Whitney in Boysenberry

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12301102  | 13 ½" x 8 ¼" x 4" with 9" strap drop

The desire to be organized should never mean sacrificing style. For those who are keen on keeping it all together, this bag is your match. Three main zip compartments, a gusseted middle zip compartment with three slip pockets, plus a front slip pocket are all bundled under a streamlined silhouette adorned with silver hinged handles for a fashionable finished product.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Three main zip compartments
  • Middle zip compartment gusseted and including three slip pockets
  • Zipper with magnetic tab to cling to bag for streamlined look
  • Front slip pocket
  • Silver handle rings

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Plum CrazyJazzy BloomsGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseProvencalPortobello RoadVa Va BloomPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpPriscilla PinkIsland Blooms
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00 $54.60
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Whitney 4 5 55 55
I am sad to see it go I love this purse, all the pockets and compartments are great for keeping me organized. the strap is a great length it can be worn on the shoulder. August 14, 2014
Great bag without being too big! I love my Vera, and have a variety of bags... I tried this one since some times my 100 just isn't large enough (like when I'm traveling, and carrying extras like sunblock, passports, etc.) The reason I chose the Whitney was the pockets and zip areas. I love sorting things in my purse so I'm not rooting around a big open area; the whitney does that and more, with an open central area, and two other areas that are completely separate. I now store passport, business cards, etc. in one zip area; all my makeup in the other, and the center area is big enough for my zip wallet, my Nexus 7 tablet, and also has several pockets inside so I can sort my ear buds, sunglasses, etc. into their own little 'homes'... making it easy for me to retrieve something (like sunglasses) without looking (handy when driving!) I'm especially glad that the outside pocket is NOT magnetized - that tends to demagnetize my credit cards, hotel room cards, etc.; however, it's still large enough to take my phone sideways (the longer side) so it's snug there. Great purse! Well done, designers! February 22, 2014
Not my favorite Vera purse I have been a huge Vera Bradley fan since I was in high school and I bought my first purse in 2003. Since then I have had several Vera purses, and this one is just not my favorite. When I bought the Whitney in Plum Crazy, I really liked the shape of the bag--when it was empty. When I fill the two side zippered compartments, the bag takes on a saggy shape. And the middle compartment takes on an elongated shape when it has my Turn Lock wallet and a glasses case. So overall the shape looks funny when I carry this purse filled with my stuff. There is room to hold a lot, but I just don't like how it looks when I carry it. I'm in grad school and can't afford to spend a lot of money on new purses all the time, but I am looking forward to trying a new Vera style--maybe the saddle hipster. February 20, 2014
Fantastic Purse I received this as a gift from my daughter. I was not aware of this style and wow am I happy with it!! It is the perfect size without being too big or too small. I am a small frame person and love that it does not look I am carrying a suitcase. February 7, 2014
Great Purse for ME! I've read some of the negative reviews and find some of them silly. The dimensions are given for the purse as well as the number of pockets, etc. So, That being said, if the size is what you are looking for, and if organizing your purse is important to you, then you'll love this purse as much as I do! The center, main compartment is plenty big for a full size wallet as well as a wristlet (that I like to keep on my loose stuff in, such as bandaids, chapstick, dental floss, etc, that I don't like floating around) and my Vera Bradley pill holder and large box tin of mints. The 3 slip pockets inside are great for my calculator (need that for the % off sales!) tissues, coupons, Phone, if you prefer it inside, etc. The 2 side zippered compartments are awesome, I keep my eReader size tablet in the one (with a case on) and use the other for my checkbook and misc. things I want to find easily. The small outside pocket I use for my phone and sometimes my keys. I love double handles, that way they don't get in the way of the opening. And one of my favorite features is the magnetic end of the zipper that plops it back into place after use! I use my Whitney everyday for work. If I want to carry more, ie taking the grandkids somewhere and I want lots of room for extras, like toys, books, clean clothes, I'll choose a tote. But for my everyday use, I LOVE this purse. Holds a lot and still looks FABULOUS. (I have it in Baroque) Please keep this style Vera!!! January 13, 2014
The perfect VB purse for me I have never been able to find a VB purse that suited me. They were either too big or too small. I purchase a couple only to get them home, load them up & just not work. Well, my search has ended! I DO LOVE all the compartments. I have membership & business cards in one, my keys go in another & I use the other one for gum & mints. The 2 zipper pockets near the top hold other little items I do not want floating around my purse. The main part holds a wallet, small cosmetic bag & my Galaxy S3 just perfect. It is definitely the right size for a medium purse size gal like me! I just might buy another one. December 2, 2013
Good Purse! I got this one as a gift and its a great purse if you like the over the shoulders. It held a few things but there were things I didn't really care for like the small straps. When I tried to put this over my coat during the winter, it didn't seem to be made to go over coat arms. I also didn't like how long it was or how it only had a couple of compartments. If you don't carry around a ton of stuff, then this is a bag for you but once I got my stuff in there, it was hard fitting my lock wallet inside. December 1, 2013
Love It!!! This is one of my favorite Vera products. It fits everything I need. I would love to get another one in one of the new colors. October 31, 2013
My least favorite VB purse... This purse is a good size, the color and pattern are great and the quality is good. The reason for only 3 stars is because there are just certain things about it that really bother me. First it has 2 straps and one of the straps is always falling off of my shoulder. Also I leaned over (while the zipper was open) because I dropped something and spilled the contents of my purse into the parking lot of a store...not fun! So I'll go back to my other VB purses that are much better styles for me. August 22, 2013
Great Bag!!! I like to stay organized, so I love the zip compartments. As far as the size of the zip compartments to give an idea of dimension, they are deep enough to zip up a DVD case. I was concerned when I read the comments on the bags size, but much to my surprise the bag is a really good size. The bag is 13 1/2" long. If you are used to carrying really huge bags this one may not be for you. I liked it so much I bought 4 total. August 1, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset