Saddle Up in Island Blooms

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10813120  | 14" x 9¾" x 4" 50" adjustable strap

The saddle bag is a timeless look that's back in the spotlight. Ours has extra style with front tucked detailing and a unique side construction that lets the interior expand without adding bulk! Three slip pockets and a zippered compartment inside. Outside, two deep pockets under the flap keep must-haves at hand. Converts from a shoulder bag to a cross-body style, thanks to the adjustable strap.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 50" adjustable strap
  • Looks great as a shoulder bag or a cross-body bag
  • Three slip-in pockets and a zippered compartment inside
  • Two deep pockets under the outside flap

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing. If the base is sewn in, it can be safely washed.) Vera Bradley does not recommend the use of Woolite®, since it is not recommended for cotton fabrics. Check product care label for further instructions.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$68.00 $34.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Saddle Up 4.9 5 317 319
The perfect purse for me I wonder if the folks at Vera Bradley read the reviews when they decide to discontinue an item. The Saddle Up bag (either version) is the perfect purse. My phone goes in one of the front pockets and my readers go in the other. I never dig for my phone. I have 5 of these and would love some of the other colors. It's easy to switch bags if you have Vera accessories. PLEASE RECONSIDER AND DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PERFECT BAG! November 8, 2013
Great purse! I have carried one of the saddle ups for at least a year and I love it. The pockets (both interior and exterior make it very easy to organize things. Please listen to your fans and bring back the original version of this bag, September 18, 2013
Excellent Bag!!! I have two of the Saddle Up bags, one in Paprika and the other in Carnaby and I absolutely love them! After the Lisa B, this is my favorite bag. It's so versatile and stylish. It's big without looking bulky and was designed with women like me in mind. That being said, why on God's green earth did you discontinue THIS style for a sup-par version of it? I just don't understand. Nothing about the new style even begins to compare with this one. Please, listen to your fans and consumers and bring THIS ONE back! September 5, 2013
My favorite VB bag! I absolutely love this purse! The size is great, you can fit as much or as little as you want in it, my boyfriend nicknamed it my duffle bag since I keep practically everything I could ever need in it. Although it doesn't have a zipper the flap, heavy ring and magnent keep all of your belongings secure. There are 2 pockets on the outside under the flap for things you may need to access quickly and there are pockets and zippers on the inside to help organize things. I keep the straps long so that it is a cross over style. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality, high capasity, cute and stylish purse. August 23, 2013
Simple yet Cute This was my very first Vera Bradley bag (I got it in Boysenberry). It so cute. It is very useful. I got the Euro Wallet to go with it. So many pockets and the main portion is huge! You can fill the whole thing without making it look bulky. In the zippered pocket I put floss, wax (I have braces), a Colgate wisp,..in the three interior pockets I put a Bath & Body Works travel size lotion, a pen, Bath & Body Works hand sanitizer, and a crocheted pouch that my friend made for me, in the main part I put a full size notebook, a makeup bag,.. and on the outside slip in pockets I put my Androind smartphone in on pocket and my ipod touch and digital camera in the other, and I STILL HAVE ROOM!! Great Vera Bradley bag. June 9, 2013
Bring Back Original Saddle Up I too love the original Saddle Up. It' spacious without looking oversized. It hangs well and the ring and magnetic clasp make you feel that your items are very secure. I wanted to purchase another one for my mom who has Parkinsons. It's difficult for her to use zippers. The original Saddle Up would be perfect. Now it's only available in limited colors. I would love to get her this bag in one of the newer colors. Please bring back the original Saddle Up. You will be making a lot of customers very happy. April 29, 2013
Old version much prettier than the newer version I just bought this older version of the Saddle Up over the newer version. It is bigger and the bottom stretches out more. The pleats on the older version are so cute as well as the silver round ring. I had a choice between the two and compared both side to side at the outlet store and this one is by far better looking. I am overweight and this looks really good on me crossbody. Not sure why you changed this look. Anyways --love my new purse for the summer. I got it in Lemon Parfait and the matching Turnlock Wallet. I LOVE VERA BRADLEY. April 15, 2013
Older Is Better As have other Vera shoppers, I too beg you to bring back the original Saddle Up bag. Please don't fix what is not broken. I have at least 5 of the original design and I refuse to purchase the new design. I wil have to look elsewhere for a new bag to love. April 14, 2013
PLEASE BRING ORIGINAL SADDLE BACK! I love my original saddle.. Love the silver ring, pleats, contour and all. The new one looks cheap in contrast. No magnet issues with the original. Please bring this one back in the new patterns! I have a couple other cross body bags, but this is my favorite and I would love to have more. April 6, 2013
THE ORIGINAL SADDLE BAG IS THE BEST!!! I've worn out my saddle bag and want to replace it with another one. I LOVE the rounded bottom of the original style and cannot buy the redesigned saddle up for that reason. The squared off bottom just doesn't fall sleek to your body and just doesn't look that good when you wear it cross body. Please bring this feature back!!!!! I don't have to have the weighted metal ring, or the pin tucks, but I absolutely am looking for the rounded cut. I miss you already. April 1, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset