Large Colorblock Tote in Marina Paisley

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
$15 Large Colorblock Tote $15 Large Colorblock Tote
SKU #12667141  | 21" x 13 ¼" x 8 ¼" with 11" strap drop

On your mark, get set … make your mark! On-trend and in-style, this generously sized tote can be monogrammed! Dressed up with blocks of solid-colored canvas and our pretty prints, its roomy interior makes this tote a perfect shopper or ideal for a day out with the family.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Large tote style
  • Two side slip pockets
  • Hanging zip pocket and handy key clip inside
  • Sturdy, removable base keeps bag standing up
  • Make it personal with new monogramming!

Care Tips

Spot clean
Tutti FruttiLilli Bell
or
Tutti FruttiLilli Bell
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$65.00 $45.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Yes, I’d like to Monogram this item ($8.00 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Large Colorblock Tote 4.8 5 34 36
Colorblock Tote I originally purchased this tote in May in Jazzy Blooms with the intention of using it as a beach tote. When it arrived, though, I realized how dirty and wet it might get if I actually took it on the beach, so I bought the clear beach tote instead. However, this tote is fantastic for just tossing stuff in for travel! It's so roomy. I imagine it would also make a good reusable grocery bag with the added bonus of secure pockets for your phone and keys, but I think I just discovered my favorite use for it today. It holds my sewing machine and all accessories perfectly! I have a Brother Project Runway edition, and it's like the bag was made to house it. So, I'm once again excited about this purchase! June 28, 2014
Perfect Pool Bag I bought this bag in a pattern I'd been eyeing since it came out and went overboard on it's retirement sale, which resulted in me ordering this fantastic bag! I read all the reviews and decided to buy it and get it monogrammed free, and I absolutely love it. This bag is very spacious and the only thing I wish it had is a closure of some sort, such as the one on the vera bag. Vera, please include a closure in the future versions of this bag. June 22, 2014
Just a Basic Tote I have this in Sun Valley, monogrammed, and it's beautiful! It looks very high quality and classy. However, it's just one big open space. There's a small zippered pouch and a key ring, and that's it! No pockets inside or out. If you're looking for a big tote to throw everything in, this is great! I've filled it up and it's still comfy, the strap drop is the perfect length. But if you're wanting something to be able to zip or snap shut or to have any semblance of organization, this is not the tote for you! June 21, 2014
Great bag!! I used this bag for the first time today, it is a great bag! I could fit a blanket, two lunches, water, camera, cell, and sunscreen. Even with all this in the bag it didn't feel stuffed!! I would definitely recommend for day outings!! May 30, 2014
Perfect bag This bag is durable & roomy enough for what I need. April 23, 2014
High quality tote bag! I now own the large colorblock tote in Marina Paisley, Jazzy Blooms, and Midnight Blues, and I am eager to buy a fourth bag in Blue Bayou! This bag is made with a thick, high quality canvas. It has two cotton, patterned pockets on either end and a single hanging zip pocket and handy key clip on the inside. The handles are very strong and sewn to the full height of the bag which adds a lot of support when carrying heavy loads. The straps are even long enough to be worn over the shoulder! The bottom of the bag has a sturdy base which won't bend even when carrying six 1.5L water bottles! The base is removable which makes the bag easy to wash and also keeps this bag standing upright which I really find practical for carrying food and/or drinks which need to remain upright. This bag is great for shopping, traveling, the beach, carrying an extra change of clothes, the gym, etc... there are an infinite number of uses! This is definitely one of my favourite Vera Bradley products! In particular, I like the colorblock style because the print isn't overwhelming like some of the other tote designs. The print is a nice accent contrasted against a solid colour. I only wish that Vera Bradley would offer monograming to international customers. These would make amazing personal gifts! April 14, 2014
A Wonderful Tote! This is a wonderful tote that can be handy for many different things....You will not be disappounted. March 19, 2014
My new go-to tote I can't convey how much I love this bag. It's created with high-quality, durable canvas that will last. It has a removable hard bottom that folds to the side when you collapse the bag for neat storage/easy travel. The color-blocking with the patterned pockets makes it look sophisticated, yet still fun. It is the perfect size - big enough to hold most anything you need, but small enough to remain manageable when full. It has the right amount of pockets (2 open, 1 zippered) to stay organized, but not get confused about where you put things, AND they included a key clip. Since I got this bag, I have used it for just about everything you need a tote for: overnight trips, beach and pool, road trips, shopping, etc., and I plan to continue to use it in any other tote-related situations I find myself in. It would be a great carry-on for air travel. My advice: Spring for the monogram. I had my doubts about the round-style monogram when I ordered it, but my aunt talked me into it and I'm glad she did. It's looks adorable, and it makes the bag more "mine." :-) January 27, 2014
Why did I WAIT so long to ORDER this tote..PERFECT This tote is PERFECT I received this tote today. Here is my review. UNIQUE - The color block makes this tote unique. It does not look like the "normal" VB bags because it is not quilted but if YOU know VB then you know right away. The tote looks MODERN. Size - The measurement might seem TOO large... but trust ME...it is more tall than wide. It is a nice size for carrying items to work, gym, school and even use as a grocery bag for those states where you have to pay for bags. HARD BOTTOM - This bag has a hard bottom insert which is very much needed. The hard bottom gives the bag structure and your items don't flop around inside. POCKETS - It has a zipper pocket on the inside and two outside pockets. COLOR BLOCK - I received the JAZZY bloom and Sun Valley. The colors look lovely and are not overwhelming. You see enough of the print but the solid colors tone down the bag if prints are too much for you. This would be a nice gift for non traditional VB lovers. STRAPS - The straps have a two tone strip that compliments the main colors in the tote and it looks nice. MONOGRAM - I did not get this bag monogramed. That was a MISTAKE. I am planning to order another one. USES - As a commuter I believe in safety first, I take the bus and a crowded train. I believe in carrying one bag that I can secure and monitor than a purse, tote, lunch bag etc. This bag allows me to put my small purse, lunch, shoes and everything else in ONE BAG. I love it. January 24, 2014
Great all-around tote, even for flying I started eyeing this bag several weeks ago while looking for a tote to use as a carry-on for a short flight in addition to use on a cruise. I wanted a bag that I could use for multiple purposes as opposed to a carry-on suitcase and this fit the bill. After reading other reviews where this bag was successfully used as a carry-on, I started considering it. However, after asking family and friends about whether this would be ideal as a carry-on, everyone advised against it due to the lack of secure closure. I admit, I was hesitant too. After much thought, I went against everyone's advice and I took a chance and used this as a carry-on bag. For the price and size, I simply couldn't resist. I don't regret it! I was able to pack two outfits, a sweater, running shoes, flip-flops, a book, snacks, a one-quart Ziploc bag with liquid toiletries, and a few small odds and ends in the zipper pouch. It fit perfectly by my feet and I had no issues at all on the plane. For the record, I was not able to slide it under my seat entirely. I was able to slide it partially and then used my feet to brace it upon takeoff and landing. I would not recommend storing it overhead in case it tips over, though. I used this tote on the cruise for beach trips and it worked wonderfully. I was able to pack towels, cover-ups, and all other beach essentials without it being overstuffed and tedious to carry on my shoulder. Last night, I packed a multitude of craft items and my laptop and accessories to take to my mom's house for a project. The quality of this bag is exceptional. I've used it several times already and it shows no signs of wear or tear. Do not underestimate the size of this tote and what you can pack in it... The price is just a bonus! :) November 27, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset