Tablet Hipster in Provencal

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12695129  | 11 ¾" x 10 ¼" x 1 ¾" with 52" adjustable strap

The beloved hipster style goes high-tech with this new tablet-friendly design. This crossbody features two separate compartments - a main top-zip section for everyday essentials and under the front magnetic flap, a padded compartment especially designed for your tablet.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Adjustable crossbody shoulder strap
  • Zip-top closure
  • A specially designed padded compartment for your tablet under the front magnetic flap
  • Hidden magnetic pocket on back

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Blue BayouClementineJulep TulipCitronCanterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetHeatherTutti FruttiMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
La Neon RoseCocoa MossLolaSun ValleyLilli BellMarina PaisleyGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidIsland BloomsBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$65.00 $45.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Tablet Hipster 4.4 5 67 68
For Tablet & So Much More MY PATTERN: DOGWOOD (Lovely!) Anymore, I seldom go anywhere without my iPad. This works beautifully as "I-don't-need-everything-with-me-quick-go-purse" with outside sleeve/pocket for a standard tablet. (Has long, adjustable, crossover single handle. The outside tablet pocket has separate magnetic flap closure. I love the easy access AND protection for my tablet. Note: Tablet will fit in outside sleeve with a magnetic protector on it--does not fit with bulky protector/case. This handy bag fits in my large Vera bags for easy access. I can get all my essentials in this. It holds anything that is relatively FLAT. My must-haves include: iPhone, keys, 2-3 credit cards, ID, & cash. reading glasses, 2-3 tissues, small powder compact & a lipstick, tiny pill case, tiny pen & paper, & of course, the tablet. THIS HOLDS ALL THESE THINGS without looking over-stuffed. CONS: 1. It's not balanced while free-standing & it tends to lean outward a bit while wearing. 2. It can easily look over-stuffed & that really detracts. If you're using it JUST AS TABLET CASE, IT HOLDS EVERYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH YOUR TABLET. I'm considering buying a second one---I really need to "lighten my load". This is perfect. April 11, 2014
Good idea, but.... The other reviewers are right. If you have your iPad or iPad mini in the pocket, it tips forward. There is no zip on that pocket or way to hold it together. So that makes you a little hesitant to carry things that way. Put it in the bag itself. I'm a little bit like meh... on this one. I think it's a great idea and I really wanted to like it, but it's just ok. I hope to see something great from the minds of VB for this type of style in the future. This is just ok. I'll make it work, but for the cost, I would hope it's something I would be able to use and use well. I can see where the fabric strap will be flimsy for carrying things if I add to my items in this hipster. It's not terrible and I'm glad to have another VB to organize me, but it's by no means great. March 25, 2014
All vera products are lifetime guarantee. That is a purse lifetime but I had one for almost two years and it started fraying and they replaced it for free. A tip to extend the life of your purses/bags is when you first get them, before the first use turn them inside out and soak them with spray starch. let them dry then do the outside. repeat every time you have to wash them. This was a trick from my grandmother who loved vera. February 18, 2014
Great purse, but strap placement problematic Love my tablet hipster and have been recommending it to everyone. Bought it about 4 months ago and carry it daily. It holds everything wonderfully - with or without my iPad2. I was worried about the unbalanced feel when I carried it on my shoulder due to the straps being attached on one side, but got used to it and decided it wasn't a big deal. Until today, when I looked down and saw that the fabric around the straps had begun to rip where the weight of the bag (& I'll admit that I do keep a lot it in, but no more than one might expect) has caused the unbalanced bulk to pull away from the straps. Very sad, as I'm not sure how I'll repair it so I can keep carrying it. So, a great bag as long as you keep the contents light. But I'm afraid I can't wholeheartedly recommend it anymore. January 28, 2014
Great Bag Initially I bought the large hipster. Because I'm petite at 5"0 I found it to long even with the adjustable bag. Took me a while to try this bag. I don't use it for a tablet. I use it as a regular purse. This bag is my favorite out of all the bags so much so I have 4 in different patterns. The organization is great. Easy to find things. I'm only giving this 4 stars because the depth of the bag would be perfect if it where 1 or 2 inches wider with the same width and height. January 10, 2014
I love this bag! I have 5 of this bag in different colors/patterns. This style has become my favorite Vera Bradley. It is easy and convenient for shopping, traveling, everywhere I go, and I feel secure knowing that it is a cross-body and has a zippered top. This bag has room for all my essentials and finding those items is very easy. I just love it! January 9, 2014
Not just for tablets. I actually don't have a tablet, but I bought this bag anyway. Even if you don't need it for carrying a tablet, it works great as a normal purse. I am a teaching student, and I used it for during school observations. I could keep a little notebook, pens, my school id, keys, glasses, and a little snack in the bag. Something I really like about this bag is that it's very wide, so it stays very slim, even after it's been filled with stuff. December 25, 2013
Perfect for Surface Tablets I bought this for my new Surface Pro 2 (a bit thicker than the Surface RT) and it fits perfectly. I bought it to take to conferences and to meetings with vendors for my wedding. (By toting my Surface I could take panoramic photos of venues for décor planning and to show my Mom what they look like.) There are plenty of pockets to separate business stuff from my wallet and things like chap stick and my cell phone. The strap is comfortable and very adjustable. I had no problem wearing it just on one shoulder or cross-body, December 20, 2013
Love it! Oh, I waffled on ordering this for quite awhile since I had read lots of negative reviews, then caved and bought three of them during a sale! I absolutely love it--better than my previous favorites, the Mailbag and the Saddle Up (old style). My iPad tablet in it's smart case fits so smoothly and perfectly in the intended outside pocket and my zip-around wallet and tylenol fit inside while the 2 roomy inside pockets hold notepad, pens, and oodles of other small must haves. My keys go into the interior zip pocket and the outside back pocket holds gum, a pen, my iPhone, and a key ring that holds my gym membership tag plus store loyalty tags. Some people have said that the handle seems to be put on wrong, causing the bag to hang awkwardly. I really like the way that it hangs whether I have my tablet with me or not but I do believe this is highly subjective and may not suit everyone. People who carry a lot in their handbags will likely not find this bag to be large enough. When I do have the iPad in the bag, the heaviness does not cause shoulder discomfort at all (something I have to be very careful of). I also want to add that the Suzani pattern is absolutely gorgeous on it. I love this bag so much that I don't know if my other styles of VB bags will be getting used again... December 14, 2013
Love this Hipster! I have 2 of these. I got this for my Chromebook, which fits perfectly and easily into the main zippered compartment. There is still room for a small wallet, pens, tissues, gloss, keys, phone, & more. Originally I was only going to use this for the times I need my Chromebook with me (I have SO many Vera purses and totes for all occasions), but I've fallen in love with the sleek and versatile design. I love that this can be worn in so many ways, and over the bulkiest of coats. I'm using this now as my main purse, and just make room when I need my Chromebook. There is padding in this purse to keep it safe as well. If you have an ipad, you could choose which compartment to put it in, the huge back slip pocket, the zippered compartment, or the front flap pocket. Overall, a great purchase. December 11, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset