us keep track of whose stuff is whose on the hotel bathroom counter. For overseas, 3 GoTubes by Humangear can fit inside better to carry more product (by measure) than hardshell travelsize bottles. Two of us are going to the Urals in Russia this summer and will be following TSA / customs rules to a T (where it may be possible liquids will be weighed not just viewed on four-airport legs). Love the idea of using carabiner loop going through the scanners. Planning for the girls to use these through the next 10 years of college! May 11, 2014
Small, but sturdy; don't like VB label in front I removed one star for the VB label in front. It takes away from the overall aesthetic—and in general, I don't like name brands to show. I have the Clear Beach Cosmetic (which doesn't have a VB label—much better!) that I use as my main travel toiletries case. I use the 3-1-1 Cosmetic for my hair supplies: hair brush, wide tooth comb, hair serum, shampoo, conditioner & hair clips. I find separating my hair supplies from the rest of my toiletries comes in handy. This is the perfect size for a few small items. I've also used the 3-1-1 as a main toiletries case for short trips (1-2 days). Longer than that and it'd be too small. April 30, 2014
Perfect for the NFL bag rule My daughter's baton teacher is a cheerleader for an NFL team, and we go to a lot of home games to cheer her on. With the NFL instituting a new rule that bags either had to be clutch size - 4"x6" - or see-through, I decided to give this bag a try. It holds my phone, camera, Zip-ID case, and my keys with a little bit of room to spare - the Vera wristlets are either too big, or not big enough to carry a phone AND a camera. While I don't really like having my belongings on display, at least I can keep them on display in a cute bag. April 28, 2014
Sea Shell bag for me! Bought one of these in Lola during a sale, I was wanting something for all our beach trips to use for sea shells and never thought of the 3-1-1 as a sea shell bag until that day. Rinses out with ease, keeps the shells my son and I find in one place and keeps the sand off our good stuff/out of my bigger bag. I know it is a cosmetic bag but this is my use for it and I'm very happy! April 18, 2014
Great for Travel I purchased the 3-1-1 case for my recent trips to Europe. I didn't want to check any luggage for fear I might never see it again. I was able to fit all necessary liquid/gels in the case. It was a tight squeeze, I won't lie. I do think I would be able to fit a little more in a regular plastic baggie. The reason I prefer the 3-1-1 case is the zipper and the handle on the top. I can't tell you how many times my plastic bag "zipper" bag has broken, making the bag useless. The handle on the top of the 3-1-1 case makes it really easy to pull it out of my carry-on bag. I also love that the whole case is plastic in case of any spills. April 14, 2014
Had to return I was so excited to have a nice bag to put toiletries in when flying. I tried to put my liquid toiletries in this bag (shampoo, conditioner, base, perfume, etc.) and I couldn't fit it all in. I pulled out a quart size bag to see if I was expecting too much and it was clear that I could fit at least 2 more 3oz. containers in the plastic bag than in the Vera. I was very disappointed. It should not be advertised as the equivalent of a quart sized bag because it cannot hold the same number of items. April 9, 2014
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset