Grand Tote in Plum Crazy

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12325137  | 17 ½" x 15 x 7 ½" with 12" strap drop

The classic tote goes grand! With east-west styling and a very spacious interior, this is the perfect tote for a weekend getaway, a day by the pool or a trip to the beach. Inside, an inner zip pocket and key clip keep must-haves at reach. And the removable hard base allows for easy packing.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Spacious interior
  • Interior zip pocket

Care Tips

Machine Wash
Jazzy BloomsVa Va Bloom
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$65.00 $44.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Grand Tote 4.4 5 42 42
This bag is big, but perfect!!!! I ordered the Grand Tote in the Va Va Bloom color and I absolutely LOVE IT!!!! While it is quite large, it is perfect for travel and even better - school. I'm in college and have to pack around a lot. This bag is perfect - it has a zip pocket on the inside - I use to carry pens, student I.d, etc.. It even has a key clip so you're not constantly looking for your keys. I'm able to carry my laptop and the bulky charger, my iPad (all in the protective sleeves Vera Bradley offers) multiple textbooks, several binders, and even my purse!!!! If you are looking for a bag that holds a lot, this is the bag for you. Wish I would have bought several at the time. This bag is so functional! May 25, 2014
BIG! I ordered this bag for a tote to carry to the gym but didnt pay much attention to the specs before I ordered it. Its a great bag but a lot bigger than I expected. Its too big to carry to the gym so Ive been using it in place of my weekender when I go on short trips (it seems to hold just as much!) April 24, 2014
Love the Grand Tote for Everything! This is a great, lightweight bag that I use all the time. From a weekend trip to a day activity, it's a perfect bag. Some reviewers mention how big the bag is but I don't think it is too big. I am 5' 6' and its a good size for me but my daughter who is 5'1'' also carries one often. I own it in Suzani and Midnight Blues and my daughter has Rhythm and Blues. She works in a school and uses it to carry multiple bags - backpack, purse, lunch, etc - so she only has to carry one bag from her car. She also packs it for weekend trips. I don't mind that it doesn't zip because I can get more in it and easily see what I do have in it. The Grand Tote and the Vera are the two bags I pack for traveling. The Grand Tote holds enough clothes for a week or all the essentials for a day trip. I even use it for daylong shopping trips at the mall so I don't have to carry multiple small bags. LOVE IT! April 23, 2014
Perfect for a beach bag or weekend tote. Play close attention to the measurements - this bag is humongous!! I read the other reviews and expected big - but it's size still surprised me! I plan on using it for a beach bag to pack a couple of towels and lots of other stuff. Also will be great for a weekend trip. Be sure to note there is no closure on this bag - the top is open. The thickness of the fabric keeps the sides from collapsing - also has a cardboard base insert. Love the Camellia print! April 2, 2014
Dance I use this as a dance bag and it fits everything! the inside pocket holds my keys phone and a few other things. perfect for everything March 29, 2014
Truly Grand! This bag is true to its name! It is the BIGGEST bag I have ever owned! It has a solid base (non-removable), more than spacious interior, and a small zip pocket on the inside. If you really want to get an understanding as to how large this bag is, it fits eight (yes, EIGHT!!!) beach towels!! I've also used it to transport my entire comforter set and bed sheets to college. It's way too big to use as a shoulder bag but perfect for car travel, the beach, or a day by the pool. It's also great for ski trips and will fit all your winter clothing, snow pants, ski jacket, helmet, and all! There is no zipper so it is only useful for larger items like towels, blankets, sweaters, etc... that won't fall out and get lost. The cotton material makes it lighter than most totes its size, even when completely full. The shoulder straps are much longer than how they appear in the photo, but that's just because this bag is so large that it makes the straps look short. I bought this bag in Jazzy Blooms. Overall, a gorgeous print but the colours are much brighter and more fluorescent (like highlighter colours) than in the photo and the grey background is a little more faded. Absolutely LOVE the bag though. Considering purchasing a second one in a more wintery, less summery pattern. March 16, 2014
This Is The Perfect Sleepover Bag I really love this bag! It is the perfect size to bring to any slumber party! I have this in Ribbons and i think that it is the most easy to use bag that you could buy! I really suggest that you buy it!! If you are debating on whether or not to purchase this, then you should buy this right away!! March 2, 2014
Will hold everything I used to call myself the bag lady because I carry so much to work each day; purse, lunch bag, work folders and tablet. This bag holds everything including my purse. I also use in on trips to hold all those small items that end up all over the car. February 7, 2014
These bags are huge! I bought four of these bags a while ago in Suzani, Midnight Blues, Plum Crazy, and Happy Snails. I needed some extra bags for my ballet classes, so I can fit all of my stuff in there. When I got the bags, they were SO much bigger than I expected! I'm really small, so it would be hard for me to carry such big bags, so I just put it to other use. I now use these bags for travelling, sleepovers, or to use as a beach bag when I lifeguard! I wouldn't suggest carrying these around as a simple easy bag though because they're gigantic! January 6, 2014
Excellent bag! I bought 2 of these, one for my daughter and one for me and they are great! They are very big, but my daughter loves it because she can take it and pack all of her clothes in it for when she goes for a sleepover at her friends house. She also does dancing so when she goes to competitions she can fit in her costumes and some makeup and other things she needs! They're great for a day at the beach also. Can fit sunscreen, 2-3 large towels, shoes, books and other things you might want to take to the beach :) August 18, 2013
2 3 4 5 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset