XL Duffel in Suzani

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12004115  | 26½" x 11" x 13½" with 16½" strap drop

Bring it all! Our XL Duffel is the extra-roomy bag you need for college adventures, epic road trips or when you just can't decide what to leave behind. Its our classic duffel, super-sized.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Padded shoulder straps
  • Zip closure
  • One end slip pocket
  • Folds flat for easy storage when empty

Care Tips

Machine Wash

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$108.00 $75.60
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

XL Duffel 4.3 5 30 30
Way too big for almost anything!! I have many purses and wallets from vera Bradley.I got these for Christmas because it was cheaper then any other one and I go on many trips.It was even to big to go on a week trip just to big to travel with.It fits in much.It is not a good weekender bag .I would not recommend it for a weekend get a way. June 7, 2013
Too big!! It is way to big for a weekend get away.I got it for Christmas last year.You can fit some much I put in decorating supplies,craft stuff,blanket,pillow,two outfits,make-up,jewerly,a pair of uggs,and a few little things.I had so much extra room.I only got it because I thought the other sizes would have been way to small,also because it was on sale cheaper then the smaller size at "black Friday" time.I would highly recommend it for college student and traveler.I would not recommend it for a weekend getaway/sleepover or the price of it. May 6, 2013
great for camp and dance!!! i <3 my duffel. i use ot for trips camp and dance! January 16, 2013
Awesome duffel This bag holds SO much, and when you're done with it, unlike a suitcase, it can store flat and out of the way. The handles are sturdy and hold up fine even when the bag is full and heavy. I have one and will be getting one for my mom for Christmas! November 25, 2012
Holds A LOT I got this bag for College. It holds a lot of clothes. I was able to bring home a weeks worth of clothes, jewelry, makeup, and hair products, with room to spare. It holds up great, and its so cute!! I only wished it had more pockets, but overall its great! November 19, 2012
Pretty in Priscilla Pink! Well, PJ stands for Priscilla J. and in my 60+ years, I have never seen any product named "Priscilla" - so thanks VB. As a youngster I could never find a personalized name plate for my bike or anything! But I digress, I love the XL duffel and I even think it can be an airline carry on bag if I simply fold either end and pin as I want to have a nice bag for touring OZ with our US family who will visit. We'll have an SUV and it should be perfect to take my PP beach towel and lots of items for day tripping on holiday in OZ or home in NZ !! November 2, 2012
Wow! I'm verA impressed! (ok that was kinda lame...) This is my first vera bradley product, and I will definatly buy more. I can fit three pairs of clothes, an xl sleeping bag, my cellphone, my toothbrush, my hairbrush, a book, a magazene, and has room for more! LOVE IT!!! October 15, 2012
I just started college a few weeks ago, and I just invested the rest of the money I got for hs graduation on this bag. I'm trying to grow my personal Vera collection, since I don't have my mom's stash at home to fall back on. My mom has about 3 of these that my grandma left her when she passed away. These bags have to be well over 10 years old, and they're still in great condition. My mom still uses them for vacations. She's a heavier packer than I am, and she can fit clothes, bathroom stuff, books, etc. for a week in it. I used one for a long-weekend skiing trip, and I managed to fit an entire ski helmet, as well as all my warm snow gear in it, in addition to clothes and whatnot. I have a smaller Vera duffel bag, and a backpack that I use for carry-ons when I travel, but since I've started college I've been wanting a bigger bag that will hold all my stuff when I go home for breaks, without having to store a huge suitcase in my room. This is the perfect bag for that. When I don't need it, it can be folded up and stored inside my other duffel to save space. September 24, 2012
Perfect bag for road trips and organising a closet This is my road trip bag. I can pack enough for my husband and me for a whole week - including shoes and sandals. I use travel cubes so I don't have any problem with organisation and the slip pocket at the end is just right for books and magazines. The bag could probably benefit from a 3" or 4" zippered pocket at one end though for shoes - just so they don't have to be packed on top of clothes. I recommend this bag for anyone who likes to get away from it all in their car. I keep the Large Duffel as a carry-on bag for when I fly. The XL is just too big and most airlines won't accept it. . September 8, 2012
Wow - huge! I wanted a VB for my longer getaways because my Miller Bag wasn't holding everything I needed. I snagged one of these up in Mocha Rouge super cheap on the VB site and I definitely got what I was looking for! This bag is very large, I was able to throw everything into it including my entertainment stuff (books, magazines, crocheting supplies) and my bathroom supplies (cosmetics, hair dryer, straightener, towel) along with several pairs of clothes and an extra pair of shoes. The side pocket was perfect for my electronic devices and chargers. It's nice and deep so I wasn't concerned about anything falling out. Once the bag was mostly full it was easy to carry around, but I could see how it would be cumbersome if it wasn't full. The bag got a little heavy but the straps are sturdy and the extra shoulder pads are a nice touch. I'm overall satisfied with this bag, but because I got it for so cheap. If I were to pay full price I would choose something like the Grand Traveler because of the extra inside and outside pockets, I didn't really care for how everything was just "thrown" into the duffel, it could definitely benefit from some interior pockets. September 7, 2012
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset