On the Go in Classic Black

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12439081  | 11 ½" x 8 ½" x 4 ¼" with 53" adjustable strap

Sophisticated styling gives this everyday hobo anything but an everyday look. Side slip pockets (with channel stitch detail) and a large zip compartment on back are great for organization, while the adjustable strap offers a personalized fit.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Side slip pockets (with channel stitch detail) and a large zip compartment on back
  • Inside, three more slip pockets
  • The adjustable strap offers a personalized fit

Care Tips

Spot Clean
Classic Black
or
Classic Black
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$80.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Yes, I’d like to Monogram this item ($8.00 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

On the Go 3.2 5 17 17
My favorite bag This is my favorite Vera bag. I don't understand why it gets bad reviews. I have 2 of this style and love both of them. July 20, 2014
I like it Its blowing my mind that people dont like this bag. I never used the old one so i dont have that to compare it to. however, i love this bag. it fits A LOT! i use this to carry my turn lock wallet, i have a coin purse, my large sunglasses case and my ipad 3 with a slim cover on it. the outside pocket on the side fits my iphone 5 perfectly with a slim casemate case on it. the outside zip pocket is great for easy access to things like coupons and such. there are three small pockets inside but no zipper. overall i love this bag and im very happy with the purchase. ps the strap doesnt bother me but it is stiff! May 1, 2014
Where's the inside zip pocket?? I own at least 10 On the Go bags in patterns and was looking for a solid black one. Sooo excited when this was presented. After reading the reviews, I won't bother ordering one until it has the solid bottom insert and the inside zipper pocket. Disappointed, Vera...... January 17, 2014
Bring back the former On the Go bag! Like several others, this used to be my favorite bag. Zipper pocket on new version outside is not as wide, do not care for the strap, and why no insert in bottom? Give this one a different name and bring back our On The Go! January 8, 2014
SO Disappointed Have had many Vera Bradley bags through the years. This is the first time I have been disappointed. The strap on this bag is terrible. Extremely stiff...also no bottom piece. I plan to return it January 5, 2014
Major Disappointment I have two On The Go bags that I bought two years ago. I absolutely love them. This new model is a major disappointment. The old strap was wider and not so long. When it was adjusted for shoulder strap length it was mostly single. It stays perfectly on my shoulder. This new one is stiff and ugly and won't stay in place. What's the point in changing something for the worse? The opening is also smaller so it's harder to get things in and out. October 21, 2013
CHANGE THE STRAP PLEASE!!! Love the "On the Go" bag, and I wanted to order the all-black one, but I won't as long as the strap is so stiff! Please change to a softer strap. Straps on other cotton bags in this style are sooooo nice!!!! I see others agree with me - won't you please change the too-stiff straps. Thanx! August 31, 2013
Best to go with ON THE GO I LOVE THIS PURSE...I just purchased it and can't find one thing wrong with it. It is a perfect bag. I can fit so much in it, love the clean, classy look, it can be worn for everyday or a more elegant affair. Easy to keep things organized, love the side pockets and the outside zipper compartment. All in all its a great purse. The straps are adjustable which makes the bag even more versital. And I know purses I have many!!! I recommend it 100%. May 4, 2013
Love this bag! I just got this bag to replace a patterned On the Go bag. I was very hesitant with some of the reviews. The strap is a little stiffer, but it does not stand straight up. I tried to get it to stand straight up and couldn't do it. My biggest worry with this bag was that I always put my iPhone 4S in the side pocket and it wouldn't fit easily... I just put an old Otterbox in the pocket with an Angry Bird brick from kids' toys and it stretched the pocket perfectly without showing any wear. The bag does not seem smaller than the patterned ones, I personally think it feels bigger. And I'm sure the bag will only get better as it stretches out and breaks in. It looks very classy. February 19, 2013
Great bag, bad strap Love the On the Go, it is a great bag! I was so happy when Vera came out with the solid black and ordered one. I did keep the bag but I really do not like the strap, it is EXTREMELY STIFF and nothing like the straps on the bags. February 19, 2013
2 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset