Backsack in Provencal

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12466129  | 10 ¾" x 14 ¼" x 3 ½" with 41" adjustable straps

Simply perfect for class or as an everyday bag, this easy drawstring backpack features a front zip pocket and slim cord straps. Straps adjust with a slider, so closing is a "cinch".

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Easy drawstring backpack features a front zip pocket and slim cord straps
  • Straps adjust with a slider
  • Interior hanging slip pocket

Care Tips

Machine wash cold; gentle cycle; only non-chlorine bleach as needed; line dry

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$48.00 $28.80
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Backsack 4 5 36 36
Colors There should be more color choices to choose from, my school only allows string backpacks and this is the only high quality I can find, but there should definitely be more color choices to choose. February 14, 2014
great ,different style bag I was hesitant to buy this bag after reading some of the reviews, but I took the chance and am very glad. I bought it in the Canyon pattern-which is gorgeous. It is very comfortable to use just one strap and throw it over your shoulder like a backpack. It has plenty of room and I love the front zipper pocket. I am a new Vera fan and am so hooked. In 3 months I have almost 20 purses! Can't get enough of them. Keep them coming Vera. October 11, 2013
Not Recommended I was very disappointed with this bag. I got it in hopes that it would be a good school gym bag. These are some things wrong with it. 1. The opening is small and doesn't stay shut 2. It sits aqwardly on your shoulder 3. The straps are too skinny and uncomfortable 4. It looks and feels weird if not stuffed 5. You can fit lots in it but it's difficult to get them out fast. I recommened instead the small duffle or a like bag. July 18, 2013
Cute Backpack, But... At first, I really loved this small backpack. I used it as a purse. It holds everything I need to stuff into it, with room to spare. I love that part. However, The drawstring is pretty difficult to open and close. There's a little piece of cloth that you push and pull to loosen the drawstring on the top of the bag. On my bag, even with light use, that little piece of fabric is starting to come undone. When it does come off completely, there's nothing to tighten the drawstring then. I was hoping for higher quality with this bag. The comfort level is pretty low on this bag, too. It's fine for quick trips to the store or whatever. But when you have to wear it for a while, the thin, hard straps dig into your arm and armpits. Causes some red marks even. I love the print of my bag, but I don't use it as often as I thought I would. June 19, 2013
Perfect For School Or Travel I have always wanted this backsack, and when I went to a sale outlet, I got this bag in Island Blooms (one of my favorite patterns). I love it so far! It holds a lot of things, which include: - a book - calculator - pencil case in Doodle Daisy - rolled up gym clothing (t-shirt and shorts) - wallet - water bottle I hope this bag lasts for a long time, because I will use it for school and travel. I love all Vera things and this one is wonderful! March 27, 2013
Not a great backpack for school I got this backsack for middle school in Limes Up! i loved the look of it and a lot of my friends have them but he problem was that it got very cramped when i put one or more textbooks in it. Also the string got frayed out and the pattern wore off of a little part of the string. It was a great beginning of the year backpack but now i think i am going to get a Vera Bradley backpack. The backsacks front pocket was my favorite part of the whole bag. And the inside pocket i never really used because it was to small and i was afraid when i put something in it that it would fall out of my bag. But i did like that it had a cinch on the strings so the backpack wasn't open. February 18, 2013
Like the bag, but change is not always good. I was very excited when Vera Bradley brought back the backsack. I have about 5 in the original style. I purchased a new one in Va Va Bloom. Love the color and I like the bag. The changes I didn't like: 1,. Only one pocket. The old one had three which was really nice. 2. The location of the pocket. Too close to the top of the bag. I put my phone in there and I worry that it will fall out. The pockets in the old style were in a better spot. 3. The only reason I like the cinch is due to the pocket location. I also had one problem. The drawstring stitching broke open where the string attaches to the bottom of the bag. I haven't had the bag that long. And of course I threw away the receipt. I really love the backsack style and I probably would get another. January 20, 2013
Good idea, not great quality... I got this bag for my new school in 2012 for my sophomore year. I purchased it in island bloom and I thought it was the perfect size for me. It fit my folder, composition notebook, calculator, my pencil case and some other small things (lotion, phone, wristlet). I didn't think I was overpacking it, it didn't look bulky and it wasn't heavy but after a couple months the bottom of the straps started to rip open on both side, the straps are covered in material but the underneath of the strap started to show. My mom sewed it up before it got worse and it stopped. But then after a couple weeks the top if the strap started to do the same thing. The straps, on the top of the bag, are lopped through metal rings and after continuous opening and closing the straps rubbed against the metal rings so much it created a big rip and the underneath of the strap showed again. After that it looked really old and worn so I purchased a different bag, a laptop backpack. If I would have continued to use it the piece of fabric that connects the two straps and keeps the bag closed would have given up too. I love the idea of a Vera Bradley draw string bag but this one was poorly made and very vulnerable to usage which I should have seen from the beginning. January 19, 2013
Good but not so great I really was excited when I got this bag. It was in Island Blooms(my favorite pattern) It was a good bag for a few weeks. After awhile the adjuster on the straps started to tear open. Next, one of the straps broke open, revealing the inside of the strap. Overall I love the concept of this bag, but it is a little disappointing. January 10, 2013
Great bag for shopping or school I have this bag in limes up. I love it alot because i can use it when shopping instead of my mini hipster if i have more than that holds. I also have used this for school,im in middle school,and it held a math book and one inch binder as well as a pencil case in the large pocket tightly. I also put my coin pouch full of cash and a few small items like gum,lipgloss,my ipod and phone in there. Overall a good bag for the price. December 28, 2012
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset