Campus Tote in Dogwood

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12424134  | 17" x 11 ½" x 5" with 10 ½" strap drop

For the scholarly girl with places to go, we present this tote with soft rolled handles, two exterior side pockets and two large interior slip pockets. The curved top detail adds a sweet final touch.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Soft, rolled-handles
  • Shoulder tote
  • Two exterior side pockets and two large interior slip pockets
  • Curved top detail
  • Removable base and magnetic closure

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Provencal
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$68.00 $40.80
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Campus Tote 4.3 5 68 68
Why did they get rid of this tote? Why did they get rid of this tote? This was the best bag I ever bought. it was a tote plus it doubled as a pocketbook. Why do they try to improve on something when now I don't like anyone that I brought. Please bring this bag back. August 26, 2014
Beautiful Bag! I LOVE this tote! It may be my favorite because of the structure. It has a great handle drop. The rolled handles, the shape of the bag on the top and the pleated pockets on the side make this a beautiful bag! I use it for all my essentials plus diapers and wipes. Hurry and get one before it is gone... the color Provencal is amazing on this bag! May 31, 2014
More like a purse This bag is nice and roomy. It is sized more like a purse, than a tote. I love inside pockets; and this bag has two inside. I wish it had four. I like to separate small items in the pockets, and this doesn't really allow that so much. For the most part the handles stay put on my shoulder, but sometimes slip off. It has a nice wide base, so it stands up well. All in all, I am pleased with it. May 17, 2014
Every day purse and diaper bag. I ordered this bag based on reviews that it worked great as a school tote. I figured that if it worked well as a school tote, it could work well as an everyday purse and diaper bag. Pros: •Pockets: I really like the two outside pockets and the two inside. I used the outside pockets to carry my cell phone, keys, and sunglass case with no issues. The inside pockets are wide and deep, so I was able to keep my wallet in one (I have the Euro Traveler wallet) and in the other, I put various snacks for my toddler. • Depth of the bag: The depth of the bag had enough room for me to have my utitities bag (basically my medicine cabinet in a large cosmetic bag), my lip glosses (in a small cosmetic bag), distractions for my toddler (medium cosmetic bag), and a couple of diapers, and a blanket for my infant. •Magnetic closure: Because the bag had a magnetic closure, the opening of the bag was very wide, so I could fit a lot of stuff in. When I wanted it closed, it snapped shut. Cons: •Soft rolled handles: Even though the length of the handles were just right and sat comfortably, it did become difficult to keep the shoulder handles on. I wear my infant in a baby carrier while I grocery shop. Most of the time they stayed on my shoulder, but one would slide off from time to time which wasn't a major problem, but definitely something I don't want to have to deal with. I would've prefered wider straps for better stability and to distribute the weight evenly. I'm sure with books or binders, these handles could really dig into your shoulder. • Depth or Width: Even though I said the depth of the bag was a pro, I would've liked a little more room to be able to put a change of clothes for my infant and toddler. A few inches more either in depth or width would've been perfect. Overall Critique: A good bag if used for just everyday use. If using as an everyday bag and diaper bag, I would say it's average. I don't think I'd use this for everyday, but more for something to use when I only do quick trips. May 12, 2014
LOVE I love this tote sooo much!!!!!! It's easy to carry and it fits my iPad, computer and everything I need! Highly recommend! March 25, 2014
FAVORITE! This is my favorite and now I find you discontinued it? WHYYYYYYY! I am so upset... Bring it back. February 28, 2014
Great for school!!!! It's awesome!!! Can fit everything a girl needs for school, for example binders, books, and jackets!!! Handles are very well made and comfortable to carry. Very durable and can withstand the punishments of life! February 7, 2014
More colors, please! I love this tote! Of all my Vera bags it is my favorite. But I live far enough north that I feel funny carrying around a bag done up with sunny flowers while I'm walking in the snow. Vera, please make it in some darker colors like Midnight Blues. Who ever designed it is a genius. Sized just right for water bottles, iPads, MacBook Airs, and all the stuff a modern girl has to have! I actually feel like it is one of my best friends. February 2, 2014
More like a purse I ordered this tote because I wanted something a little bit bigger than my tote I have from Vera. However, this is more like a purse style to me. I think it is adorable and I love it, however it is much smaller than it looks. January 17, 2014
Awesome casual handbag Loved this bag. I go everywhere with both my Kindle, mini iPad, plus the Thermos water bottle, and this bag was just perfect. The 2 inside pockets kept my tablets separate from all the knick-knacks I threw in there, and also protected them by keeping upright and enclosed in the bag. My previous mini-iPad screen cracked because I threw everything in the bag (yes it had a cover) so I was looking for another bag with pocket to protect the new mini-iPad. I bought the Campus Tote and the Glenna, but I much prefer the Campus Tote. My Kindle and mini-iPad can also fit in the outside pockets for easy in and out (airport, airplane). The outside pockets are perfect for water bottles. The "cinched" top helped keeping the bottle staying in the bag. Of all VB's mid-size tote, I love this one the most, more than Glenna, Go Round Tote, Three-O Tote, and even the Villager. This one doesn't have a zippered top but I prefer it. January 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset