Caroline in Portobello Road

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12605131  | 13" x 8" x 5 ½" with 10" strap drop

This slender, duffel-inspired hangbag has sophisticated, girl-on-the-go double-strap styling. The interior has plenty of room for your staples, plus the magnetic slip pocket on the front of the bag is ideal for your go-to items such as your keys or phone.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Zippered top
  • One zippered and three slip pockets inside
  • Magnetic slip pocket on front

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed, line dry
Lilli BellGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpIsland Blooms
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00 $46.80
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Caroline 4.5 5 28 29
very roomy bag i just bought this last week online and received it on friday. i love the caroline bag it holds so much things and more. I bought it in the color ribbons. one of my favorite colors. I just bought the matching wallet to match this beautiful bag. i will be using it this week. i just love vera bags they hold up so well. i have never had a problem with there purses or wallets. I've been collecting vera bags and wallets for many years and will be buying more in the future. June 29, 2014
Love it! I have MANY VERA bags this has to be my favorite next to the reversible ones I have , it's got a lotta room! I just love it ! I'd get one in every color if I could! June 25, 2014
Surprising capacity for a not-huge bag I purchased the Caroline (in Canyon) in an attempt to find a bag that is lighter, yet can hold all the items I regularly carry. I love the Hundred Bag; it's great for running errands, but it's not quite big enough for a full work day. The Caroline fits an amazing amount, & with the built-in pockets, I don't need to use a separate in-purse organizer, so that lowers the total weight on the shoulders. The straps are just right for it to fall where I prefer a shoulder bag to rest - above my hips at my waist so my upper arm holds it against my body. The outer slip pocket is great for mail/bills that need to be dropped off. Very happy to see that the outer pocket will just accommodate my slim desk calendar from work. Have had no trouble with the straps, although everyone is built differently and I can see how they might be too short to easily sling on a shoulder. Bottom line: I will be looking for this style in other patterns. May 11, 2014
Not My Cup of Tea I fell in love with this bag in a store near my home. It wasn't until later when I began using it that my love/hate relationship with this bag formed. It is a beautiful bag with great pocket placement and tons of room...however, the strap drop is where it killed it for me. The straps ordinarily would be long enough for a comfortable over the shoulder bag, but with the extra width and rigidity of the actual handbag it results in a snug fit that awkwardly sits directly under your arm. I remedy this by placing it in the crook of my arm, but it's not the same and is a bit too awkward even still for my taste. Needs minor tweaking for this to be a win for me, but still a beautiful bag in my collection! March 24, 2014
purse turned carry on the plane with bag! i bought this bag in the Tuttie Fruittie pattern. i'm going out of town soon....i ended up deciding to buy this bag to use as a carry on bag for my flight i'll be traveling soon on to my destination which is to florida from my home state of texas. i bought this bag to carry my stuff to keep me occupied while flying to florida for a week vacation soon. i'm so glad i came with this idea of turning it into a carry on the plane type purse, i happen to be disabled so this'll be perfect so i won't have to use my villager tote bag to use as a carry on. SUPER EXCITED TO USE THIS SOON! for those whom are disabled take my advice for those of you whom by this bag and wanna turn it into a carry on bag on the plane, perfect length straps. this will help other disabled people feel more independent to carry stuff you wanna bring with you while out and about or in my case going on a plane flying to florida for vacation : ) March 21, 2014
Love this bag! This bag is perfect! It is very roomy and yet not enormous to carry around. It looks like a handbag, not a suitcase. Super nice construction and has held up very well! February 12, 2014
Love this bag! I use this as my toiletry bag whenever I go on vacation. The quality is superb and there is so much room! January 1, 2014
Caroline is a SUPER BAG! Larger than it Looks This was my first experience with Vera Bags...bought a pink paisley design at a Vera outlet store. I was not sure about this bag because it was so light...however, after using it for just a day, I was hooked...I LOVE IT!!!! I would like to have it in Ribbons Navy; that pattern is awesome. This purse has so much space and such great pockets; I agree that the handles could be just a bit longer, however, all of the other features truly make this a GREAT bag....I LOVE the deep front pocket with the magnet ...I use the front pocket all the time, and the magnet gives much more security to using this outside pocket. December 5, 2013
Beautiful bag I have this bag in the English Rose. I just love it! To describe it in one word would be "classical". It has so much room. Love the magnetic slip pocket on the outside front. It gets alittle tiresome carrying it as a handbag, but I just switch to one of my Vera shoulder bags when I feel that way. October 11, 2013
Poorly designed as a shoulder bag! I was so looking forward to this bag because it sounds like it's a pretty roomy bag. I got it for my mother-in-law to replace her old and frayed shoulder bag. After receiving it and tried in on, I knew right away that I got the wrong bag!!! It's definitely not meant as a shoulder bag (should have gotten a Glenna). I should have listened to the reviews regarding the shoulder straps falling off your shoulder. If this bag is meant to be a shoulder bag then the straps are poorly designed. They are too far apart (that's why the one strap will fall off shoulder) due to the top of the bag being very bulky and rounded like the design of duffle bags (should have paid attention to the description 'duffle-inspired'). The straps are very stiff as well. If this bag is meant as a tiny/small duffle bag and carry it on your forearm or carry it with your hand, then it is fine. I even tried to carry it as a backpack and it worked much better than a shoulder bag, but the shape on your back may be awkward (the way that it is protruding out). I cannot recommend this bag for anyone who is looking to use it as a shoulder bag, not to mention that it does not look pleasing as a shoulder bag, but as a tiny duffle bag, then this is fine. I highly recommend Glenna style shoulder/ tote bag. September 25, 2013
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset