Bowler in Safari Sunset

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12175112  | 14 ½" x 10 ¼" x 5" with 9 ½" strap drop

Our Bowler has a whole new look! Undo the zip-around closure to reveal gorgeous gusseted sides, one interior zip and six slip pockets. On the front, two deep slip pockets house essentials you need on hand, while the back features a handy zip pocket. Rolled handles literally round out this look for the modern woman.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Zip-around closure and gusseted sides
  • Inside, one zip and six slip pockets
  • Two deep slip pockets on front and a zip pocket on back
  • Rolled handles

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
HeatherPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsGo WildDogwoodEnglish RoseRibbonsProvencalCanyonPortobello RoadVa Va BloomIndigo PopPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpDoodle DaisyPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsRhythm and BluesHappy SnailsMocha RougeBoysenberryBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$85.00 $42.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Bowler 2.8 5 129 130
PLEASE bring back the old bowler I just purchased the new bowler in Heather and Jazzy Blooms because I caught them on sale at over half off. I kept looking and deciding against it because I have the original bowler in two patterns and it has always been my favorite bag and I was unsure about the new one. Upon arrival today, I have the new one organized and haven't carried it to know how I'll like it, but can definitely say so far it doesn't hold its shape as well and the top design is not nearly as functional. It's as though the two panels are flat and pulled together which changes the functionality of the bag. I really hope Vera Bradley re-thinks this design and goes back to the original bowler. Your loyal bowler customers would be very grateful. April 17, 2014
Very very very disappointment! Poor design!!! I bought my first bowler bag a few years ago and just loved the design. I loved how the zippers went all the way down each side for super easy access, and I loved the construction of the bag. The interior pockets were made with double thickness of material which allowed them to maintain their structure when I'd fill them up with my office supplies, the new design is paper thin and extremely flimsy. The interior and exterior zippered pockets in the old bowler design were the full length of the bag which I loved because it accommodated my letter size files, the new design is half the size and wastes the rest of the space. The last example is the old bowler design had extra material on either side of the zippers that close the bag to allow for more items to fit in your bag, and the new design just connects the front panel & back panel together with the zipper and I can't get as many of my items in this bag and it puckers inward at the bottom of the bag on each side. The old bowler design was perfect all the way around, great design, construction, and quality. The new bowler design has poor design, construction, and must less quality for my dollar. Please bring back the old bowler design and construction, and I'll happily buy more bowler bags! :) February 18, 2014
Sorry I bought this handbag. Loved the old Bowler. Why ruin a winner? Definitely would not recommend this handbag. The removal of the wide zipper front pocket, the flaps on the two pockets on the other side and the removal of the fabric on the sides and top of the bag changed it into an entirely different bag. Please bring the old Bowler back. February 12, 2014
Bring back the old bowler Loved the previous bowler style..the zipper all the way across the outside and the flap pockets on the outside with the magnets made my items in the outside pockets more secure. Note to Vera Bradley...do not like slip pockets on outside..please use zip outside pockets or flaps with magnets....for more security.. The Bowler is otherwise fantastic because you can access the inside due to the wide zipper... February 2, 2014
Bring back the original Bowler! I loved the original Bowler! I looked at the new Bowler in the store, and it just doesn't do the job the original Bowler would do. The original Bowler had the material that held your items inside, and woun't let them fall out the side like the new one would. If it isn't broken, don't try and fix it! February 1, 2014
very disappointed! so wish you had not changed what was the perfect bag - the bowler! This version is too narrow, not nearly as easy to carry or pack and simply not as attractive! Bring back the other version...if it is not broken..... January 10, 2014
I actually think I will love this bag I went to the store to spend Christmas money...planned on buying the new version of this bag but they didn't have it in bittersweet. Decided I'd wait on that and looked around. I wanted a medium sized bag. If I have a large bag I end up carrying so much stuff that I can't find what I need. I did a very small one for awhile but it got old too...not enough room. If you use the pockets in this bag I think it will work fabulous. I LOVE that it opens up so fully so I can find what I need quickly and easily. You don't have to use both zippers if you don't want to. But if you're out and about and just want the very top to open you can arrange the zippers so that you can do that as well. Yeah..top is narrow but hopefully this bag will keep me from carrying to much stuff. Phone and keys are fine in outside pockets...and I have a Note 3 so its a BIG phone. My zip ID case was sold out in the color I got...Suzani...so I had to settle for tech case as I don't use a big wallet. We'll see how that works for me. December 30, 2013
Bring Back the old Bowler! I have been buying Bowlers since they first appeared in stores. Couldn't wait to buy the Bowler in a new pattern and was disappointed. Less room than the old bowler! That narrow design isn't for me. So I will try the Glenna. It has good reviews! December 5, 2013
Please bring back the original Please bring back the original bowler. It was the most functional and best bag I have ever owned. November 27, 2013
Disappointed!! Never owned the previous Bowler so I cannot compare as so many other reviews have. I actually looked at this bag in the store but postponed the purchase at that time. Ordered two on line due to the fact I had already seen how wide the bag opened with a double zipper, gussets on the sides, multiple pockets, etc. It appeared to be a very nice bag and I was excited about it. Sadly after trying to like this bag I just could not and passed them both on to a co-worker. If you don't mind digging and strategically arranging everything in your purse then this may work for you. I know for me it is just not worth the hassle. You have to unzip two zippers to find that the gusseted sides are not high enough to hold the contents in place in your purse not only to add the fact that you have to place some of your items in vertically to even think about getting it zipped back up. The top of the bag is much narrower than the bottom. I guess if you only carried the absolute minimum then this bag could work for you. The rolled handles are good and the bag fits on the shoulder with a nice strap drop. My co-worker says she loves the bags but I have noticed that when she carries them they look like they are about to explode and she is unable to zip it all the way shut so that means she did not line all the contents up just right that were inside which was the same problem I encountered. I have noticed a new similar style available that has a front pocket with a turn lock closure. I would like to give that bag a try especially after seeing all the raves regarding the previous old bowler and the fact it is a good looking bag. I also noticed that the newest one is not narrowed at the top so maybe this will resolve the issues that this particular Bowler has. November 10, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset