Saddle Hipster in Go Wild

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #13035135  | 10 ½" x 10 ¼" with 55" adjustable strap

A hip new take on the beloved hipster style, this clever crossbody is inspired by the timeless saddlebag. With rounded corners, a pretty pushlock closure and perfectly placed pockets, this hipster keeps essentials stylishly by your side.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Front pushlock closure opens to reveal a curved slip pocket
  • Top-zip main compartment has two interior slip pockets
  • Secure zip pocket on back
  • Adjustable shoulder strap

Care Tips

Spot clean with a damp cloth.
Blue BayouClementineJulep TulipCitronCanterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetHeatherCocoa MossLolaTutti FruttiLilli BellMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsGo WildRibbons
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$60.00 $36.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Saddle Hipster 4.3 5 21 21
My Everyday Bag This is my favorite VB bag for everyday use. I own way too many styles that just hang in my closet - not so for this one! I keep my wallet (Euro Wallet) in the back zipper. In the main compartment I keep my mirror cosmetic case, feminine products in a coin purse, manicure set, and tech case (holds chargers and accessories). In the little slip pockets I hold my inhaler, tissues, a pack of gum, a pen, a pencil, and a stylus. My iPad mini fits in the front flap pocket. When not in use, I toss my iPhone (in otter box) in the back zipper with my wallet. There is still room for more! I absolutely love this bag! July 11, 2014
Great bag but... I recently bought this in Lola. This bag is amzing, but it is a little bit too flat. The main compatment fits an iPad mini in a neoprene sleeve nicely, but I took the purse to the movies and the mini water bottle did not fit in the bag well.The small slip pockets on the inside are good for earbuds and my mini stylus. The front pocket is perfect for holding my iPhione 4S. I don't understand why people complain that the front pocket is hard to open with one hand. The back compartment holds my wallet, keys, and tech case quite well! June 5, 2014
Perfect size for me I have always been a fan of Frannie as I tend to be a minimalist. I had the need for something a bit larger so I tried Clare. I love the Clare style but it was just too large for the amount of things I carry. Then I discovered the Saddle Hipster. I use a Smartphone Wristlet as the wallet in case I want to ditch the bag and go super light, yet it fits nicely inside. I can also carry a Zip ID to contain small objects instead of letting them jangle around. This purse also holds the Travel Pill Case easily, my sunglasses, my reading glasses (ug!) a comb, a pen, earbuds, chapstick and keys. The back zip pouch is perfect for filing those shopping receipts until I return home. The front compartment is a nice size for the larger phone I prefer to carry, even in it's case (when said phone is not in the Smartphone Wristlet!) All this with room to spare. I especially love the fact it is a crossbody, but I have been know to use it as a shoulder bag too. Versatility perfection! April 28, 2014
simple, practical and stylish! I have it in Blue Bayou, Canterberry Magenta, Canterberry Cobalt and I just love them all. I wish it came in Petal Paisley as well. I put in my wallet, iphone, keys, coin purse, sunglasses and it still has lots of room to spare. It's perfect for my nook or even if I want to take a few diapers and a small case of wipes for a short trip to the park or store. April 25, 2014
Returned This bag is small. It doesn't hold much and when you do put your things in it the bag bulges badly. The design also looks too plain. It's missing something and I don't know what. It almost looks like a prototype that snuck out to be released. March 30, 2014
My New "Go To" Bag! This has bumped the Mailbag as my favorite VB! After extensive neck and shoulder surgeries, I was looking for a cross body bag a little smaller than the Mailbag, yet could carry all my essentials. The front flap is perfect for my Kindle Paperwhite. The inside holds my phone, zip case for cash and cards, hair brush, EOS lip balm, tissue pack, and charging cords. The back zippered section holds a lanyard with my work keys and another key ring with my library cards, rewards cards, etc. I am sad to see that it's not being produced in the newest colors! Please, Vera Bradley, keep this gem in your lineup! March 29, 2014
Just OK I have a Saddle Hipster in Blue Bayou and it's really not big enough for me. Although it doesn't look it, I think it's smaller than the Hipster. I had a really hard time getting my wallet in and out of it and struggled with the pushlock. March 27, 2014
Perfect for Mini Tablets I looked at various styles of Crossbody bags that would allow me to carry my iPad mini securely while still leaving room for other essentials. The Little Hipster almost fit the bill, as the iPad mini just fit Into the main compartment, but there was no room to carry much else....and the Tablet Hipster was just way too big for my small frame. This Saddle Hipster came up a winner in my search! The front push lock closure pocket perfectly accommodates my iPad mini in its folding case....it slides into this pocket like a glove, securely holding the iPad in place. The inner compartments give me ample room to carry my other belongings. I paired this bag with a matching mini zip-around wallet to hold my credit cards, cash and change....its slim silhouette allows it to fit into the main part of the bag without taking up barely any room at all. The adjustable, flat strap is comfortable and allows you to easily accommodate any thickness of clothing you might be wearing. The rounded edges of this bag give it a soft, feminine look. This is the perfect bag for anyone who wants to tote along their mini tablet but still be hands free with a Crossbody style! March 21, 2014
Cute, Fashionable, and Functional I have various patterns in the Large Hipster, Little Hipster, Mini Hipster, and Little Flap Hipster, but I like the Saddle Hipster much better than the Large Hipster. One day, I decided to purchase the Saddle Hipster and give it a try. I got it in Jazzy Blooms and I absolutely love it. The colors are so bright and beautiful and this style of hipster is so much more fashionable than the Large Hipster. For the longest time, I use to think that the Saddle Hipster was too flat. Some of the other reviewers have stated.the same, but once I got it and loaded my things inside, I had a different attitude toward the bag. It can hold a lot of essentials that I carry with me. In the front flap pocket I keep my HTC Evo 3D phone with hardshell case, a pack of gum, and mints. In the main compartment, I keep a VB Clip Zip ID, VB Coin Purse, trial size Bath and Body Works lotion, and my keys. In one of the slip pockets I keep a manicure set, in the other slip pocket I keep a small package of tissue, and a VB calculator. Also, I have a VB gel pen in each slip pocket. In the back zipper pocket I keep VB Pocket Papers, a checkbook with VB Cover, a few personal items if needed. I am so glad that I decided to give this bag a try and I plan to purchase more of this style hipster. Thanks VB for always adding creativity to your products. January 26, 2014
PERFECT! I love this bag! Many other peoples comments made me think that this bag would be to small, but its really not. I can carry my gum, lip balm, phone and tissues in the two inside pockets. The front pocket latch is very easy to open so don't worry if you think it will be hard to open. Also in the main pocket i carry my wristlet and it fits just fine. In the back zipper pocket i keep my keys and other things I might need. DO NOT let any other posters make you think this bag isn't wide enough because it is. Many people say that that the strap isn't long enough but it does have a extender. I got this bag in heather and it's perfect. October 14, 2013
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset