Glenna in Jazzy Blooms

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12558138  | 14 ½" x 11 ¾" x 6" with 11" strap drop

This bag is equal parts laidback and ambitious. The Glenna is subtly structured with relaxed curves. Toss odds and ends into the roomy main compartment - or use the clever storage spots, such as the spacious front and back pockets on the bag's outside - to ensure everything has its place. You can have it both ways!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Luxuriously large interior closes with a recessed zipper, keeping contents safe and secure
  • Front and back outside pockets ensure must-haves are within reach
  • Zip pocket inside plus three slip pockets

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed, line dry
FlutterbyFlower ShowerFanfarePetal PaisleyBlue BayouClementineJulep TulipCitronCanterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetHeatherTutti FruttiMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
LolaLilli BellDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalPortobello RoadVa Va BloomLime's Up
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$80.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Glenna 4.8 5 86 88
Fantastic Bag I purchased the Glenna in English Rose and just love it. I actually went into the store planning on buying the Whitney but they didn't have it in English Rose (my favorite color along with Blue Lagoon). I started looking around and came upon the Glenna, which I like so much better. I use this as my purse and I like pockets so I can keep myself organized, and this fits the bill. There's lots of room but it does not get bulky and feels very light. I recently went shopping at the mall and it did not weigh me down as some other bags do. I'm just thrilled with my purchase and plan on buying this in Island Blooms for summer. November 20, 2012
Glenna is Fantastic! I am a fan of wide open spaces in my bags and found Glenna has a large main compartment that holds just about anything. In addition, I love the concealed deep slip-in exterior pockets for my iPhone and lip balm. This bag works so well for me because I like to carry separate organizational items such as small cosmetic bag, zipper id case, coin purse, large wallet, sunglass case, etc. There are of course interior zippered and slip-in pockets like you would expect from Vera Bradley. The top zippered closure keeps everything secure. I recommend this bag for anyone who likes a large, comfortable shoulder bag. April 12, 2014
Where has this bag been all my life? This is my first VB bag and I debated over size and patterns for a while because I am a very indecisive person. I think I did really well with this Glenna in the Provencal pattern, mainly because of the organization aspect. I love that it's big without being BIG, right? I would buy another one in this style but I can't really find another pattern in it that I like. Too many flowers for me! But when I do see the right pattern I will be all over it for sure! Pleasantly surprised! April 3, 2014
Perfect Bag This has definitely become my favorite style bag! I love the inside pockets to store pens, coupons, etc but my absolute favorite features are the two outside pockets. They are perfect to store your keys, sunglasses and cell phone and you know where they are at all times. No more digging to find your keys or phone when it's ringing. The inside is very spacious and you have quick access to all your items. Perfect bag for organization! April 2, 2014
Stylish and Large The Glenna is a large handbag. It has double strap handles that fortunately aren't rolled. There is a purse deep pocket on the front and the back of the bag. Actually, there is no design indicator for the front of the back (which I'm happy about) so you can grab it and go and no need to worry if your purse is backwards. Because of that feature, you have a large uninterrupted pattern space to really show off your favorite patterns without a weird cosmetic feature breaking up the pattern in an unflattering way. Glenna can hold a lot! It doesn't have multiple compartments inside even though the bag is so large. However, I always carry my things organized in Vera cosmetic bags so lack of separation doesn't bother me. The one thing that bothers me about the bag is the recessed zipper. It is extremely recessed and that space could have been utilized as more bag space. March 30, 2014
Glenna I own several different styles of Vera Bradley bags but the Glenna is my favorite so far. I received it in Canterberry Colbalt , for Christmas, from my husband. I love this bag. It's a great size. The two outside pockets are perfect for carrying things you want quick access to like your phone, keys, etc. I don't have a problem with the straps falling off my shoulder like I do with other bags. The Canterberry Colbalt color works well with many winter outfits. I plan to buy this bag in one of the new spring colors too. I would highly recommend it. March 24, 2014
I LOVE THIS PURSE!!!!! This is my first purse of the Glenna in the color Clementine and I absolutely love it!! It reminds me of the Bowler, but its just taller. I've been a fan of Vera Bradley for years now and this style by far is one of my favorites!! March 20, 2014
Straps keep falling off my shoulders This bag is very roomy and I like the idea of the side pockets to hold items that i need quick access to...phone, keys...However, whenever I use this style one of the two straps ALWAYS fall off my shoulder. I've tried switching between carrying it on my left and right shoulder, but it's still the same for either side. Not the purse I use for shopping which is too bad because the roomy interior is very nice to have. March 20, 2014
Perfect Handbag Spent most of my life hunting for the perfect bag, always thinking that I need compartments to be organized. I stumbled across Glenna in a sale and must say, it was a wonderful surprise. Vera's bags have great inside pockets, study and roomy enough to actually use for something and the outside pockets of this bag are awesome. Lots of room for all the extras I carry for my husband and perfect for just me all the time. Thank you Vera for this bag looking forward to the new colors and seasons (loving it in black too). change nothing! this bag is awesome just like it is for sure. March 16, 2014
Love the bag but not its "recessed Zipper" I have couple of Glenna bags and I adore the large capacity purse with its expandable features and all of the slip pockets, zip pocket and most of all the two huge pocket on the exterior (front/back). Only complaint I have however is the recessed zipper on main opening on top. I feel the 2-3" extra material on top for the recessed zipper is a real waste when the Glenna could have the zipper like the Mandy on the very top which would give the Glenna more room extending upward. Other then this particular issue, I love this style. Please make another Glenna type bag w/o recessed zipper for those who don't like the recessed zipper which I feel is somewhat cumbersome. Thanks! March 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset