Mandy in Sun Valley

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11450139  | 12" x 9¾" x 4¾" with 11" strap drop

A recessed zipper closure opens to reveal our latest pocket-happy handbag. Six interior compartments and a front slip pocket promise to contain all you wish to carry, while double quilted handles and channel stitching offer a stylish touch.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Curved yoke, double-quilted handles and channel stitching
  • Recessed zipper closure
  • Removable base
  • Six slip pockets line interior
  • Front slip pocket

Care Tips

Machine wash cool, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Line dry.
FlutterbyFlower ShowerFanfarePetal PaisleyBlue BayouClementineJulep TulipCitronCanterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetHeatherTutti FruttiMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
La Neon RoseCocoa MossLolaSun ValleyLilli BellProvencalPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopLime's UpBoysenberryBaroqueVery Berry PaisleyNight and Day
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$70.00 $49.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Mandy 4.9 5 428 450
organizer's dream I have two Betsy's and was sad when it was dicontinued. Then my daughter and I were shopping for a durable bag that she could drag all over school and out to Colorado for a two-week Geology class and lo and behold, there was Mandy! We bought two in blue lagoon. Hers survived several years of brutal beatings and has since been replaced. Mine is still going strong. I just made a wonderful discovery. I frequently use the little hipster as my shopping/errand-running bag and a tote to drop it in when more space is needed. I dicovered that the little hipster fits inside Mandy along with my Nook, water bottle, and stuffed full pockets, with room to spare! It is amazing! I just bought another little hipster for crossbody use in Ribbons and ordered a matching Mandy. Now i can use my two favorite bags together.....except when I need my Villager....please more colors in Villager. It is a taller, but narrower Mandy. Thanks! April 16, 2014
Honestly the Best Vera I've Ever Owned! This is the best purse I have ever owned. If you like larger bags, this is for you! I got this bag in Lola and it's beautiful! There are SIX pockets on the inside and one slip pocket on the outside. The slip pocket on the outside is perfect for my iPhone 5. On the inside I can carry mints, gum, makeup, and so much more in the pockets! The pockets extend all the way down to the bottom of the bag, so they are deep and can hold things like checkbooks and pens easily. Even with the pockets full, I can still fit everything I need in the middle. I can easily fit the Euro Wallet, a water bottle, earbuds, chapter book, mittens, and a change purse with room to spare (and it still zips)! This bag does not ever fall over, feel stuffed, or get too heavy to carry. The quilted straps are very comfortable as well. This is seriously the best bag I've ever owned. There is a reason the Mandy has never retired, fans everywhere say this is their favorite Vera bag by far and I have to agree with them. Buy. This. Bag. Now. :) April 8, 2014
Pockets Gallore Mandy has SIX slip pockets that surround the inside of the bag. It's also large and can hold a lot. For example, a turnlock wallet stuffed, cosmetics bag, water, ipad mini, nook, and so on. The outside has the cute vertical trim like a Hipster, Between the trim is a slip pocket perfect for your phone or keys. Over all, it reminds me of carrying a small tote. I like that is doesn't bulk out under my arm. And any bag that zips closed is fine with me! March 30, 2014
LOVE IT Ok, this is my first Mandy. I usually use the hipster but I was looking for a bag that would hold more with out being to big and bulky. I LOVE this bag!! It's not overly large but holds a huge amount of things. What I have in my bag. For the six inside pockets: Two purse size tissue packages Camara Compact mirror/lip gloss. Small lotion Tic tacks. and round mints (both in one.) Small vera Bradley spiral notes And an epty one for my keys Main space 7 x 31/2 (or so) wallet 9 x 4 organizer for make up, wet naps, tooth picks, band aids, etc Vera Bradley 2014 agenda organiser And my iPad in its Vera Bradley Zip iPad sleeve It doesn't pooch out, feel heavy, look or feel odd, it doesn't tip and there's more room on top for a bottled water or small make up bag. March 29, 2014
FAVORITE Of all the styles of VB purses I own comparable to this size/style (hipster, glenna, two way, 100, hobo ) this one is the best! The 6 pockets inside keep me organized, the double quilted handles are easy on the shoulder and it's the perfect size to not get overloaded with items, but big enough to fit all I need ! I also like that it keeps it's structure when I set it down, it stays upright and doesn't flop over. I have 3 of this style, lemon parfait, provençal and cocoa moss! March 21, 2014
Best purse ever! I love this purse (and all the color coordinated accessories that are available). It does everything I need it to. I'm a mom, so I love that I can remove the cardboard from the inside and wash it. It takes its perfect shape back after being washed too! I just wish they had a Galaxy S III cover to match! :) February 20, 2014
Nice lightweight bag! I have been looking for a new Vera Bradley purse for a while, and stumbled across the Mandy. I ordered it online in Plum Crazy and at first was a bit disappointed that it didn't fit all of my things. But then I utilized the pockets and condensed all of my things so that they fit very well inside. The only reason I am giving it four stars is because I wish it held a little teeny bit more (like measuring 5" deep instead of 4 3/4), but overall it meets all my needs. The two front and back pockets fit the Euro wallet and tech case just perfectly. I went and ordered another one in Island Blooms and can't wait to receive it! I'm also looking forward to trying out the new Carryall Crossbody and Emily Satchel styles. If you're looking for something to carry your essentials while staying organized, then this is the bag for you! February 13, 2014
Great Bag for Everything I love the fit. It goes perfectly over my shoulder. Love the zipper. I need a bag that's large enough to fit my things but not to big to haul around, this bag does that. Plus I love the many pockets on the inside. The outside pocket is great for my phone and my phone is large (htc one). My favorite bag by far. February 4, 2014
A common sense purse! Mandy is the best purse I've ever had! First because of all the pockets. It's the first bag I've ever had that I can see and find everything. Second, because of the outside pocket, I can always find my phone. Third, perfect size...not too big and not too small. I have two of these so far and want another. However--I would like it in a plain color and/or small, subtle print. I'm surprised solids aren't offered in every style. You don't always want bright colors, especially for work or dress. January 10, 2014
Great Bag! My fiance got me this awesome bag in Jazzy Blooms for Christmas. This is by far my favorite Vera Purse (I have several VB totes that I carry regularly as well). I used to carry the Bowler, but since it has been changed it just isn't big enough any more. I love the 6 interior pockets and the zippered top. The outside pocket is a little shorter than I would like for my Nexus 4 cell phone, but in it's case it feels secure and hasn't fallen out yet. I'm able to carry my iPad mini in a folio case; a large hardsided sunglasses case; VB Clutch wallet; VB coin purse; check book; my fiance's glucose meter, a Bayer Contour Next Link, in it's case and lots of other small items (gum, lip gloss, eye drops, ear buds, and full size candy bars) with plenty of room. I love that the base is removable so I can throw it in the wash. The only thing that I would change is I'd love to have a zippered pocket on the inside for personal items. I'll be looking to get another Mandy in the near future. December 27, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset