Bowler in Marina Paisley

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12175141  | 14 ½" x 10 ¼" x 5" with 9 ½" strap drop

Our Bowler has a whole new look! Undo the zip-around closure to reveal gorgeous gusseted sides, one interior zip and six slip pockets. On the front, two deep slip pockets house essentials you need on hand, while the back features a handy zip pocket. Rolled handles literally round out this look for the modern woman.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Zip-around closure and gusseted sides
  • Inside, one zip and six slip pockets
  • Two deep slip pockets on front and a zip pocket on back
  • Rolled handles

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
HeatherPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsVery Berry Paisley
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$86.00 $60.20
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Bowler 2.8 5 133 134
Just OK I have to add my $.02 worth to what others say about this newer bowler and the much beloved old bowler...loved the old one ...this new one is just OK. I now have a quest to find the older bowler in consignment stores until VB decides to bring back the old design in the newer fabrics! July 26, 2014
WAITING FOR OLD BOWLER TO COME BACK I have two of the original bowlers. I've tried the new one and returned it. I actually thought it looked like a fake spin off. As soon as Vera comes back with the old bowler, I will buy again. I really need a new handbag too :-( I have been seeking out a replacement for the bowler in other brands and hope to find one. With all the reviews asking for the old Bowler, I cannot understand why the company would not listen to their customers. Why have this product review? June 29, 2014
Bring back the old bowler bag! Love, Love, Love the old bowler. Perfect size. Loved the outside flap pockets, cell phone fits perfectly and wouldn't fall out like it does in the new bowler with the scoop pockets. Loved the full zipper. My iPad fits perfectly inside so I won't leave it on a counter at a coffee house like I did before I got my first bowler. Please reconsider this style and bring it back in the original design so I can buy additional patterns. Have not found a bag that I like as well. June 11, 2014
Love this bag Despite the reviews, I picked up the bowler at the Vera Bradley Outlet in Heather. Right away I was pleased with it. I love the fact that the zippers go all the way down the sides so I can easily open it and find what I'm looking for quickly. The gusseted sides allow it to expand nicely without it looking overstuffed! I have my VB turn lock wallet, a VB mirror cosmetic bag, VB coin purse and my kindle fire in a VB case all nicely placed inside and it still feels light. The two outer pockets are nice and large and I keep my iphone, tissue holder and lipbalm in there. (The pockets are deep enough so I'm not afraid of anything falling out.) I also LOVE how many pockets there are inside the bag, perfect for coupons, receipts, pens, pill box, etc. At first I wasn't sure about the handles, but the strap drop is perfect for over my shoulder, and I actually like how narrow it is at the top; It fits snug against my body with no bulk up top, something I can't stand with other large tote bags. Overall, a very nice bag that I would definitely recommend or get more of for myself in other colors! May 15, 2014
PLEASE bring back the old bowler I just purchased the new bowler in Heather and Jazzy Blooms because I caught them on sale at over half off. I kept looking and deciding against it because I have the original bowler in two patterns and it has always been my favorite bag and I was unsure about the new one. Upon arrival today, I have the new one organized and haven't carried it to know how I'll like it, but can definitely say so far it doesn't hold its shape as well and the top design is not nearly as functional. It's as though the two panels are flat and pulled together which changes the functionality of the bag. I really hope Vera Bradley re-thinks this design and goes back to the original bowler. Your loyal bowler customers would be very grateful. April 17, 2014
Very very very disappointment! Poor design!!! I bought my first bowler bag a few years ago and just loved the design. I loved how the zippers went all the way down each side for super easy access, and I loved the construction of the bag. The interior pockets were made with double thickness of material which allowed them to maintain their structure when I'd fill them up with my office supplies, the new design is paper thin and extremely flimsy. The interior and exterior zippered pockets in the old bowler design were the full length of the bag which I loved because it accommodated my letter size files, the new design is half the size and wastes the rest of the space. The last example is the old bowler design had extra material on either side of the zippers that close the bag to allow for more items to fit in your bag, and the new design just connects the front panel & back panel together with the zipper and I can't get as many of my items in this bag and it puckers inward at the bottom of the bag on each side. The old bowler design was perfect all the way around, great design, construction, and quality. The new bowler design has poor design, construction, and must less quality for my dollar. Please bring back the old bowler design and construction, and I'll happily buy more bowler bags! :) February 18, 2014
Sorry I bought this handbag. Loved the old Bowler. Why ruin a winner? Definitely would not recommend this handbag. The removal of the wide zipper front pocket, the flaps on the two pockets on the other side and the removal of the fabric on the sides and top of the bag changed it into an entirely different bag. Please bring the old Bowler back. February 12, 2014
Bring back the old bowler Loved the previous bowler style..the zipper all the way across the outside and the flap pockets on the outside with the magnets made my items in the outside pockets more secure. Note to Vera Bradley...do not like slip pockets on outside..please use zip outside pockets or flaps with magnets....for more security.. The Bowler is otherwise fantastic because you can access the inside due to the wide zipper... February 2, 2014
Bring back the original Bowler! I loved the original Bowler! I looked at the new Bowler in the store, and it just doesn't do the job the original Bowler would do. The original Bowler had the material that held your items inside, and woun't let them fall out the side like the new one would. If it isn't broken, don't try and fix it! February 1, 2014
very disappointed! so wish you had not changed what was the perfect bag - the bowler! This version is too narrow, not nearly as easy to carry or pack and simply not as attractive! Bring back the other version...if it is not broken..... January 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset