Eloise in Portobello Road

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11449131  | 13¼" x 9¾" x 4½" with 9½" strap drop

Whimsy collides with our modern interpretation of 1940s handbags in Eloise. A center kisslock closure opens to reveal four deep slip pockets, and rolled handles make for comfortable carrying.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Center kisslock closure
  • Four deep slip pockets and a zippered compartment inside
  • A solid base to maintain the bag's shape
  • Rolled handles

Care Tips

Spot clean with a damp cloth.
Go WildDogwoodProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsFloral NightingalePlum PetalsBoysenberry
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$75.00 $29.99
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Eloise 4.9 5 967 1039
Eloise I love the Eloise handbag. My one and only complaint is that the handles wear out. Each one that I have owned, the fabric has worn right off showing the cording. I didn't think I was hard on purses, but the only reason I replace them is because of the handles! August 25, 2014
LOVE I got this purse in Ribbons in December 2013 and have been using it ever since. It is fabulous, I receive compliments on it all the time. The clasp at the top creates a classic look and also guarantees nothing will fall out of your bag. I can easily carry my wallet, phone, chapstick, planner and a small book in the purse and still have a little room leftover. The outside has two hidden slip pockets that are also extremely convenient. Eloise is unique and beautiful! July 5, 2014
The best purse ever!! I love the Eloise!! The purse has the room for all your things and is so is v to carry. Please Vera Bradley do not get rid of the Eloise. June 20, 2014
Fashion, Form and Functionality! My son gifted me the Eloise handbag in the Rhythym & Blues pattern for Mothers Day. I could not be more pleased. Good looks, quality made and design genius...it's all here in this knock out handbag. Photos and description do not do this purse justice. This handbag actually boasts 11 seperate compartments/pockets. Easy open/close and you are able to access everything instantly. No more rooting around or in my case turning the darn thing upside down and dumping everything out to find something. I am in love with this handbag! May 17, 2014
great purse but clasp breaks after only light use The design of this bag is as close to perfect as it gets. From the wide open design to actually be able to see everything in your purse to the many pockets to keep items organized. I loved the clasp which closed it securely however after only about 2 months light use the clasp broke off. I could not imagine how it could be fixed, and I had purchased it online, did not still have the receipt (yes, learned my lesson to save all receipts) so the purse had to be thrown out. I do save most receipts on most my purchases but had been so satisfied with all my Vera purchases it didn't cross my mind. April 20, 2014
Favorite Purse with One Flaw I love this purse, it is my absolute favorite handbag. It is super easy to keep everything organized and has a ton of space. However, after using this bag off and on for a year, the raised ribbing on either side of the bag has some fabric that is fraying. I'm not tough on purses, so this came as quite a surprise to me. April 20, 2014
Best of the Best I absolutely have found the perfect purse. I have many other styles, but this one just wins the prize. I bought it some time ago, but had put it in the top of my closet and just got it down last week. I LOVE it because you can open it up wide and actually see what's in the purse. Then it has all this wonderful little pockets inside and to top it all off, each outside side is magnetized so you can put things on the outside and it is closed pretty securely. I highly recommend this wonderful style purse, which I'm ordering again today! (and I'm a REALLY fussy purse person-hard to please) April 18, 2014
Found the Perfect Purse I love this PURSE! Finally, a purse I don't have to unflap or unzip to get into. Open the clasp and "Boom", everything right there where I can see it. A quick click and "Boom" done! No fumbling with openings, yet supper secure. And the best wallet pairing is the Clutch Wallet. Shopping has never been easier. Just unclasp my purse, unclasp the wallet, hand over my debit or credit card in 2 seconds flat! LOL! Love it! Very roomy, pockets galore and so cute! I have it in quite a few patterns and love them all! The rolled handles are wonderful, and it stores very well also. Folds pretty flat and you can fold the handles down into the two large pockets on the side. (which are brilliant!) Those close with a strong hidden magnet. My suggestion....grab a few of these before they're all gone! You won't be sorry! April 14, 2014
The Perfect Purse! I love this purse! I had been buying purses with multiple zippered sections and wasn't sure how I'd feel about this purse with its wide-open frame "mouth." Well, I love it. I can't tell you how long I've put up with groping and fumbling through a purse to find keys or a pen or some other item. Zip open a section, fumble aimlessly, zip open another section, fumble some more... But with Eloise I can actually see what's inside and find it. It's roomy and-- I can't explain it-- but everything seems to stay where I put it. My cell phones #one for me, one for work# fit inside the main compartment pockets with no problem. Easy in, easy out, and I don't even have to look. The large compartments on wither side of the purse-- I didn't even know they were there until I was using it for a week! Duh!They're smooth and sleek but boy do they come in handy for papers, my work keys, mints, and other odds and ends. And guess what-- there are small inner pockets in each of them too that can hold a cell phone, business cards, special receipts, my store loyalty cards, etc. The handles are the perfect length and design for holding from your hand, hooking in your elbow, or hanging it off the shoulder. I started out with an Eloise in Classic Black #beautiful, classy# that I bought in a local store. I was hooked, and then I found this website. Next I got Eloise in Baroque with a matching turn lock wallet and gave it to my daughter #age 23#. She says it's the best purse she's ever had. After that I bought myself another Eloise and matching turn lock wallet, this time in Ellie Blue. My other daughter #age 26# wants Eloise too, so I'm ordering her set in Limes Up. I've received so many compliments, especially at checkouts when the cashier or someone behind me notices the matching wallet, the lining, and #when we're together# that my daughter has the same purse! Thanks Vera for a great purse. I'm already planning my next one! March 22, 2014
My Favorite Vera Bag I absolutely love this bag. Besides the retro style which I like, it is THE perfect size. The two side pockets hold keys, papers, even my small notebook I carry to meetings. Inside pockets help keep my phones organized, pens and small toiletry items. It just fits everything so perfectly. I know this style is being discontinued and I am so very disappointed. I will have to stock up on them in my favorite patterns. March 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 97 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset