Glenna in Canyon

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12558130  | 14 ½" x 11 ¾" x 6" with 11" strap drop

This bag is equal parts laidback and ambitious. The Glenna is subtly structured with relaxed curves. Toss odds and ends into the roomy main compartment - or use the clever storage spots, such as the spacious front and back pockets on the bag's outside - to ensure everything has its place. You can have it both ways!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Luxuriously large interior closes with a recessed zipper, keeping contents safe and secure
  • Front and back outside pockets ensure must-haves are within reach
  • Zip pocket inside plus three slip pockets

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed, line dry
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaFlower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaHeather
or
Julep TulipCitronOlivia PinkTutti FruttiLilli BellPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalPortobello Road
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$80.00 $56.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Glenna 4.8 5 106 108
Fantastic Bag I purchased the Glenna in English Rose and just love it. I actually went into the store planning on buying the Whitney but they didn't have it in English Rose (my favorite color along with Blue Lagoon). I started looking around and came upon the Glenna, which I like so much better. I use this as my purse and I like pockets so I can keep myself organized, and this fits the bill. There's lots of room but it does not get bulky and feels very light. I recently went shopping at the mall and it did not weigh me down as some other bags do. I'm just thrilled with my purchase and plan on buying this in Island Blooms for summer. November 20, 2012
Perfect Bag! I have the Glenna bag in Va Va Bloom and absolutely adore the bag and the color. It is perfect for me because it can hold one of my textbooks for college, a notebook, and my tablet. Of course, also my wallet, keys, purse, lotions, and other accessories. I love the side pockets it has. It is big enough to fit a couple snacks on one side, and my keys and phone for easy accessibility on the other. The three open pockets on the inside of the bag is great for organization and the zipper inside is great for personal hygiene products you don't need to see everyday. I do not have nay children, but I could imagine this being the perfect "mom bag." Great for holding diapers, snacks, and wipes. I just all around LOVE my Glenna bag! August 25, 2014
Very roomy Have the Glenna in ziggy zinnia and pink swirls. Great organization. Like the recessed zipper for safety. August 18, 2014
Convenient I have several of these bags. However on the "ribbons" bag the zipper broke and won't stay self repaired. I still carry it because I like the pattern, but have lost the safety feature. August 9, 2014
Perfect handbag that's like a small tote! The Glenna provides organization and is the prefect size! I purchased it in the Pink Swirls and its gorgeous and colors are brighter than they appear online! Usually I carry the Mailbag, but sometimes want to carry a bag that will stand up on its own and is easy to toss items inside. The Glenna is like a small tote with the two large exterior pockets that are perfect for my keys, cell phone and bottle of water. The interior holds my Euro wallet, small cosmetic bag, hair accessories, lotion, hand sanitizer, tissue and business cards and there is still room for more. Though it would be nice to have a magnetic closure in addition to the zipper, it appears that the recessed zipper helps the bag stay on the shoulders and allows the option to keep it unzipped but contents are still secure. This bag looks great in any pattern so I'm sure I may be purchasing more in the future. August 3, 2014
Bigger than I thought! Read a lot of reviews before buying this bag. I got it in the English Rose pattern. When I received it I was surprised at how big it is! You can fit a lot of stuff in this purse!!! A lot of people complained that the zipper sets down in too low; I like it! There is still PLENTY of room in this purse even with the set in zipper!!! I love the outside pockets! The only complaint I have about this bag is I wish the straps were an inch or two longer for putting over my shoulder with a winter coat on. I don't think it's going to fly this winter!!! But....I love the purse!!! I also had to have this bag because it is the "Glenna" and my name is Glenna. LOL July 28, 2014
My favorite! The Glenna is my favorite Vera handbag by far! It looks good, has two great outside pockets plus a zipper pocket and 3 slip pockets on the inside so you can stay super organized. It's not too big and not too small and I love that it has the recessed zipper closure so even if you don't zip it closed ever time it still keeps your stuff secure. I love it so much I own it in 4 colors, I hope they never stop making this one!! July 27, 2014
Great purse for daily use!!! I recently purchased this purse in Venetian Paisley and I love it. The colors are much brighter than they show in the picture. I love the zipper department on the inside and all the other compartments. They are great for holding cell phones. I like having two outside pockets, very handy for my keys. The straps are the perfect size, I am 5'9" tall. This was my first Vera Bradley purse to purchase. I will definitely be purchasing more. They may all be the Glenna!!!! July 19, 2014
Beauty plus function equals perfection This is an incredibly attractive bag in size, shape and function. It's big enough to fit quite a bit (in mine I can fit my turn lock wallet, wristlet and iPad with plenty of room to spare) but not so large it feels bulky - and the pockets are so functional it's easy to fall in love with it. The outside pockets are really deep and can easily fit phone (any size) and keys, plus more. I also love that there is a zippered pocket inside for those things you really don't want tumbling around in the bag. I bought this because it just happened to be on sale and have found my new love. I used to favor Mandy, but the softer more feminine silhouette of the Glenna makes it more fun to carry without losing any space. I will definitely buy in more colors! July 16, 2014
Lovely handbag The first time I bought this handbag I fell in love with it it's good quality light weight very comfortable to carry its simply lovely. July 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset