Mom's Day Out in Paisley Meets Plaid

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12486128  | 11 ¼" x 10 ¼" 5 ¼" with 55 ½" adjustable strap

Good-looking, styled like a handbag, and created with your kids in mind, this is the ideal choice for moms with toddlers in tow. Plenty of pockets, just where you need them, and an adjustable crossbody strap for hands-free convenience.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Wipeable taffeta lining (fully washable)
  • Adjustable strap allows it to be worn crossbody-style, hands-free
  • Two front pockets keep the little things at hand, plus a juice or water bottle
  • Roomy interior can accommodate wipes, extra diapers and a wallet

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; use only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry
Go WildDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomPaisley Meets PlaidLime's Up
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00 $54.60
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Mom's Day Out 4.6 5 36 37
Favorite bag! I went to the store to see this bag in person before purchasing and I was sold. I have a 1 year old and love that it can hold all my essentials plus diapers, wipes, snacks, extra outfit, and some toys! You can put as little or as much in it as you want. The inside is lined in white but you can still see the print inside through the lining and I love that it is lined because let's face it not all sippy cups are 100% leak proof! The strap is so comfortable and it doesn't dig in to my shoulder when wearing it cross body which was an issue with my Vera saddle bag. The big outside zipper pocket is huge and holds a lot and the two outer pockets are perfect for keys, cell phone, hand sanitizer. The inside pockets are a great size and hold diapers and wipes perfectly! I have received many compliments on this bag and I've only had it a few days and after using it it is my new favorite Vera bag! I got it in the ribbons color and it's so pretty and fun and I think it could be worn year round! Thank you Vera for thinking of moms with toddlers! October 8, 2012
Great bag- few flaws:( This bag is great- roomy with just the right no. of pockets! 2 complaints: 1. unfortunately the stitches of the handles on my bag are opening up as they aren't sturdy enough to withstand the pulling of tiny hands! Within a few months, my bag is looking worn out! 2. The inner white lining (think cheesecloth!) is extremely flimsy and ripped within a month of using it. I expected better! I have another vb shoulder bag and the quality /stitching is definitely superior to this Mom's Day Out purse. July 17, 2014
Great for travel! I wanted a crossbody bag that zipped for security while traveling. This bag was perfect. The pockets on the front and back are great for things I wanted to get to quickly -- keys, phone, etc. The inside was roomy enough for all the things I normally carry in a purse plus a camera. I liked the vinyl lining because I didn't have to worry about stains or spills when I was carrying snacks for the day. I will buy this in another pattern. May 31, 2014
Perfect for moms of toddlers I used to carry only small purses before I had my daughter, but now I need something roomier. This bag is perfect and I just love the wipeable interior. I don't have a problem with the inside pockets at all as my 3 year old has been potty trained since before her second birthday, but a word of warning, it doesn't appear to me that they'd fit diapers much larger than infant sizes. For my purposes it perfect though, my wallet, notebook and sunglasses fit great in the pockets and the main compartment fits my cosmetic case, some wipes, snacks and a sippy for my daughter, and any other small random things I carry at any given time. I only wish it had an inside zippered compartment as well. If you have a potty trained toddler or perhaps an older kid, it's perfect! May 22, 2014
The Bag That Started It All I got this purse in Baroque as a gift last Christmas. As soon as I got back home after the holidays I filled the purse with all the basic essentials for me and my boys. I was able to fit two pull-ups for my toddler, two diapers for my infant, a small box of wipes, diaper rash cream, a sippy cup, snacks, baby food, my brush, powder, perfume, hand sanitizer, tissues, wallet, Kindle Fire and phone with room to spare. My bulky ugly old diaper bag has been in the closet since! The white inner lining has been very handy for drippy cups and has saved the bag from the washer many times. Even while full the bag never feels heavy, the strap sits well on my shoulder and I've yet to see any signs of wear or tear. This gorgeous purse has been my introduction to the world of Vera Bradley and I WANT MORE! Whether you're a mom or not I highly recommend this purse. April 29, 2014
Love this bag !!!! I love the roominess and all the pockets in this bag ! I am using this bag as an every day bag and it is almost perfect for that. I only wish you would make another bag exactly like this one except with a regular patterned lining and sturdier interior pockets for those of us without young children who don't need a more moisture proof lining. I had to reinforce the stitching between the two interior and exterior pockets because the white lining is so flimsy. If you could make one with a regular cloth lining so it would be sturdier, I would buy one in every one of my favorite patterns just because I like the style so much. January 18, 2014
Not Just for Moms This holds a lot for a work bag. Front pockets: Keys in one, Phone in the other. Back Zipper Pocket: Work Schedule and sticky notes. Inside Slip Pockets: Checkbook in one, and Eye glass case filled with Pens, Pencils, and Hi-Lighters in the other. In main compartment I have the medium cosmetic from cosmetic trio filled with travel size deodorant, lotion, tissues, first aid items etc. I also have an older style wristlet with gum, mints, chapstick, small snacks, cough drops etc. Then I have my Kindle in a sleeve, The Vera Bradley small Notebook, Kiss Me Twice with manicure items. Then I keep a smaller purse to take out to go into a store or to a meeting, currently I am using Mini Chain Bag. I would highly recommend this bag. January 15, 2014
Not Just For Moms I am new to the world of Vera Bradley. I was given a tote, lunch box and small purse for the recent holidays. I thought I might venture out and get something a bit bigger. This 'met' the criteria with the flap and double sided pockets. I am always surprised at how much smaller they are in person than what I venture them to be in my mind. This one over all is great. Holds all my stuff--wallet, makeup kit, camera, medications, tissues and such. Even has a nice place for my ipad. Not sure that as a mother of three I would have attempted to use this for a diaper bag when they were little. But as a purse it can't be beat. I have received numerous compliments on the Ribbons print as well as the size. Something on the outside for water bottle would be nice. Or as a baby bag perhaps a bottle. I am quite pleased with the purse, and can't wait to go further in the world of VB to find other treasures!! January 14, 2014
Well Thought Out Wonderfully Helpful I bought Mom's Day out bag when my girls were 2 and 4. I didn't need to carry the original Baby Bag anymore, but I still needed a bag that would hold an emergency pair of clothes, a wallet and some extra stuff for kids. I absolutely love this bag. Vera thought of everything. The best use for this bag I've found since my girls are older now is for Disney! It is the perfect size for throwing an extra jacket, umbrella, sunglasses, sunscreen, etc...The wipeable interior is great for spills. I actually like that there aren't any zipper pockets inside because it makes it easier for me to grab things when I'm in a rush. The zipper top keeps everything safe inside if I wear it on a ride. The cross-body design is the best to be hands-free. January 10, 2014
Not big enough I was very excited about this bag, but once I packed diapers, wipes, first aid, and my wallet in it for my 1 and almost 4 year old, it was crammed and there was no wiggle room. I prefer bigger bags anyway, but I thought this would be a good step down from the convertible baby bag based on the measurements. This would be a good bag for one toddler or two older children out of diapers. I've since gone back to the VB cargo sling and have ordered another brand diaper bag similar to the cargo sling. Which, by the way, if VB ever decided to bring back the cargo sling as a diaper bag (with taffeta lining, two large inside pockets instead of three smaller ones, and larger outside side pockets), I would buy it in a heartbeat. December 25, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset