Saddle Up in Midnight Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12483136  | 13 ¾" x 9" x 4 ¼" with 53" adjustable strap

Giddy-up and go! This timeless look receives a modern update courtesy of an adjustable strap for quick conversion from shoulder to crossbody bag and a popular side construction that allows it to expand without adding bulk!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Updated with an easier-to-carry silhouette
  • An adjustable strap lets it quickly change from a shoulder bag to crossbody
  • The popular side construction allows it to expand without adding bulk
  • Two slip pockets and a zippered area inside, two deep outer pockets under the flap, and an outside zip pocket on back

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; use only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry
Go WildDogwoodEnglish RoseRibbonsProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsSuzaniBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$70.00 $49.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Saddle Up 3.4 5 76 77
Please don't retire this item. I would like to add my opinion about your decision to retire the Saddle Up purse. I would like whoever is in charge of this decision to rethink this move. I was introduced to this style by a friend who has several different patterns of the purse. So I purchased one and can't tell you how much I like it. I bought one for my sister for Christmas and she also loves the style. Then to my dismay, I found it was being retired. I was at one of your Outlet Stores when I found out. So I acted defensively and bought three more of the same style. After getting home, I checked with my sister and she asked me to get her some. When I got back to the store, there were only two patterns left in stock. So I bought her those two and she is very happy. However, she, also, would like to see Saddle Up reinstated. Thanks for the opportunity to express my opinion. April 20, 2014
LOVE this bag! I have so many VB bags, but Saddle Up is my absolute favorite! The flap with the magnet closure is perfect - no trouble with zippers - it just does the job so I don't have to worry. Saddle Up carries lots of stuff and never looks bulky - last weekend, in addition to all my other items, I even carried binoculars in it. I have it in four colors and am stocking up on a couple more. If I could give it ten stars, I would! April 19, 2014
Bring back Saddle Up Please bring back this purse !! I cannot understand the logic here? Why do they get rid of a popular , versatile purse and keep some of the dated boring styles? I work in the health care field and see so many woman carry this bag. I prefer the original and have it in 4 patterns. I went to the Vera Bradley Outlet sale today and stocked up on a few more colors since it will be unavailable soon. Guess I won't need to buy any new Vera for awhile April 10, 2014
Good but could be better I was super excited to finally get this bag, but I should have paid more attention to some of the reviews. There were quite a few reviews about the magnet wandering around after a while and sadly, this is the case with my bag too. It's become detached from the glue I'm assuming they use to keep it in place so I'm constantly having to locate it and drag it back to where it goes to keep my purse secured. Other than that the bag has been pretty awesome in terms of storage. I keep gum, chapstick, eyedrops, and some business cards/ coupons in the two inner pouches. My car keys and various makeups go in the inside zipper, while the two outer sleeve pockets hold my iPod classic, sunglasses (no case), and cell. The back zipper is my catch all for pens, etc. The interior is roomy enough for the small kiss lock wallet and a small toiletry bag. Very roomy and is able to hold everything I need, but it's also a double edged sword because it starts to get heavy with your whole life in there. Overall it's a pretty good purse with plenty of room so long as you organize efficiently, just beware of the magnet issue. March 26, 2014
Shoulder strap is fraying I have had many Vera Bradley bags over the years and I am finding that the new fabrics are wearing out under the shoulder strap very quickly. It is frustrating to have a bag that still looks good and it can no longer be used because the shoulder strap looks terrible. I actually have the older version with the metal ring, but I've had it less than a year. I wish they would start using some sort of webbing for the shoulder strap so that the bag is useful for a longer period of time. March 13, 2014
Almost but not quite I ordered the Saddle up in Provencal and it was beautiful. I picked the bag because I was looking for a larger cross body style and thought it would work. However, in spite of good size and features it's going back because of one thing: the interior slip pockets are too shallow for my purposes. Neither glasses nor checkbook would stay. If you would use them for different things I would recommend this bag as it seems like a workhorse. Provencal is more beautiful in natural light than online pix or store lighting suggests. February 23, 2014
Prefer the "Old" Saddle Up purse. This is a cute purse. The magnet has held up well, but I prefer the old Saddle Up bag with the ring. February 18, 2014
Getting one with a flap was a mistake I bought this purse on sale in November 2013. As of February 1, 2014, the magnet in the flap moved out of its housing and now the purse doesn't close properly unless I "find" the magnet every time. It has become very annoying and it's too late to send it back for a refund. February 7, 2014
I miss the OLD VERSION!!!! Please bring back the Saddle Up in the old version! I absolutely love the look of the bag with the pleats and ring. It looks much nicer than the newer version. I think the newer version looks cheaply made compared to the old version. Definitely not near as nice! I would love to have an old Saddle Up in the new spring pattern, Clementine! It would be absolutely perfect! January 21, 2014
The old Saddle-up was better I was fairly leery when I received the Saddle-up in Provencal for Christmas this past year, having seen so many negative reviews about the re-design of my former favorite. However, I did like the pattern a good bit, and it was a gift, so I started using it. But here I am, less than a month later, and I've barely used it and the magnet is already loose in the flap. For comparison, I have the Saddle-up in Poppy Fields and the magnet recently became loose after about four years of regular use as my go-to bag. Disappointing. Also disappointing to see that Vera Bradley, instead of fixing the design flaws, seems to have decided to just ditch the style altogether. I would really love to see the original design of this bag get resurrected! I own it in three patterns, obviously I'd be thrilled to own it in more! January 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset