Back

Large Duffel in Dogwood

SKU #10139134
$85.00 $59.50

Large Duffel in Dogwood

Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10139134
$85.00 $59.50


Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

Available


Description

This travel bag has long handles and loads of room, yet is still carry-on compliant. One easy-access end pocket.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 15" strap drop
  • Handy outside end pocket
  • Larger size but still meets airline carry-on regulations
  • Great for sweaters and out of season clothes
  • Folds flat for easy storing

Dimensions

22" x 11½" x 11½"

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry

More


you’ll also love ...

  • Large Duffel in Classic Black
  • Large Cosmetic in Midnight Blues
  • Small Duffel in Heather
  • Miller Bag in Cocoa Moss
  • Garment Bag in

Customer Reviews

Large Duffel 4.9 5 922 943
This thing is a beast I got one of these bags when I was a junior in high school for Christmas from my family. I have now just graduated law school and am starting my practice - it's finally time to replace it. In that time, I carried that thing back and forth to college, to my boyfriend's/fiance's house, to Europe, to the gym, to virtually every event in college where I needed changes of clothes - and I was in a bunch of clubs, so I was always hopping from one event to another. I had it with me for every single legal interview, both on campus and off campus, and I even took it with me to the bar exam for 3 days. I can fit easily 4 or 5 days of clothes in it, plus all my make up bags and a couple pairs of shoes, etc. The crazy thing is, the reason I need to finally replace it is because my friend's dog chewed on it and tore a hole in my trusty bag. I was completely crushed - I actually cried. If it hadn't been for that, I wouldn't be looking for a replacement any time soon. As it is, I've fallen in love with the canyon pattern and plan to replace my old (gorgeous) maison blue pattern from nearly 10 years ago. For what it's worth, I have the large cosmetic too, and that was the bag I used every single day for 4 years while in college (and many other times before and after - every. single. trip.), because I didn't have a better place to put my lotions, makeup, etc. in my dorm. It finally developed a tear in the plastic lining, but the outside is still as good as new. It's crazy. If you're thinking about investing in VB, go for it. Find a pattern you love, find bags that fit your lifestyle, and maybe in 10 years it will be time to look again - or maybe not. College kids' luggage probably gets more abuse than the average person's, so I'm thinking I'll probably get 15 years out of my canyon pattern. September 12, 2012
Great Bag -- Needs More Pockets! Love, love LOVE this bag -- Can take overnight or for the week!!! Definitely wish it had more pockets though!!! Added pockets would make this a can't live without!!! :) August 20, 2014
Just perfect! I am someone who ALWAYS over packs. I'd rather have it and not need it than need it and not have it. This bag is just so spacious and fits ridiculous amounts of stuff. My boyfriend and I took a weekend trip to DC and both of our stuff fit in the bag, including a pair of riding boots! I also camp a lot in the summer and I love that I can fit both of our clothes, a couple towels, and sheets in there. This is a big deal for me. The straps seem really sturdy and are comfortable to carry. Machine wash is a huge plus as well. The fact that I don't have to wait for a checked bag at the airport is amazing. This baby is saving me time when I got to Vegas in the fall. I definitely reccomend it. August 15, 2014
Great bag! I love this bag! It's big and has multiple uses- I've used its for overnight trips and the gym. Originally bought it with the hope that I could use it for travel, but the single zipper makes that difficult- possibility that it could open if I checked the bag at the airport. Great, sturdy bag otherwise. August 8, 2014
LOVE THIS DUFFEL!!! GREAT FOR A LONG WEEKEND! My best friend got the large duffel a few years ago when she went off to college and i fell in love with her bag. I am going on vacation and i had to have it. It fits everything for a long weekend. I was nervous about over packing it but its well stitched so no worries about it ripping and the side pockets are perfect for small things. Love this bag so happy i bought it!! August 7, 2014
Mary Poppins Bag I got this bag for Christmas about 2 years ago, and I can honestly say that I use it ALL THE TIME. I have 3 younger siblings under the age of 12, and when we have to visit relatives for a few days, we are able to take all of our clothes, toiletry kits, and swimwear in it. We have all started lovingly calling it "the Mary Poppins Bag" because it is HUGE. If you want to start off with one travel bag from VB, this is the one I'd recommend. It is so versatile, and even when all your stuff is in it, it is still fairly light and isn't awkward to carry like most bags similar in style to these. When I pack for myself, I can usually fit about 4 days worth of clothes, a few pairs of shoes, my almost 17 inch laptop, toiletry kit, makeup bags, swimwear, and any heat tools/and or cords I may need. I LOVE IT. July 31, 2014
great to travel with This duffel bag is great for traveling. It is very roomy, but I wish it had more pockets even though the one it came with was very big. Very worth buying for a gift and any girl would love it. July 30, 2014
Large Duffel is dynamite! Love this large duffel and bought several for family members as gifts. It holds a tremendous amount and can be taken as a carry on bag when flying. Large enough for a long weekend (or more) and when you are home it folds so you can pack it away easily in a drawer. a shelf or under your bed! Love the colors, designs and the fact that it is dynamighty! July 26, 2014
Just in time! I have been looking for a large duffel bag for quite sometime. I have a habit of over packing sometimes, and that always leads to carrying multiple bags to my destination. Well, lately I have been in love with Vera Bradley so I decided to look for one. Behold, I finally came across the large duffels. Before purchasing, I read all of the reviews and a majority of them were stating that this bag could carry up to a week of 2 of outfits. So of course I had to purchase it. Let me just say that I do NOT regret my decision to get this bag at all. I have it in Lola and I used it this past weekend on a trip. It was super durable and I was able to fit more than enough. I was able to fit: A sweatshirt, a pair of sandals, 3 pairs of jeans, 3 shirts, night slippers, a Vera Bradley large cosmetic, and a couple more items. Here is the kicker, I STILL HAD ROOM!! I also put my charger and headphones on the side slip pocket. I had everyone amazed by the bag to the point of them wanting to purchase one. I will be getting one for my mom as an early Christmas present.(: July 24, 2014
duffel bag I purchase this bag as a gift for my daughter. She was grateful, plus she loves it. She will take it to Vegas with her. Love, love, love!!!!!!!! July 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 93 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset