Make a Change Baby Bag in English Rose

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12485133  | 16 ½" x 12" x 7 ½" with 15" strap drop Changing Pad: 15 ¾" x 23 ¾"

Moms will go “gaga” for this style, a baby bag with an exterior zip-down pocket that reveals a roll-out detachable changing pad and two elastic slip pockets. Slightly longer straps make it perfect for the lady with places to tote her little one.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • The exterior zip-down pocket reveals a roll-out detachable changing pad and two elastic slip pockets
  • Slightly longer straps make it perfect for the mom on the go
  • Duffel-style bag features an extra-roomy interior with six pockets
  • Convenient large zippered front pocket and two side bottle pockets
  • Wipeable, easy-to-clean taffeta interior

Care Tips

Machine Wash
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineMidnight Blues
or
Julep TulipCitronVenetian PaisleyOlivia PinkLolaTutti FruttiLilli BellJazzy BloomsGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseRibbonsProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$118.00 $82.60
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Make a Change Baby Bag 4 5 22 22
Too Large and Awkward, Wish it had Crossbody Strap If you need a HUGE bag, this one is great. I'd been searching for a big one because I cloth diaper, and this one was even too big for my needs. Once it's full, your only option is to carry it on the strangely long shoulder strap, which make the bag come flying forward if you lean down to pick up baby. The straps need to be adjustable, and I wish there was a crossbody option for carrying. Because of that, I returned it. Plus, it was way too big to fit in a stroller basket and I couldn't hang it from my stroller. So the straps are really problematic. Other than that, it's a great bag. The front changing station is brilliant, but I wish the pad went the other direction (think changing table in a restroom, the bag would need to be at the head, not the side of the attached pad) It's very roomy, I could just keep stuffing and keep stuffing things in. The outside pockets were roomy and deep. It provided really great storage, the carrying options just need work. I'm BEYOND happy with my Convertible Baby Bag though, so check it out instead! August 13, 2014
The Perfect Diaper Bag As soon as I found out I was pregnant I knew I wanted a Vera Bradley diaper bag. I sat in front of the computer debating for months on which ones I wanted. I didn't want it to scream diaper bag but I wanted it to function as a diaper bag perfectly. When I finally placed my order I felt like I was taking a shot in the dark because I really didn't know exactly what the bag looked like, and sure I can read dimensions but it doesn't give a good image in my head. When I got the bag in the mail I was pleased. It wasn't until I packed it with all of the goods that I stepped back and said "I LOVE THIS!". It fits everything perfectly and the shape is very flattering to the bag. It's flat enough to put under the stroller, and the straps are long enough to be thrown over my shoulder is strapped around an umbrella stroller (while watching it of course). I currently have a bottle in each outside pocket, travel wipes, a blanket, a quilt (for tummy time!), 2 extra outfits, 8 diapers, formula packets (about 30!), a container with bottle liners, 3 water bottles, and there's still some room left. Needless to say, I love this bag. I'd definitely recommend it to someone looking for a good diaper bag! June 5, 2014
Great...while it lasted My mom bought this for me as a birthday present while I was pregnant with my fraternal twin girls. I had researched extensively and told her that this was the bag I wanted. When the bag arrived I was thrilled and excited to be able to use it. Fast-forward to now...my twins are 6 months old. The positives first: bright and beautiful colors, wipeable inside, the fold-out changer is very convenient, side pockets came in handy for sippy cups for my older girls(I breastfeed the twins), nice size--occasionally was a little cramped for me w/twins, but for one baby, definitely enough space, inside pockets were good for desitin cream, lotion, and to hold a roll of those bags for dirty diapers, outside zip pocket good to hold a dirty outfit. Now the negatives- overpriced- but was a gift for me, so I guess I shouldn't mention that, everything gets a bit jumbled in the large main area inside, after I washed the color didn't seem quite as vibrant( and I've only washed it once after a coke catastrophe and followed all directions), finally biggest negative is that, as a previous reviewer mentioned, after 6 months of careful, not rough use the hard plastic piece that is sewn into the bottom is ripping through the fabric on each corner. I guess that is probably not noticeable to others since its on the bottom, but it annoys me. I just feel like for the price my mom paid, this bag should last longer. I will continue to use it until it shows obvious wear, but am irritated since I know it is falling apart on the bottom corners. I do plan to contact VB customer service about it and will notify ya'll if they help me out in any way. At this time, I would advise that anyone thinking about purchasing this bag only do so if they find an amazing deal, b/c it just didn't last. P.S.~ I do have a Bible-cover and a kiss-lock slim pouch from VB that have held up very well for over a year. I had one other purse from VB that after using and washing 2-3 times was fraying on the handles in a year's time. March 24, 2014
Wonderful in Emergencies When my baby blows up, this is the bag I need. When there's poo all over his back, this has all the right compartments in all the right places. I can easily reach the wipes, fresh diapers, and a change of clothes (for him or me), that I need more often than not. I picked a dark color, so it wouldn't be stained too badly, with my baby's powerful bowels. I took this all into consideration when picking the product and the color. I love Vera Bradley because there are so many product and color choices, you can pick the one that works best for you. March 14, 2014
roll out change pad not well positioned Most public changing tables have a side surface. So unsnapping the compartment with one hand is impossible. January 23, 2014
Best Diaper Bag Ever!!! I have recently had my third son! I got this diaper bag in Plum Crazy and love it. Not only is it super cute but it is very functional! The fold out changing bad is brilliant! You can unzip it using one hand while holding your baby and then zip it back up with one hand when your finished. I definitely think it is worth the money! Only downfall - I wish I would have had this diaper bag with my first two sons! ;) January 10, 2014
Amazing even when not used for a baby change. I got this bag for christmas from my grandma. She was looking for a duffel and this is what the store clerk recommended. Because i don't have a baby, and won't anytime soon, I use this bag for over nights and trips. It is perfect in size and can fit plenty. Because the baby mat is buttoned in, i was able to take it and use that section for my hair brush, makeup, toothbrush, etc. Even though this bag was meant to be a baby changing bag, I still think its awesome as an overnighter bag or for trips. January 7, 2014
pretty good bag I've had this bag for about 6 months now, and really like it. I can fit one Advent bottle in each end. The inner pockets are somewhat useless, if you keep the bag full. I keep a stack of diapers, Huggies wipes container, formula can, change of clothes, receiving blanket and toys. In the inside pockets I keep a roll of diaper bags, travel powder, lotion and 3 bibs. Nothing else will fit in the pockets, but after seeing what I can carry, it hardly seems worth the bother. What I Really don't like, is the front changing pad. It will NOT stay zipped, and the changing pad rarely fits back in it well, without having to take time to fold it just "so." I took it out several months ago, and carry disposible ones. As far as the washing goes, I have not tried it, but did read that it says machine washable on the top of this page. All in all, it is much sturdier than any other bag I have looked at and would repurchase if this one wears out. Oh, and I'm 5'3" and the straps fit wonderfully. December 29, 2013
My Perfect Diaper Bag My daughter is currently 8 months old and I had 4 diaper bags prior to purchasing this one. She is special needs and came home on oxygen and a feeding tube. I was looking for a large bag with at least some organization to fit all of her things (I'm a chronic over-packer) along with an extra travel oxygen tank, so I went to my local VB outlet and purchased a Weekender. It is an awesome bag and I still love it, but now that my daughter is off oxygen we no longer need such a large bag for daily use. We travel back and forth to the Children's Hospital at least weekly for various doctor appointments so I need a bag that is large, but not too large, and has good organization. The Make a Change is my perfect bag! It is larger than my other (very expensive, but heavy designer) bags, super lightweight (important when carrying a lot) and extremely functional. I love having the changing station on the side, and unlike another reviewer I do not have any issues with the sides coming unzipped. This is one factor that sold me on the bag since the main compartment can now hold things other than diapers and wipes. My daughter is in a size 2 diaper and I was able to get 6 of them into one of the pockets. The other pocket easily holds a large hard plastic wipes case and I'm able to cram another diaper or two in if needed. The outside pockets (one on each side) are larger than most bottle pockets, so will easily hold a bottle of water for me on one side, and her bottle on the other. I sometimes use this for my iPhone and there is still plenty of room in the same pocket for other things. I use the outside zippered pocket to hold my items that I want quick access to - several tubes of lipgloss/lipstick, compact, gum, keys, pens, etc. I have a lot in this pocket and there's still plenty of room. On the inside I use the pockets to hold toys, a full size tube of diaper rash ointment, my glasses, phone charger, more diapers (just in case I forget to replenish the supply I like to have plenty on hand), another bottle, spare socks and such for baby, a tube of Aquaphor, and whatever else I need for me or baby for the day. I don't own any VB accessories so I don't know what will or won't fit in those pockets in that regard, but they are plenty large enough for whatever I need to fit in there. The main large compartment holds my wristlet, a spare outfit for baby, sweater, receiving blanket, toys, bibs, a VB cosmetics bag that I use for soiled clothes/bibs, and more, with plenty of room to spare. I have to say that this is the perfect diaper bag for me and I spent many days researching them all out, looking at reviews and deciding what factors are most important to me. I am a plus size mom, 5'5" and the straps fit me perfectly. The bag stays on my shoulder (most bags fall off) and is very comfortable. I absolutely love this bag and am very glad I purchased it! November 23, 2013
mommy of 3 says pass on this 'diaper bag' i bought this bag after having the original vera diaper bag (2008, bali gold) wanting an updated print. i look for a lot of organization rather than a bottomless pit in a diaper bag. this is a bottomless pit. you cannot fit many things in any of the pockets (due to their small size) including vera's matching wallets or sunglass case. yes, this is a diaper bag, but i like to only carry one bag rather then a handbag with my stuff AND a separate bag for diapers. you cannot remove the hard plastic bottom for cleaning in the washing machine like the old style. i found the roll out changing pad to be more of a hassle then anything else. the zippers constantly unzip on their own, the changing pad is too bulky to fit perfectly so the magnetic clips will not stay close and the pockets are too small to fit a wipe case or diapers larger then newborn size. the handles are way too long to carry on my shoulder since i'm only 5'2". prints are cute as always. i ended up returning the bag and getting the 'puffy messenger' bag after spending a good amount of time in store looking at all the bags. the puffy messenger has two side pockets with elastic openings which are perfect for bottles. two pockets under the magnetic flap that fit the print matching 'wristlet' i use as a wallet and is larger enough to carry a small make shift first aid kit. two small interior side pockets and a larger zipper pocket on the back side of the bag. cross body strap is adjustable and my only complaint about this bag is that the pad on strap is very slippery. bought the 'changing pad clutch" for changing pad purposes. October 21, 2013
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset