Back

Weekender in Heather

SKU #12479144
$98.00

Weekender in Heather

Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12479144
$98.00


Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

Sold Out Online
Available


Description

This roomy carry-on travel bag offers both organization and flexibility. Five inner pockets keep smaller items organized, while the front zip pocket keeps travel necessities both convenient and secure. The two back slip pockets are perfect for a cell phone or boarding passes, and the trolley sleeve allows the Weekender to piggyback on your rolling luggage.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 48 1/2" removable, adjustable shoulder strap, in addition to 6 1/2" handles
  • Front zip pocket, back features two slip pockets and a trolley sleeve
  • Five interior slip pockets
  • Double top zip closure keeps items secure, while a removable solid base allows the bag to fold down easily for storage when not in use

Dimensions

18 ½" x 12 ½" x 8"

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; use only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry

More


you’ll also love ...

  • Grand Traveler in Ziggy Zinnia
  • Weekender in Classic Black

Customer Reviews

Weekender 4.7 5 86 87
#1 on my wish list! I am so excited to put this bag on my christmas list this year! I just love the look and it's just the perfect size to fit all my belongings! Looking forward to use it and have the pattern in "island bloom" im obsessed :) November 20, 2012
Trolley sleeve fits I originally bought the grand traveller but it became too large and heavy when filled (I kept it because I got a good deal). The weekender is more appropriate for small getaways or a carry-on and thankfully it does fit over my samsonite luggage handle, unlike for other reviewers. I have a small frame and have no problem carrying it. I bought my weekender from verabradley.com but unfortunately there is some wear on it that suggests it was a returned product. This is somewhat disappointing and I would recommend buying yours directly from the store, if possible. July 14, 2014
Great overnight bag I have one of these and would like to get another one. So convenient for overnight trips. July 1, 2014
Great For Just About Everything The weekender is the perfect size for almost any occasion. I have used it for a weekend trip, a carryon, and a gym bag. I was worried that the trolley sleeve would not fit my LUCAS luggage, but it fit perfectly. I would definitely suggest this bag if you are interested in the following: -A good size carryon -A bag for a short trip -A gym bag -A diaper bag - Any other circumstance that you want a sturdy, fashionable, and lightweight bag June 13, 2014
Perfect for a carry on! This bag can hold about 5-7 days of clothing and other travel necessities. If you're packing lots of thick sweaters or jackets, it probably won't work for a longer trip. I've taken this bag as a carry on three times on Frontier airlines and it works with their strict dimension policy (even when jam packed). I love all the pockets and the little slip sleeve to put the bag around the handle of a suitcase. 10/10 would purchase again!! May 23, 2014
Weekender that's more than weekends I travel often for work and I depend on my weekender as my second allowable carry on for flights. It's roomy, light and durable. It's one of my two "go bags". I gab it and go. You cannot go wrong with picking this one. May 18, 2014
Versatile and Carry On Compliant I travel weekly for work, always checking in my HEAVY rolling suitcase. I fly out on Monday and home on Thursday. Purchased the Weekender and able to pack three days worth of clothes, pajamas, extra pair of shoes, make up. I no longer check luggage. Between my laptop case the Weekender, I am able to pack everything I need and carry on. The Weekender is soft and pliable and can be stowed easily under the seat - even the Canada Regional Jet and Embraer Regional Jet (small plane- 75 passengers. The Trolly sleeve could be a tad larger for the larger handles on laptop bags or suitcases. April 19, 2014
It lives up to its name I've used this on many weekend trips and it fits everything I need. I'm a pretty organized packer but if I'm going to be gone more than 2-3 days I use my Grand Traveler. On trips that we fly I use a carry on suitcase and use the weekender as my personal item. My chargers all stay neatly organized rolled up in interior pockets, I put my iPad in the exterior zip pocket, my purse and whatever else I want to keep with me goes inside the weekender. It slips nicely over the handle of my carry on suitcase making it really easy to zip around the airport. Then on the flight home I check my suitcase, use my purse as my personal item and my weekender, stuffed full of my souvenirs, becomes my carry on item. I really like this bag. I find it extremely versatile and I've gotten a lot of use out of it. April 16, 2014
Very roomy! I went back and forth on what bag to get, between the weekender and the grand traveler. I am so glad I bought the weekender! The bag is bigger than you think, I was able to pack four t-shirts, four pairs of shorts, nine tank-tops, one pair of jeans, one pair of yoga pants, two pairs of shoes, and my straightener. I still had plenty of room to add more!! I am so happy with this product and glad that I didn't get the bigger bag. This bag is a must need for travelers. April 9, 2014
Great travel bag Love this bag as a carry-on as the trolly sleeve makes it so easy to get through the airport. I also have a Metropolitan bag and would love to see it come back in the newer colors. It is really the ideal size as a carry on. April 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset