Backpack in Baroque

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12746069  | 10 ½" x 13" x 4" with 2" handle drop and 31 ¼" adjustable shoulder straps

Welcome back, Backpack! We’ve updated our beloved Backpack with additional height and a new, specially designed padded pocket for your tablet. All of that, plus a large back zip compartment with plenty of storage, makes this petite travel piece as useful as it is adorable.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 31 ¼" adjustable shoulder straps
  • Large, zippered back compartment offers plenty of packing space and organization
  • Under front flap, a specially designed padded compartment for your tablet
  • Inside, two slip pockets
  • Large back zip pocket and two exterior side pockets

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Blue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaHeatherMidnight Blues
or
BittersweetLa Neon RosePlum CrazyJazzy BloomsGo WildDogwoodProvencalBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$89.00 $59.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Backpack 4.5 5 66 68
This is my favorite purse! Although this is tagged as a backpack, this is my everyday purse. My teenage daughters love theirs, too! I can fit my ipad, a book, my prescription glasses and other essentials in the main pocket. I use the zippered back pocket to protect my cash and credit cards when walking around in the city or on public transportation. When I am in town or at work, I use the flap pocket for my wallet and phone. I clip my keys, which are on a carabineer, onto the top loop, so I am never digging for them. The side pockets are useful for a variety of things. My daughters have been searching out designs that they want for Christmas already, but they only want this style! August 15, 2014
Love my new backpack For years I have searched for the perfect purse. At last I have found it and it's a backpack! Not to big not to small, just the right size. It has just the right amount of pockets. It stays on your shoulder well or you can switch to your back. It's light weight, It's washable and you can quickly find anything you put in it No more digging for those keys! Love this back pack. Hoping Vera will make them in solid colors. I have the Jazzy Blooms but would love another in cobolt blue. August 12, 2014
Please Bring This Backpack Back! I have used this style backpack for YEARS as a purse. It's not too big, not too small. The organization is wonderful -- I can easily access keys, my phone, receipts, whatever I need. Now that I have two young children, I can also pack extra diapers, clothes, thermos, etc without feeling overloaded at all. The ONLY thing I would change is the size of the side pockets -- I'd like to be able to fit a water bottle in there! But I use the pockets for my phone instead. Please, please retire the Ultimate Backpack, and bring back this style. The Ultimate is not nearly as useful as this particular style backpack. August 5, 2014
Don't retire it! When I saw the new backpack and this one wasn't in the new colors, I got worried it's going to retire. I think this bag is great just the way it is. I LOVE this bag. I like to take walks but I want to carry around all my usual things (wallet, glasses case, etc.) and a few extra things so I'm prepared. I didn't like taking a regular purse since it weighed down my arm or shoulder after a while and I was constantly switching. This backpack was the answer I needed. I use it as a purse, and I think this is really what it was intended for. I love being able to go out or to a store and still have everything I need but my hands and arms completely free. (Honestly I'm not sure why some people buy this to use as a schoolbag. It's really a purse.) Since it's not a huge bag you can't over pack it, and wearing it on your back keeps the weight distributed evenly. I had been looking at other backpack-style purses, but this is the only one I found that zips up at the top, which makes accessing the inside much easier than working with a big flap and drawstring. It does, however, fit my journal, which is plain old composition notebook. It fits my wallet, planner, glasses case, a small umbrella and snacks all in the main compartment. The two pockets on the inside are great for keys and/or your phone. The side pockets are great for little bottles of hand sanitizer or sunscreen. The large back pocket stays very flat so it's comfortable when on your back, and I put napkins and other handy items there. I can fold a reusable shopping bag up and put in the front pocket and it really doesn't bulge much. I don't have a tablet so I don't know if one would fit there. Overall I think this is the best purse option I've found so far. I was switching between a cross body bag and a tote and this trumps them both. The ONLY thing I can think to add to it is maybe a sturdier bottom. There's nothing wrong with mine, I'm just paranoid and would like the peace of mind. August 3, 2014
Perfect Size! I love this backpack! I take it to the mall, to gymnastics practice, or I just use it to carry my phone and tablet. It's great to grab and go! My only complaint is the side pockets aren't big enough to fit a water bottle. Otherwise, it's an awesome little bag. August 2, 2014
Love it! I bought this backpack in Venetian Paisley for my daughter for her 21st birthday. She just loves it. Her tablet fits perfect in the front pocket. She uses it to carry her things back and forth to work, going to the mall, and it also makes a great carry on when when traveling on an airplane. My daughter doesn't carry a purse, but she uses her new backpack as a purse. It is small, so if you carry a lot of books for school I would pick a different backpack. It also is to small to use as a gym bag. I use the travel tote for my gym bag. July 9, 2014
Love it! I got an iPad for graduation and I like to carry it around with me, but it didn't fit in my other backpack purse. This one fits my iPad in the front pocket, my iPhone in one of the side pockets, my sunglasses case in the other side pocket and then all my stuff can go inside. I wish the inside pockets had Velcro or something to hold them shut, I find stuff falls out sometimes. The zippered pocket on the back is handy for all of my "lady items" Other than the inner pockets, this backpack is great! July 3, 2014
The cutest bag ever I bought this bag in cocoa moss to mach my lunch box and love it! I'm in middle school and this is the bag to carry at school. It may look small from the out side, but "it's bigger on the inside" -Doctor Who. I can store a folder pencils pens a notebook ex... I would say this is more of a purse than a backpack, but love it any way!!!:) July 2, 2014
Great Backpack With many Uses I've had this backpack in Watercolor for a while and I'm very proud of how it has lasted me for the past 3 years! You can use it everywhere whether it's the mall or the park. Not one rip or tear has occurred and it's still in great condition! I can use it to stuff everything from wallets to water bottles, to books and e-readers. Honestly, this is a great item for anyone in need of a small, yet stylish, carry on! June 28, 2014
New backpack not as good as the old Large Backpack I have looked at all the available "New" backpacks and NONE of the work as well as the old Large Backpack. It is the perfect day outing or travel backpack. Mine is almost worn out and I want a new one. The Large laptop bags are just that, only work well for laptops. I use my backpack for month long golfing road trips. I can carry everything I need with me all the time. Even in the golf cart. Please, please, please bring the old Large Backpack back. June 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset