On The Go in Lime's Up

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10076123  | 11" x 8¾" x 4¼"

A versatile twist on the "everyday bag," this timeless hobo style is accessorized with trim in front and a tortoise buckle on the adjustable strap. Side slip pockets (with decorative flap accents) and a large zippered one in back. Three more slip pockets, plus a sturdy removable base.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 41" adjustable strap
  • Timeless hobo style accessorized with trim in front and a tortoise buckle on the adjustable strap
  • Side slip-in pockets (with decorative flap accents) and a large zippered pocket in back
  • Three more slip-in pockets inside, plus a sturdy removable base

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$65.00 $45.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

On The Go 4.9 5 283 287
Best bag ever! Sad that this bag has been discontinued/redesigned. This has been my favorite style and I have it in multiple colors!! November 6, 2012
CAN YOU MAKE ONE IN TURTLE GREEN I HAVE ONE OTHER VERABRADLEY PURSE BUT I WOULD LIKE ONE IN TURTLE GREEN. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE VERABRADLEY. November 5, 2012
Great Bag! This purse is actually bigger than I thought! I cannot believe all it can carry, and most of the time, it's practically empty! So many pockets I cannot fill them all. Finally figured out what to put in the 2 outside pockets! Sunglasses in one and a little hand sanitzer and lotion in the other. It fits my ipad 3 with a smart cover, on a slight angle but plenty of height inside. No problem finding space for all those things the kids (I'm a mom of 3) ask me to carry for them. I can put books in there, full cosmetic case, all in one wristlet, etc. It's almost too large for me to carry on a daily basis. Good thing is, I can just pull out my wristlet and go, when I don't want to carry the whole bag. Didn't get my first choice of patterns, but still get lots of compliments on the Portobello Road. Now to figure what else I could possibly want to carry to fill those other pockets. October 15, 2012
Perfect For Me This "On the Go" purse is great. I just ordered my third (and last) one from the VB online store, on sale, in one of the few remaining patterns. I also ordered a matching tote on sale. Sorry to see this purse is discontinued. I also ordered a tote, but the one I like that I've ordered in the past is also no longer available. Too bad. I looked online at the NEW "On the Go" style, read the reviews, went to my local VB store for a closer look, and came back to order the old style before they were all gone. My review would've been 5 Stars - but 3 Stars today because the product I love is going to be discontinued. Oh well. Sometimes "new and improved" just isn't. October 7, 2012
great bag! I have been looking/wanting this bag for a long time. FINALLY bought myself something. I USUALLY buy for those I love. I'm a minimalist, tho, so it's too large for my everyday needs but will be great for the times I need to carry more (when I go with my husband I end up carrying his wallet-bigger than mine-and his phone-also bigger than mine AND his keys-WWWAAAYYY bigger than mine!!!) My next trip to VB I'm getting myself a FRANNIE! gotta love VERA.....something for everyone!! September 12, 2012
My First VB Handbag, Not My Last I have a lot of designer handbags but this is my first VB and I am so glad I bought this handbag. It is just the right size for me. It holds a lot for a small/medium size bag. I love the zippered pocket outside for my keys. I am impressed with the quality of the bag. I also love how light is. The rhythm and blues is a beautiful design and great for everyday use. I definitely will be buying more in the future. August 7, 2012
This is the ONLY purse I will carry. I have a ton of this exact style. It is truly the only style I will carry. It is super versatile and I love the pockets & shape. My husband & I travel often and so the cross-body is perfect. I can easily convert it to a shoulder bag as well. The large outside zipper pockets holds my cell phone. The two outside end pockets hold my eyeglasses and a lip gloss. The inside has pockets as well and the entire thing stays shut with a zipper. I wish Vera would make an all black & an all brown solid in this style. I would also LOVE to see a turquoise/red combo - perhaps lobsters or seahorses? I carry mine on an every day basis, to shop and to church. I have had several ladies inquire about the style and want to try mine on. Love it! June 29, 2012
Bigger Then I Thought! I thought I did my research and that this was the perfect size purse for me. I would have went with "Sophie" had I not missed seeing it when I was shopping! In my mind, I had pictured a smaller size. Don't get me wrong! The purse is great, offers lots of space. The outside side pocket easily holds my phone which is a plus! However, I wish it were smaller! I don't carry enough to fill this purse up! But since, I have already carried it...it is mine!!! June 26, 2012
Love On the Go I can't begin to tell you how disappointed I am that you are retiring this style. I mistakenly thought you would never retire this one because so many people seem to like the style. I have several and have bought my mother-in-law several as well. This was my go to bag whenever you bring out new colors I would always bring this bag up on line to look at the new colors. Again, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in the retiring of the bag. The Bucket Tote was another one of my favorites that was retired and never seen anything else that even compared as I am sure I won't find anything to compare to the On the Go. June 14, 2012
Perfect Small Handbag This is the perfect small handbag if you aren't a tote girl. It is large enough that it can be carried EVERY DAY! The side pockets are perfect for keys & your phone. Inside the slip pockets make organization a breeze! I can put my large strap wallet, makeup bag and have room for more inside! I have OCD and carry a lot of germ-X, clorox wipes, etc. in my cleaning bag and that bag fits in here as well! PERFECT handbag!!! Plus the adjustable strap makes it a short under arm bag or a longer "purse" June 8, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset