Get Carried Away Tote in Portobello Road

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11024131  | 18¼" x 15½" x 7½" with 12½" strap drop

The ultimate in travel, our Get Carried Away Tote is designed to function as a travel companion. Unique, breakaway zipper gives the option of securely closing the bag (like a duffel or luggage item) or leaving it wide open! Tons of pockets (some plastic-lined!) and positionable shoulder pads make traveling comfortable and easy. Go ahead, Get Carried Away!

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Breakaway zipper feature allows for wide, tote-like opening or snug and secure closure for travel
  • Softly quilted, positionable shoulder pads located on handles
  • Six interior slip pockets plus two plastic-lined pockets
  • Four outer pockets
  • Airline carry-on compliant

Care Tips

Machine wash cool, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Line dry.
African VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaFlower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaCanterberry CobaltHeatherMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
Julep TulipCitronVenetian PaisleyOlivia PinkBittersweet
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$92.00 $64.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Get Carried Away Tote 4.8 5 337 339
Love it! I purchased this bag online. When I received it, I thought it might be to big and that I might send it back. Before I could send it back I went out of town and used it as a suitcase. I love this bag! I was able to pack for 3 days in this bag with some room left for purchases I made. I love all the pockets and the padded strap. My Mom went with me and she had two bags and needed more room. Guess what she is getting for Christmas?! November 20, 2012
Strong, gorgeous, with Unlimited Uses! I am a nursing student. I carry around enormous textbooks, binders, and folders, not to mention scrubs, and nursing shoes, stethscopes, you name it- I have had to have it on some given day. I use this for school, to go out (while it is a bit big for a purse, only one of us has to carry a bag when I take it!:), and for trips (perfect airline carry-on, and the pockets make it easy to retrieve anything quickly, while the zipper makes it perfect and safe for going on the security belt at airports!). This bag has SAVED me. I was worried that a cloth bag would not be able to withstand the weight of 2000+page textbooks, and a laptop, but it did and does. There is no pulling on the stitching, even after placing it in a washer and dryer several times. The colors are not fading, stains come out, and the straps are as stable and strong as they were the day I left the store with it. The padded shoulder straps are what make it for me. With that amount of weight, all other bags caused me to have shoulder and back pain, not to mention the marks they left on my skin. These thick straps with padding not only distribute the weight perfectly, and are more than long enough for comfortable shoulder wear, but protect my skin as well. I use the plastic pockets for water bottles and have six MORE pockets inside, the smallest of which fit a cellphone perfectly (even large androids) or a pair of sunglasses. Four outside pockets can fit large wallets or small makeup bags and even my closed top coffee mug with a very wide base. You can find a way to make anything fit. Months after I started using mine, I see them all over school now, and I still get daily compliments and questions about this tote. It is a comfortable, gorgeous, strong and lifesaving bag. To be honest, mine is still in perfect condition and yet I still consider buying a second one just to have it in one of the new great patterns. I cannot recommend it enough!!! May 5, 2011
Perfect bag for Teachers, Travel, and Mommy Stuff I'm a third grade teacher. I have this tote in Symphony in Hue. I LOVE it! It is big enough to carry all my teaching materials, purse, and lunch with room to spare. The pockets are very convenient for small items. I love the zip top. I can zip it closed if needed or tuck the zipper flaps down for an open tote. The padded straps make carrying it on my shoulder very comfortable. This bag is roomy enough to pack clothes for a weekend away or as a plane carry-on. It is also perfect for moms to use as a tote for all their kids' items. It will easily hold toys, clothes, diapers, snacks. I use it for school, as a weekender for short trips, and as a plane carry on. It is roomy, well made, and looks great! BUY IT! You'll love it, too. January 19, 2011
Best Tote Ever! I have two of these...I had purchased one and found so many uses for it I bought an other. I've had mine for about four years and they still look great. I was caught in a summer rain storm and the bottom cardboard panel was ruined...was by a store told the sales gal my sad story and asked if they have a replacement for purchase...she replied no we don't but I will give one. Imagine how happy I was ;-) July 7, 2014
Best Tote Ever!!!! I read the reviews on this tote and couldn't help but purchase it!!!! The tote is huge and holds a lot....but the best part is the shoulder pads making it easier to carry. I used this tote for a three night getaway--I packed my clothes and two beach towels with room to spare. The pockets are an added bonus. If you are looking for a sturdy, affordable tote--this is the one to buy!!!! July 4, 2014
Perfect for Dell 17 in. Laptop! I purchased the Get Carried Away Tote in Baroque. This was my first VB purchase ever. I use it for my 17 inch Dell Inspiron laptop. It is so wide that few bags can fit it, at least not any feminine bags. NONE of the VB laptop bags can hold my laptop. I sized up this tote online and decided to give it a try after determining it was definitely wide enough according to the dimensions. I was thrilled to see that it could accommodate my laptop, all of my accessories, including headphones, external hard drive, and anything else under the sun. The inside pockets could have worked for most of my computer accessories. However, I am a bit over the top with organizing accessories. So, I bought the small, medium, and large cosmetic bags to store different accessories. Besides, VB was having a fantastic sale during the Christmas holidays. I was worried that my laptop would cause the bag to topple over because the bag is very roomy. However, it sits upright perfectly with all the other items that are floating around the laptop at the bottom. I also purchased the 17" laptop sleeve for extra protection. I was pleasantly surprised that the sleeve fit. Note that I only travel from room to room in the house with the laptop in this bag. However, I am confident it will travel just fine should I decide to leave the house with my laptop in tow. This tote is very versatile. I actually used it for its intended purpose, 'getting carried away'. I used this tote as my carry on bag on a recent plane trip. It fit snuggly under the seat. It carried a 'purse', a Nikon D70 SLR camera in a camera bag, cosmetic bags, snacks, and a plethora of travel essentials. There are numerous pockets inside the tote for any and everything and there are also outside pockets. Lastly, this tote has a top zipper if you need it. Keep this in mind when comparing to some of the other VB totes that do not have a top zipper. I did not like dumping the contents of my new beloved 'laptop' bag to use it for travel. So, I ordered the Weekender bag today to use as my carry on bag for my next trip. VB is a great value when you can catch thev50-60% sales on your favorite designs. I have learned to 'click and shop' as soon as I receive a sale email featuring my favorite designs. I now understand how my teenaged daughter got hooked on VB. Once you find a pattern you like, you want everything in that pattern. June 29, 2014
Perfect! I bought this from a local retailer in Citron. My original intention was to use it for the lake this summer. It fits 4, rather big beach towels in the middle, plus all the side pockets are so useful for the little things such as sunscreen. The two on the inside ends are lined with plastic so they can easily be wiped out if something spills. The padded straps are really great as well, no digging into your shoulder. My 9 year old son carried it with ease. Although I bought it for the lake, it will be used on our vacation this July as well. I did a trial run packing, to see if I could fit a weeks worth of clothes for myself in it. Yes, it works great! I fit 6 days worth of outfits, two pairs of pj's, two pairs of shoes (end pockets on the inside), under garments, even my hair dryer and straightener fit, right along with a medium cosmetics bag filled with make up and toiletries. My younger sister is a nursing student, and I plan on getting her one of these. I think it would work great for all her stuff. It is definitely large!! June 4, 2014
Best bag I've bought! If you are even considering getting this bag, DO IT! This bag is the best I have ever bought, and I have a lot of bags. Great quality and can hold so much stuff. Love it! May 28, 2014
Love It I purchased this bag in Tutti Fruiti over the weekend at the Vera Bradley outlet for 60% off. It is HUGE and holds a lot of stuff. I love that it has pockets on the outside as well as the inside. Great purchase. May 27, 2014
A Nursing Student's Dream As a nursing student, I have A LOT to carry. I was looking for a bag I could used for my 12 hour clinicals or 8 hour class days. This bag is everything I hoped for and more. For class days, it fits my computer, folders, lunchbox, jacket, computer charger, water bottle and more. For clinicals I don't carry my computer, but it fits all my reference books, lunch, my emergency med kit, etc. I love how many pockets it has on both the inside and outside. I will say that, especially on the side pockets, if something is in the inside pocket, I have a hard time fitting something in the outside. Also, the padded straps are great, but still hurts a little when it gets heavy. I say all these things, but this is to be expected when you are carrying the world in a bag. I would love 10 more of these, just so I always have a spare. Definitely worth the money as far as I'm concerned. Spacious and cute! May 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset