Umbrella in Ellie Blue

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11495119  | 11" closed

Onto every year, a little rain must fall. But who cares when your umbrella is this cute? One-touch opening and a coordinating sleeve make for rain protection perfection.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • One-touch open and close feature
  • Umbrella stores in wrap-around snap closure and coordinating sleeve
  • Shiny metal hardware and bungee wrist strap
  • Sleeve matches umbrella print

Care Tips

Wipe clean with a damp cloth.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$32.00 $19.20
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Umbrella 4.6 5 100 103
Caveat Emptor . . . As other reviewers have written this umbrella does not hold up in windy situations. The first time I used mine it seemed fragile. It was a windy day and it flipped up twice. One of the metal pieces looked like it was broken. The next time I used it I noticed it did not seem right. Basically, this umbrella is good for getting shade from the sun on a day that is not windy. I cannot in good conscience recommend this product even at a sale price. I did not bother to return it since I did purchase it on sale. Even the sale price seems too much for a small umbrella but I wanted one to match my bag. I will stick to a different brand for my umbrellas. I took a chance because all the reviews before March 2012 were 4 stars and up. Perhaps Vera Bradley changed suppliers? I do not think I will ever buy an umbrella from Vera Bradley again. Even if the product is improved, how can I trust the quality of their umbrellas? I would rather spend my money on something I can trust will be good quality like one of their bags. October 8, 2012
Cute but not for heavy rain and wind I got this because it was cute and I needed an umbrella. I used it once a few weeks ago. It was rainy pretty heavy and very windy. The umbrella flipped up! I couldn't even use it. I got drenched. Might be cute for a light drizzle, but doesn't really come handy when I would need it the most. September 29, 2012
Disappointment I LOVE all things VERA! However, this umbrella is a terrible disappointment. I used it once and it broke. Vera Bradley's customer service was outstanding and took it back without a problem but I was surprised by the flimsy feel and lack of quality since this is not what I'm used to with Vera. I think they need to find a new manufacturer. September 12, 2012
beautiful! My youngest daughter gave me this umbrella "just because". Absolutely LOVE it!! LOTS of compkiments when it's raining! Opens and closes very easily. BEAUTIFUL!! unfortunately it doesn't rain much here..... September 12, 2012
awesome features, could be better quality I've been through two of these and both times they have not held up through windy weather. I am so disappointed because I bought them to match my existing pieces and really love the auto feature. It's an awesome accessory and they work great but just can't handle a good wind. You just have to be extra careful when the wind picks up, they tend to flip and are not made of the sturdiest material. I would still buy again but only to use on non-windy days. They should definitely improve on the quality for the price you are paying. September 6, 2012
Fantastic, if it's not windy. It's a very stylish and trendy umbrella, however it does not do so well weather-wise. If you have any wind at all, your umbrella is going to flip inside out. Or you will be struggling to keep it straight. Depending on your purpose for this umbrella, I wouldn't recommend it. June 24, 2012
Excellent Quality Umbrella All my life I've either used a grocery bag or a dollar store umbrella as my cover from the rain. When I saw this in the store I decided to splurge and I am so happy I did. Some specks: The umbrella opens with one smooth push of a button, no more awkward metal pieces to press down and hurt your fingers on! Closing is a bit difficult but that's good for when you're using it, I've had many an umbrella close on be due to a light breeze. Also the strap is stretchy and feels like a wristlet. All in all if you want an umbrella that can last your lifetime (I've had it for about 5 months), I recommend it. Lastly I got "Ellie Blue" and the elephants are all over it and are adorable! June 12, 2012
Less than perfect quality I got this umbrella for Christmas last year and it was so cute with my red rain boots. I used it on a rainy day that was a bit windy, big mistake! The stem of my umbrella bent to almost a 90 degree angle, making it unusable now. I'm so disappointed this adorable umbrella wasn't better quality. April 28, 2012
Love it! I got this umbrella for Christmas last year in mocha rouge and absolutely love it! It felt like forever before it actually rained and I could use it. I love how pretty it is. March 31, 2012
I'm Singing and Dancn' in the Rain bought the Vera Bradley umbrella in Camellia and Island Blooms. I love this unbrella because the patterns are so pretty and makes dreary rainy days beautiful. It makes me want to sing and dance in the rain like Gene Kelly. I think the open and close button is a great feature. Although I love this umbrella, I only gave it four stars because it does not withstand high winds. It's only good for quiet rainy days, but other than that the umbrella is fully functional. February 28, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset