Laptop Travel Tote in Rhythm and Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12138113  | 11 ¼" x 14 ¾" x 3" with 12" strap drop

"Fly" through security with this slim travel companion. A divided interior has a padded laptop sleeve on one side and a zip-top section on the other. Sides unzip, dividing the tote in half for quick and easy security inspection, and an easy-access zipper on the side locks into place.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • A divided interior has a padded laptop sleeve on one side and a zip-top section on the other
  • Sides unzip, dividing the tote in half for quick and easy security inspection
  • Easy-access zipper on side locks into place

Care Tips

Spot Clean
DogwoodEnglish RoseRibbonsProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsSuzani
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$88.00 $44.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Laptop Travel Tote 4.3 5 36 36
Nothing but love! This Laptop Travel Tote is my go-to laptop bag. In my profession, I often work on the road, so I need something quick, versatile & easy to grab on-the-fly. This travel tote easily carries my laptop, my Google Nexus tablet, my iPhone (in an Otterbox), a couple pens, my Vera Bradley calculator and two file folders. I store my laptop cord in the zip-down area between the folder pocket and the laptop sleeve. Speaking of the laptop sleeve, it's very generously padded, and keeps my computer safe. The flap is a fold-over with strong velcro -- very secure. The straps are just the right length to support the weight, while not straining my shoulder. This tote has a great, streamlined shape, and I often carry it with my Tablet Hipster (they snuggle in together well, even on one shoulder!) June 13, 2014
Awesome laptop tote, unlike any others! I love LOVE this tote! I got this in Suzani. The colors were vivid and I swear, the more I use it, the more it grows on me, I notice this trend on a lot of my Vera Bradley bags. It is the perfect size for carrying a work laptop, it might not look very roomy but does have enough room for your laptop accessories as well as some of your paperwork! Love the pockets, especially the big pocket with the side zipper, I was able to jam some of my take home work there. The only cons I can say about this tote is the straps. My laptop is a bit heavy and I'm worry that over time, the straps might not be able to hold up to expectation. In the future, if Vera Bradley is to reinvent this in different colors/patters, it might be wise to take into consideration to make the straps quilted or thicker. March 26, 2014
Love it! Got a great deal on this bag using gift card, 60% off! and free shipping! Received it in less than a week. It's perfect for my 11.6 Lenove Yoga Netbook. I love the idea of the split big pockets, one side has the padded pouch for the Netbook that is secured with a Velcro flap. The other side zips closed, that pocket is big enough to put many things in like an iPad, power cords, notebook, it's a nice size pocket. Also has an exterior zip pocket that I use to store a travel mouse, not a big pocket tho but big enough for small electronics, small articles. The zippers on both sides allow east access to the laptop pouch. I'm thinking of buying one for my daughter too! Great design, great size. January 29, 2014
Great Travel bag This bag can hold my 17 inch laptop, power cord, external hard drive, kindle, zune, camera, head phones, and other odds and ends on a regular basis. I was also worried about the straps but this bag has held up in the worst possible conditions, an Army deployment. I am on month nine and this beaut has held up amazingly. I use this bag almost everyday. I brush the dirt off of it throw it over a shoulder and away I go. December 31, 2013
Great for work, but needs work on the straps I was so excited to receive the laptop tote because I was struggling to find a bag for my new job, which requires me to take my laptop home every day. It fits my Dell Latitude perfectly, but the other reviews regarding the straps I must agree with. The straps are not as sturdy I had hoped so slightly concerned it may wear out sooner rather than later, but nonetheless, the bag is a great daily tote to and from the office. December 27, 2013
Perfect! My Macbook Pro Retina fits perfectly and lots of room in the other side. Long enough handles to throw over my shoulder and go. Love it! August 4, 2013
Great for the constant traveler I wanted a new bag to replace my Betsy when I travel with my MBP, and possibly something that could fit my work laptop when I travel for my job. I'm constantly traveling, within the US and abroad, and so just before my last trip (to India and France) bought myself this in Baroque to use as an every-day bag. The bag itself I adore! Not having to take the laptop out for TSA is great, and even when I do have to remove it for other countries, I can do so with ease. The other side is very slim which I actually prefer, and so makes me really concentrate on what I'm traveling with. I was able to fit my laptop charger and small notebooks in it for going to and from the office in India, notebooks and iPad for traveling, and love that there's a zipper on top (I'm not a fan of open-top bags). The outside pocket would hold me passport and boarding passes when traveling along with headphones, or pens and ID when at work. This along with my duffel bag and hanging organizer hold all I need for small road trips as well, meaning it's always seeing use. The only downside for me and why I'm with holding a star is that the velcro started to come up at one corner within a month of purchasing and that's a shame. VB is normally of an impeccable quality and I'd still buy the bag again, but I will most likely have to fix that myself. April 29, 2013
Fits the MacBook Pro 15" perfectly!! Totally agree with TLS256 review below. I was seriously considering NOT buying this tote due to the reviews solely concerning the 15" MBP, however, I found a fantastic deal that was too hard to pass up. I am sooooo glad that I purchased it, as it fits my laptop perfectly!!! I bought the Island Blooms pattern and it is gorgeous. That being said, I wonder if certain batches were possibly cut differently, causing inconsistent sizing? My bag fits perfectly! My only concern is that it is not as nicely padded as my InCase sleeve. I bought this to make room in my shoulder bag, as on any given day, I carry my laptop, 2 textbooks, a thick notebook, the cords, as well as other various class-related items. Now I can carry the laptop and cords as well as my iPad Mini with room to spare, freeing up room in my other bag. This bag is also perfect to use for vertical files and such as it is roughly the same size as my Tote but with a nice divider. Very versatile! Love it!!!!! April 19, 2013
Great case but just a wee bit to small I purchased this wonderful bag hoping it would fit my laptop. I very excitedly brought it home only to find that the Velcro closure was just about one half inch to short therefore I was not able to close it. I really felt bad returning it because it was perfect except for the fit. April 17, 2013
THE BEST LAPTOP TRAVEL TOTE EVER!!! I absolutely love this! It fits my 15" macbook pro (2012) like a glove! I kept reading the reviews & decided not to get it..however, I changed my mind & I absolutely love it. I got it in mocha rouge, it's beautiful! February 26, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset