Travel Cosmetic in Rhythm and Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10105113  | 8½" x 7½" x 4¾"

The eight dividers in this roomy case will keep you organized at home or on the road. Finished with a soft taffeta lining, zippered interior pocket and carry handle.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Zippered compartment in lid
  • All around zipper to open completely
  • Lined for easy cleaning
  • Pretty solution for countertop storage
  • Carry handle
  • Eight interior pockets

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing. If the base is sewn in, it can be safely washed.) Vera Bradley does not recommend the use of Woolite®, since it is not recommended for cotton fabrics. Check product care label for further instructions.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$48.00 $24.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Travel Cosmetic 4.4 5 35 35
VB revised the design of this cosmetic bag As per the reviews, the pockets need to be have a close bottom. And Vera Bradley took this suggestion and came up with a new improved design called the Home and Away Cosmetic bag. So if you're really concern about the pockets, then check out the newer version of this cosmetic bag. Overall, I still think this is a great functional case for my need. I would give it a five stars if the pockets are close bottoms, but I bought this before I realized VB has came up with the new improved version. So potential buyers, do know that you have a choice. ps: I'm very impressed when I learned that VB took their customers' suggestion into account. August 14, 2012
DISAPPOINTING It definitely needs a firm bottom, or at least the "pockets" need to be closed on the bottom. As it is, when it is packed it is just a mess. April 24, 2012
Love it I like this a lot. I keep a toothbrush and toothpaste in the top, mini straightener in the middle, paddle brush on top of the straightner, and bobby pins clipped onto the sides of the pockets. I love it. It is a little bulky after everything is sin, but it is fine. April 20, 2012
Good idea just not completed I like the concept of this bag but the pockets are not really pockets. Pockets have closed bottoms. The items i put in the "pockets" ended up as one big mess in the middle of the bag - the entire concept of organization gone down the hatch. If only someone would have thought through the design they would have realized the necessity of making "real" pockets and not just pouches. January 11, 2012
Great for hair ties, headbands, etc! My mother bought one of these for me years ago and back then, I didn't even know who Vera Bradley was! Anyway, I started to use this to store all of my hair things (elastic bands, headbands, clips, etc) and it's been wonderful every day since then. If you have little girls, this is a great way to store those items and still be able to hide them in the closet. I've never used this to travel, but I strongly recommend it for everything hair! July 11, 2011
great bag for carrying my medicine this is the perfect bag to carry perscription bottles in---I double the bottles in the slots so they do not fall out in the middle----its so well made--the handle is secure and its so stylish--- it makes me want to tell all patients to get one and use it as a holder for meds. This is my third item from vera and have ordered others---made sturdy and very pretty April 13, 2011
Also a Great "Gift Wrap" Yes, it is wonderful as a cosmetic organizer, but try it as "gift wrap" for a variety of presents. I used it stuffed full of baby goodies for a baby shower and it was a big hit! February 9, 2011
Good, but not perfect. I use the Travel Cosmetic for everyday use at home to store my make-up and other toiletries. It's a great size and shape, but my only complaint is that the "pockets" around the outside don't have bottoms. When traveling, small bottles of shampoo, body wash, etc. can tend to slide out under the pocket and end up in the middle of the bag. But all in all, I really like it and will continue to use it for home & travel use. January 28, 2011
Perfect size and shape. Bought this bag for long and short trips and it has proved to be a good buy. Like any VB bags I have purchased the quality is great. I'm impressed with how neat the stitching is as well as strong. January 25, 2011
Use it daily and love it. I wanted a bag that I could see everything I need for my daily make-up application, and that would keep things neat and speed up the morning routine. This bag has pockets all around the perimeter, and the lid has a zippered compartment where I keep all my brushes. I use this everyday at home .For traveling on an airplane, I simply put the liquid items into a quart-sized zippered bag and put it into the biggest middle compartment and it fits very nicely. I recommend this product January 24, 2011
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset