Saddle Up in Rhythm and Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12483113  | 13 ¾" x 9" x 4 ¼" with 53" adjustable strap

Giddy-up and go! This timeless look receives a modern update courtesy of an adjustable strap for quick conversion from shoulder to crossbody bag and a popular side construction that allows it to expand without adding bulk!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Updated with an easier-to-carry silhouette
  • An adjustable strap lets it quickly change from a shoulder bag to crossbody
  • The popular side construction allows it to expand without adding bulk
  • Two slip pockets and a zippered area inside, two deep outer pockets under the flap, and an outside zip pocket on back

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle; use only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry
DogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpSummer CottageIsland Blooms
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$70.00 $35.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Saddle Up 3.5 5 84 85
Love this purse The main thing I like about this bag is it expands without adding bulk. It molds to your body. A great purse for any body type, especially a petite person like me, who can't carry an oversized bag without it looking like I'm carrying a piece of luggage. It is a well organized purse with zippers (security), large slip pockets, and not super long in length. In other words, it is "just right"! I would like to see some "pazza" added to the exterior of the bag, like the ring you had on the first version of this bag. PLEASE bring this bag back in your beautiful new patterns! July 30, 2014
Love the bag Hate the pattern I have had my eye on getting something in English Rose for awhile now. I also really liked the newer version of the Saddle Up so when I saw it on sale I couldn't resist. It arrived today and to my dismay, I hate the pattern. Online the roses look very mauve but they are actually an orange sherbet and hot pink/fuchsia. They is also an ugly flower (not a rose) right smack in the middle of the front flap. Unsure of what to do. July 3, 2014
Saddle Up I LOVE THIS BAG! I HAVE ALL COLORS - PLEASE BRING IT BACK. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT SUITS ME TO A TEE! THE INSIDE POCKETS ARE GREAT; THE OUTSIDE ONES ARE JUST WHAT I NEED! July 1, 2014
new I love this new version of Saddle Up. They old one did not feel secure to me. The new Saddle Up has a large zipper compartment on the outside. It is large enough to fit my wallet in which makes me feel very happy and safe! I can fit everything that I need in this purse. I have both the old version with the ring and this one with the zipper compartment on the outside side. I like the new version the best! June 16, 2014
Favorite bag of all I am so disappointed that Vera Bradley has discontinued this style. Please bring it back the Saddle up! Its my favorite of all of them. I want to stop buying more of any others! Whats it gonna take??? May 31, 2014
Love the new saddle up The outlet nearby was having a huge sale and the saddle up was the feat sale item, of course I got there too late and missed out on all my fave patterns :( but I did get the new version saddle up in va va bloom and I LOVE it! It is so spacious and has so many convenient pockets underneath the flap and on the back of the bag. I like it soo much more than the classic hipster. this bag is perfect for places like the zoo and theme parks I highly recommend it! May 12, 2014
Voting for Old Version w/ Ring I was just looking to purchase another color since the one I have in white/black shows dirt constantly, but prefer the older version. I can't rave about the older version w/ ring enough. Can't believe this is being retired, as a mom of an infant, this purse is great to wear as a cross body and perfectly fits a diaper/wipe box and snacks inside without being too heavy and quickly accessible while not taking up a hand or a shoulder. Please rethink this decision, as this style is the perfect size without the bulk! May 1, 2014
A Stitch In Time I bought Saddle Up in Dogwood, and will start using it in the summer. Before using, based on prior reviews, I am going to put a single stitch on each side of the magnet in the flap. Hopefully that will prevent any problems in the future. I love the size and design of this purse, and while I shouldn't have to doctor it, it isn't a major hardship. April 27, 2014
Please don't retire this item. I would like to add my opinion about your decision to retire the Saddle Up purse. I would like whoever is in charge of this decision to rethink this move. I was introduced to this style by a friend who has several different patterns of the purse. So I purchased one and can't tell you how much I like it. I bought one for my sister for Christmas and she also loves the style. Then to my dismay, I found it was being retired. I was at one of your Outlet Stores when I found out. So I acted defensively and bought three more of the same style. After getting home, I checked with my sister and she asked me to get her some. When I got back to the store, there were only two patterns left in stock. So I bought her those two and she is very happy. However, she, also, would like to see Saddle Up reinstated. Thanks for the opportunity to express my opinion. April 20, 2014
LOVE this bag! I have so many VB bags, but Saddle Up is my absolute favorite! The flap with the magnet closure is perfect - no trouble with zippers - it just does the job so I don't have to worry. Saddle Up carries lots of stuff and never looks bulky - last weekend, in addition to all my other items, I even carried binoculars in it. I have it in four colors and am stocking up on a couple more. If I could give it ten stars, I would! April 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset