Mini Chain Bag in Go Wild

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12559135  | 6 ¾" x 4 ½" x 2 ½" with 54" chain strap

Pretty and petite, this bag has just the right amount of room for all the evening’s essentials. It's styled in our classic Signature cotton and dressed up (just a touch) with a luxe chain strap.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Luxe chain strap
  • Zip-top closure
  • Inside, three card slips
  • Small slip pocket on front

Care Tips

Spot clean with damp cloth
DogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello Road
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$42.00 $25.20
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Mini Chain Bag 4.6 5 36 37
Chain broke :( I used to love this bag. It fits a lot for its small size and looks cute, yet dressy with the chain strap. Unfortunately, the chain on mine broke after not very many times using it. It is useless after that as there is no real way to fix it. For that reason, I would not recommend it. June 23, 2014
Excellent for the Dog Mommy! I needed an easy bag for when I go to the Puppy Park - something that is "no hands" because I am always negotiating leads! I have plenty of expensive bags but hardly the sort that you want when you are casually walking the dogs :) This is an amazingly good size and takes my keys, a small VB id/coin bag, sunglasses, lipstick, doggie bag roll, and a couple of treats but doesn't get in the way at all. I am barely 5' tall petite and it is a perfect size for me. I will be coming back and buying another before it disappears! April 15, 2014
Fits everything you need! I currently have this bag in Ellie Blue but already have English Rose ready for when this one inevitably looks dirty or worn. It is the best bag I have ever had because it is small enough to be out of the way but big enough to hold all the essentials and a few more things. At any given time I have my phone, camera, all my cards, cash and chap-stick in the bag and there is always still room to stash other small items. I love that I don't have to have a wallet since there are three pockets. The best thing about this bag is it dresses up or down nicely because of the chain. I will buy more of them! March 16, 2014
Perfect size purse I have the Mini Chain Bag in Sun Valley & English Rose! This holds my Cell Phone, Small Kisslock Wallet & my keys too! I am so sad that this is discontinued. I am only 5'1" and it is the perfect size purse for me. I love the chain and the small interior & exterior pockets on this purse too. I use this purse daily and have had tons of compliments on it too. I also love the Mini Chain Bag for vacations! I will put it inside my Tote Bag when traveling in the car for the day with my other "stuff"!! Please consider making another purse similar to this one. I would love other patterns in this style purse someday. March 9, 2014
Love this bag!! I have just ordered my 3rd bag in Baroque (before it's discontinued). I have the Lime's Up which is great for summer and the black microfiber which is perfect for everything! The black can also be worn for evening as the chain makes it look elegant. I agree with other reviewers who say that this bag is very deceiving for it's visual size. My 1st venture with it was on vacation & the thing just kept expanding to whatever I wanted to carry with me!! Phone, camera, keys, hair & makeup stuff..even an extra little wallet fit inside...the only thing that would make this better is a zipper pocket inside, but that's certainly not a deal breaker for me. I was so impressed with the function of this I've told everyone I know to buy one (or more) before they're gone!! January 16, 2014
Good Workday Purse I bought this to cut down on what I carry to work. I always carry my work bag and a purse and had a lot of things in BOTH. SO, I bought the mini chain bag. This holds everything I need, but slips in my work bag which is the Mom's Day Out and I can pull this out as needed. In this I have the One for the Money Wallet, besides my ID on the back it just holds my cash since I do cash budgeting. I separate money for different categories such as Groceries, Entertainment etc. in separate pockets, just have to fold the bills in half and it works perfectly. Then I have a Vera Button Coin purse with Credit cards in slip pocket on outside and change and single bills folded inside. My cards that get scanned, such as loyalty cards, are in a Vera Bradley Card File with my extra cards that need to be Swiped in the card slots of purse. In addition, I have my thin pack tissues and a small lotion. Then I have a "Tune In" ,with earbud bob removed, and in that is one of the small bottles from the travel pill case with Ibuprofen in it, along with Chap Stick, small pack of gum and Cough drops/ wrapped hard candy. In the front slip pocket I have a couple individual anti-bacterial wipes, a couple wrapped glass cleaning wipes, and a couple bandaids. My phone is either in my pocket or in my work bag so it works well for me. Without the tune-in case I could fit those items loose in the purse and still put my phone in. That is everything I might need when I don't have my work bag with me, and it is just in the car if I need it. Works Great!! January 11, 2014
NFL Game Day Bag This bag is amazing I bought it for going to the NFL games and I got it in Go Wild since I am A Pittsburg fan. It holds alot and is stunning so I bought two more! My daughters even like to use them at school since they can only carry around smaller bags with them. This bag is an amazing hit VB! I strongly reccomend P.S you will get tons of compliments!!!! December 29, 2013
LOVED IT....... BUT My daughter loved it so so much BUT the chain broke twice although they replace the 1st time. If they mad this with a better quality chain the bag would be a 5 star plus.. December 21, 2013
A Pleasant Surprise I saw this bag when I was buying a tote and decided to give it a whirl. I don't normally carry a purse - I'm generally a backpack (loaded) or pockets person. As someone else mentioned, it is just the right size to put in the backpack and pull it out when needed. Crossbody is uncomfortable for me so I put a knot in the chain and voila! I have also shortened the chain so I can carry the bag. The Lime's Up always looks fresh and I'm getting another for winter. Can't say enough about how useful, practical and just the right size this bag is! November 29, 2013
Holds more than you think! I bought this bag to wear as a crossbody on my recent flight and cruise. I wanted something small yet able to hold cash, credit cards, a digital camera, and a few small essentials. I was worried this bag would be too small or overstuffed but it's just perfect! I carried it all around the ship and on excursions including a big hike in the rainforest. It held up without a flaw through all of my adventures. The built-in credit card slots are perfect for keeping organized without the bulk of a true wallet. I did buy a small pouch to tuck inside for cash, however. My camera, hand sanitizer, and a pack of tissues all fit well with room to spare. Much to my surprise, I love this bag so much I came home and swapped the camera for my sunglasses and cell phone and everything still fits with ease. I'm now looking to order a second one. This is a small bag that packs a lot of punch! I'm more than happy with my purchase. November 24, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset