On the Go in Va Va Bloom

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12469127  | 11 ½" x 8 ½" x 4 ¼" with 53" adjustable strap

A versatile twist on the "everyday bag," now updated with a sleeker silhouette and new silver logo hardware. The timeless hobo style is accessorized with coordinating trim, an adjustable strap and side slip pockets.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Sleek silhouette and silver logo hardware
  • Timeless hobo style accessorized with coordinating trim and an adjustable strap
  • Side slip pockets and a large zippered pocket on back
  • Three slip pockets and one zip inside, plus a sturdy removable base

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Flower ShowerPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaCanterberry CobaltHeatherPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsRibbons
or
Julep TulipCitronVenetian PaisleyOlivia PinkLolaTutti FruttiLilli BellGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpIsland Blooms
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$70.00 $49.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

On the Go 4.3 5 83 85
Great mid-size purse! I've been using my On The Go bag (in Blue Bayou) for several months now, and it is about perfect for me! Not too big - and depending on what you carry - not too heavy. Strong and adjustable double-strap for carrying on my shoulder. LOVE the outside pockets, but other posters are correct: the side pockets could be a bit larger. The problem is they are more narrow at the top opening than at the bottom, so little things 'sink' and are difficult to retrieve. I can't get my fingers deep in there while wearing the bag, so I have to take it off my shoulder to 'fish' - makes those 2 end pockets less handy. (I measured: 2.5" at top opening, 3.5" across the bottom) I use one side pocket Only for my lip balm and car's valet key. The other one only has a tissue and cough drop. Other items ("big" keys) fit in the larger outside pocket. I would like to have the one inside zip pocket be divided (2 pouches - and not zip) instead of one, but having the 3 pouches on the other side is very helpful to keep small items organized. Overall, Vera's best design! July 4, 2014
The BEST Vera bag ever!! So many pockets for my this and that. I can fit my phone in a pocket inside or out and have a place for my sun glasses too. I can carry it over by shoulder or over my body. Lots of colours and patterns get compliments on every one i use. You have to try this bag for yourself. You will fall in love with this bag. Please don't ever stop making this bag, you'll break my heart. July 4, 2014
Call it "the Carmie"! I just received my On the Go bag in Dogwood (and matching European wallet which I could afford thanks to Vera's exceptional sales!) in the mail today and I could tell the moment I saw her, she was made especially for me! This is the style I have been searching forever for! It should be renamed after me! I read a few of the reviews about the side pockets being small and not fitting a phone, but for us "dumb phone" users, it fits perfectly! And the adjustable strap is awesome for us short people... and offers some great versatility. I can't wait to carry it! Thank you Vera! I am hooked! July 3, 2014
I have FOUR! (4) I have several Vera Bradley pieces, but only one of each - except this handbag! It is far and away the most beautiful, usable, lightweight handbag I've ever used. I carry it both cross-body and on shoulder, The outside pockets are just the right size: favorite lipsticks in one, cell phone in the other. The interior carries everything I NEED. And it washes like a dream - always remembering to remove the hard bottom before washing: experience talking here! June 26, 2014
Love It!! When I first got On The Go I thought I made a big mistake. Now 3 bags later no mistake. I realized I didn't need to carry a huge bag. Fits my turn lock wallet, my cosmetic bag, glass case. Outside pockets fit my keys and iPhone. What more do you really need to carry. I have a few other things in the inside zipper pockets. Much happier carrying a smaller, lighter bag. Fits on your shoulder nicely and if you don't wear it on your shoulder the straps aren't that long that you can still carry it on your arm. Could the outside pockets be bigger? Maybe but I don't think they need to be. Only room for more junk. That's whats so great about this bag. I keep it junk free. Just the necessaries. June 19, 2014
Side pockets too small As many other reviews have noted, the side pockets are fairly useless. Phone won't fit, keys and sunglasses fall out. Really wanted to love this bag, but I just find it annoying. June 19, 2014
Pockets on side are too small I wanted to like this purse, but the organization pockets on the side are not big enough for cell phone, keys or water bottle. Inside pockets are quilted which is nice, but they too are small. Big enough for sunglasses. I think there are better options for a cross body. If you want a small crossbody the mini hipster is really great, and if you want a large crossbody the hipster and mailbag are great. June 14, 2014
My "New Favorite" basic purse! Went into store yesterday, looking for a bigger bag, than my Little Mandy. Looked around the store, and spoke to a couple of customers trying to find what would work for me. Well, one customer showed me her "On the Go" bag, and I just fell in love with it. Just the right size for me, not too big and at the same time not too small! Perfect with two nice zippers and two nice pockets!!! My new bag, had to go back to store and buy a second one today!!! LOL.(p.s., all the store help on line and in the store are great, and so are the customers, who will share their likes and dislikes, so helpful to me, I was just converted to Vera Bradley by another dear friend in the last three months.) June 14, 2014
I like it, but not my favorite. I recently bought this on sale, in Lime's Up.. I have to say, the print is great, but I found it difficult to coordinate with my wardrobe. I guess for a handbag, I should have considered this factor, but I just loved the colors and it's soon to be discontinued, so wanted something in this print. The bag itself is smaller than I thought it would be. I thought I would be able to fit my iPad in the bag, but am unable to do so. I tend to pack a purse to the hilt, and while i was able to fit everything that I usually carry, in this bag, the final result gave it a bulging "football" appearance. The side pockets are handy for small items like gum or lip balms. The outer zip pocket works well for an iPhone and keys. Overall, it's a decent purse, but I am glad it was a sale purchase and not full price. I couldn't justify full price for changing over to the mailbag after only 3 weeks. Now that bag, I LOVE! But I will keep it and try to keep the colors in mind when I am shopping for clothes, maybe it will grow on me! The print would work well for a tote or duffle. June 5, 2014
My Everyday Bag This bag holds all my basics and is very comfortable to wear. The strap is a little wider than some other bags which just feels better across my body and on my shoulder. The bag is wide enough to hold plenty but still slim enough to not seem bulky against your body. I would definitely recommend this bag for anyone thinking about a crossbody bag. I have it in Provencal. Love!! May 31, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset