Miller Bag in Ribbons

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10141132  | 24" x 13½" x 8" - 13" strap drop

One of our all-time travel favorites, this tote proves you can take it all with you (and stay organized). Six roomy interior pockets, one outside pocket, sturdy base for stability, and zip closure.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 13" strap drop
  • Six interior pockets and one outside pocket
  • Sturdy fabric covered base
  • Keeps everything organized and in sight
  • Use as a beach bag, carry-on, gym or weekend bag
  • Named after Vera Bradley co-founder Pat Miller

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Venetian PaisleyMarina PaisleyMocha RougeVery Berry Paisley
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$85.00 $59.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Miller Bag 4.9 5 206 207
PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK MY FAVORITE BAG! This is my favorite Vera bag. I have tried many others, but I always end up using one of my Miller bags. I have one for travel, one as a work bag, one empty for miscellaneous outings and one my kids use. I am heartbroken, I didn't know they were retiring this bag until I came online to order one and they are all gone! Please bring back the wonderful, useful Miller bag. July 12, 2014
Best Bag!! Please bring back the Miller bag!! I have several in different patterns. I use them for large knitting projects and travel bags. The Miller is the perfect size for travel. Please bring the Miller bag back!! July 7, 2014
PLEASE BRING MILLER BAG BACK IN EVERY COLOR! The Miller Bag is my everyday go to bag, but it has not been available in the newest colors for awhile now. I like to switch my bags out to match my outfits, so like to have different colors and designs to choose from. Please please please bring this bag back! It is sizable, which is what I need to carry lots of different items, including medications and things for the grandkids. I can fit in books and small packages when shopping. It is great for traveling. I love the zippered top for security, the six interior pockets and the outside pocket. Would love a leash for keys in the outside pocket. I love the removable hard bottom insert ... I have washed my bags many many times and they come out looking great. I have found that when air drying them, it helps to use two pant hangers with finger clips, one attached on each side, so I can hang up and shape the bag so that it dries with some body. Otherwise, the sides get kind of soft and collapsible, which makes the bag not hold its shape as well when I am carrying it. I use a purse organizer inside, which makes it easy to transfer things between bags. The Miller bag is THE BEST VERA BRADLEY BAG. I would love to have it in the black quilted fabric. Please bring back this classic favorite. Nothing else can take its place. June 25, 2014
A must have!!! I absolutely LOVE this bag!!! The miller bag is my favorite Vera Bradley bag and I hope to God that they don't discontinue this bag… ever!!! I'm a mom of two - 3 yr old & 5 month old - and this bag is a lifesaver. I've tried a few traditional diaper bags and they do not even come close to being functional not to mention beautiful as the miller. The miller is very lightweight, beautifully designed (zips close completely to secure all the items), machine washable & has tons of room. It features 6 pockets inside the bag & a pocket outside which allows me to stay organized. I have many miller bags to use as - a diaper bag, an overnight bag (for my 3 yr old to sleep over at grandparents'), a travel bag for makeups, toiletries & more & a beach bag. Just as a reference, when I use the miller as a diaper bag for my 5 month old, I can fit - 10 size 3 diapers, a mini wipey case, 3 burp cloths, 7 bibs, VB large cosmetic bag which I fit three 8 oz bottles, thermos & three mini containers to hold formula, 4-5 different toys from a stuffed animal to a sophie, 2 pacifiers, VB changing pad, 3 onesies, a swaddle blanket, mini bottles of lotion, hand sanitizer, sunscreen & chapstick - and I can zip it close with some room left over!!! AMAZING. And just as a side note, this beautiful bag makes packing up for the baby or to travel a bit less painful as my fellow moms will agree. I just have to say, I LOVE this bag and hope it is not being retired nor was updated as a "Travel tote" which I own as well and like but doesn't quite compare to a miller. I'd really love to purchase the miller in the new gorgeous prints such as flower shower, blue bayou, clementine, african violet & pink swirls. Please make them in those prints!!! June 20, 2014
Perfect for Amtrak If you're planning to travel on Amtrak you should know that you don't have access to your checked bags -- have to rely on your carry-on bag and we were on a 2 night trip. The Miller worked perfectly, holding 2 outfits, PJs, makeup, snacks, e-reader-- tons of stuff. Sometimes I feared I'd break the zipper when I had to force it, and it got really heavy, but it never let me down. I was always proud when I came to our roomette and saw the Vera bag waiting for me. June 12, 2014
Great multi purpose tote I finally bought a Miller last month after reading so many good reviews on them. I LOVE it! It is my favorite tote now out of the many totes I have from Vera. I love how soft it is (just seems softer then any of the other tote styles) and love the quilted handles. I have already washed it and it came out looking perfect. Have only used it once so far, for an outdoor concert. But I love it so much I have already bought 2 more!!!! Huge bag, looks great, easy to carry, and zips closed. You can't go wrong getting a Miller! June 6, 2014
Perfect travel bag I bought the Miller bag way back when, in the night owls print. I recently reviewed the Villager mistakenly, with the Miller bag in mind. I recently ordered a Villager thinking it was the Miller bag, and when I received it, it was a lot smaller, more of a large handbag than a tote. The Miller bag is large and will hold everything and more! I have used it as my school bag when I was in nursing school, although loaded with textbooks does make it a bit heavy. The bag will easily accommodate a 17 inch laptop and charger cords.. The zip top is my favorite part,, because everything is more secure. I recently went on a weekend trip and chose the Vera bag instead of my usual Miller bag and although I love my Vera bag also, the toggle closure was not adequate when the plane hit some turbulence and my bag tipped over under the seat. Pens, and even my wristlet fell out of the bag I had to collect everything after the plane landed. There are quilted pockets inside the Miller Bag so items are well padded and protected. I have two other Miller bags on my wish list, and I am hoping they go on sale soon. Please don't ever discontinue this bag! June 5, 2014
My Teacher Bag I use this bag to carry all my stuff for school. I always have my laptop, papers and a notebook or two along with a jacket. I love love love all the pockets! I have it in the Berry Paisley. May 31, 2014
Great for picnics I use this to cart our blankets, water bottles and other stuff on picnics. I love the security of the zipper and the large inside pockets for stashing sunscreen and bug spray. It's a really big bag, but since it weighs practically nothing it's easy to carry around. Used it last weekend for a parade and it was perfect. Would highly recommend one! I might consider a second for crochet projects - it could store a decent size blanket and yarn in a pinch. May 14, 2014
My dream travel bag I have many millers. I use them for travel, work, as my gym bag,as a shopping bag, as my library bag, as presents for family and friends. You can fit 2pair of pants1 pr of shorts, couple tops, undies,and a dress. a jacket or sweater, blowdryer, a pair of shoes, large makeup bag , a swimsuit and goggles and flip flops. Imagine my dismay when I discovered that the Miller is not available in Julep Tulip. Please Vera don't take my Miller Bag away!! I love the quilted handles and the plethora of pockets. The tapered top allows you to carry under your arm with ease and the sturdy zipper keeps all of your belongings secure. March 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset