Convertible Baby Bag in Dogwood

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12923134  | 14" x 12 ¾" x 5 ½" with 45 ½" removable, adjustable strap

For the mom who likes to change things up, this baby bag can be handheld, worn crossbody, carried over the shoulder or even worn as a backpack! The zip top opens to a surprisingly roomy interior with plenty of pockets and a wipeable lining.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Can be carried handheld, crossbody, over the shoulder or as a backpack
  • Zip top has a roomy interior with six mesh pockets
  • Front features a large magnetic flap compartment and two slip pockets
  • End pockets are great for bottles or juice boxes
  • Wipeable, easy-to-clean laminated interior
  • Changing pad is included

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry
FlutterbyFlower ShowerFanfarePetal PaisleyBlue BayouClementineJulep TulipCitronCanterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyOlivia PinkHeatherTutti FruttiMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
Lilli BellVa Va Bloom
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$109.00 $65.40
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Convertible Baby Bag 4.5 5 19 19
Great size and shape; backpack function needs work I tried this item out in a store before purchasing the pattern I wanted online. I love the comfort of true backpack-style bags, but I often feel like I'm digging in a bottomless pit for that cherished box of raisins or baggie of Cheerios because of the shape of the backpack. The size and shape of the convertible bag are perfect for me. However, stringing the long strap through the ring at the top of the bag (for backpack-style wearing) was not very comfortable. When you try to put it on or take it off--one shoulder at a time--the whole bag slides down the strap toward the other arm. My solution is to get crafty! When I receive it, I'm going to make new backpack-style straps for it...two separate straps instead of one. The metal ring at the top of the bag is rectangular and has plenty of space for two clasps to be attached to it, rather than stringing the one original long strap through. I'll also make the straps padded by using some quilted fabric or possibly stuffing them with some batting. I'll check back in and let you know how it works! March 9, 2014
Great Diaper Bag This bag was a gift from my husband's best friend at our baby shower. I love it! It can carry all of your baby essentials and more. It looks great too. I've received many compliments. I definitely recommend it to all the moms who like something different. March 4, 2014
Great Baby bag! Recently bought this bag! I love it! It keeps me so much more organized than my pervious diaper bag. It fits everything I need for baby, plus all of my personal things. I love that I can wear it as a backpack or messenger style. I love the outer pockets and how the inside is able to be wiped clean. I love how light the bag is as well; which when you carry so much baby stuff is important! Seriously best purchase I've made when it comes to bags. March 2, 2014
Wish I would have found this sooner THIS BAG IS HEAVEN! First, I must say the Heather print is gorgeous! I really wish I would have splurged when my daughter was born and bought this for my self. The crossbody strap is a MUST HAVE on any diaper bag, and this one is so comfortable. The bag has so many pockets (after having it for several weeks, I discovered two pockets that I did not initially know existed). The two 2 front exterior pockets I use for diapers and a wipe case (which gives them such easy accessibility) and the two side pockets I use for a sippy and a cup of "Wet ones." The front "flapped" pocket, I use for all medicine, creams, etc. Seriously, best mommy product I've invested in since the "Hooter Hider." :-) February 18, 2014
I feel so organized! Treated myself to this diaper bag after many years of using the original style. I'm pleased with the mesh pockets inside and the lining. I haven't used it as a backpack, and don't really intend to, but I do convert the straps to the backpack style so I can attach the bag to my stroller's handles. I love how this stays on my shoulder, even when I'm wearing a puffy down coat, and it feels relatively light even though stuffed full. Loving the more structured style: I feel much more pulled-together and organized! I have the Canterberry Magenta, not a babyish pattern, and feels as neutral as a Vera Bradley pattern can, since I wear a lot of black. Highly recommend. February 5, 2014
adapt for work use I bought this baby bag for work because I wanted a well organized, cross body bag big enough for my notebook laptop. At the store, I was surprised to find out that it was a diaper bag. I was looking at the messenger bag, but it did not have enough organization pockets and lacked a computer sleeve. All this baby bag needs to make it perfect for work and travel is a computer sleeve for my notebook laptop (12x8x1). It could also use a pad on the shoulder strap. Can I order a pad for the shoulder strap? January 25, 2014
A very versatile bag I had been using the messenger bag for work, but it was a bit small so based on the reviews I thought I would give this one a shot. Overall, I really like this bag - however, there are some improvements that could be made. I have it in Heather and have gotten so many compliments! Pros: 1. You can wear it on your shoulder, across the body (which is what I do) or as a backpack 2. The pockets are lined with plastic which makes it really easy to clean if something gets spilled 3. There is a nice sized outside pocket - however it closes magnetically so if it is really full it doesn't always close. There are also four other pockets on the outside. The side ones fit my phone perfectly. 4. There are a bunch of mesh pockets inside the bag 5. It is pretty big - I can fit a note pad, a book, ipad, planner, wallet, phone, cosmetic bag, and lunch in it comfortably. 6. It has a zipper Cons 1. Although it is bigger than the messenger bag it would be great if it was a bit bigger. For example, my 17 inch laptop easily fits in the messenger bag but it is really tough getting it to fit in this bag because the opening is more narrow then the messenger bag. I like to wear my boots to work and then change into my heels when I'm there. If there are already quite a few things in the bag my shoes don't usually fit. Thus, it would be great if it was bigger, but not as big as the weekender or grand traveler. 2. It is easy for things to get caught in the mesh pockets 3. The inside of the bag could be designed a bit differently. When the bag is full it is easy to lose things - I end up having to empty the whole bag just to find one thing, such as my wallet. January 10, 2014
Works Great as a Wheelchair Backpack Bag! The convertible strap makes it easy to securely attach the bag to the back of my Mom's power and manual wheelchairs. The size is perfect to carry all of the personal items Mom needs. Mom chose the Dogwood pattern, which really dresses up her wheelchair, and doesn't look "babyish". When we go to a crowded outlet mall or are traveling, I add an extra strap to the lower hooks (ones used to convert it to a backpack) and thread the strap through the wheelchair back supports, so it can't be snatched off. Highly recommend this bag for everyone. November 15, 2013
Used as a work bag Got this in the Heather pattern. Love how I can change it to backpack or over shoulder in minute. Front pocket hold ipad 2 perfect. Carry lunch, camera, extra Len, frannie bag,. It holds a lot. Love the plastic lining, freeze a bottle water & can wipe out easy. This also could be used as an over night bag. Thinking of the box not only for baby bag! October 29, 2013
Great Concept I use this bag for work. What caught my eye was the two ways in which you could carry it, back pack, or shoulder carry. I wish it were a little bigger and there was a cardboard piece at the bottom to make it more sturdier. I actually made my own base for this bag. My other baby bag through VB has a cardboard base to it. I also would have liked to have a section for a laptop, but it's a baby bag right?!?! I originally had it in pattern Dogwood, but exchanged it for Jazzy Blooms (I LOVE this pattern). It's a great piece and I get complimented on it all the time. September 22, 2013
2 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset