Checkbook Cover in Rhythm and Blues

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10111113  | 6¾" x 3½"

Paying bills might just become fun. Give your checkbook a whimsical wrap with these simple, pretty covers.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Slim, unquilted styling
  • Fits easily in any purse

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach as needed, line dry
Canterberry MagentaVenetian PaisleyCanterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetHeatherTutti FruttiMidnight BluesPlum CrazyJazzy Blooms
or
LolaSun ValleyLilli Bell
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$20.00 $10.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Checkbook Cover 4.7 5 45 47
Love I love these checkbook covers. I buy a new one with every purse, to match. I get lots of compliments on them. They do the job and make me smile when I have to pull it out of my purse. January 15, 2014
Great purchase! I bought mine in tutti frutti and I love having this on my checks. I can easily see them because of the beautiful color and its so much better to have it personalized with this than a regular check book cover! January 13, 2014
Love this cover! Love this cover. It's so cute and so much better than those cheap plastic ones you get from the bank. It doesn't have a plastic divider for duplicates but you can order one online for cheap! Overall, it's a great cover!! :-) July 1, 2013
checkbook cover for present I just got this yesterday for my birthday. I love it. I know I will use it for years to come. The only thing I would add to this is a pen holder. Just a loop to slide the ink pen in. Love the Midnight Blue. April 28, 2013
LOVE the Checkbook Cover as a Cash Wallet I recently started the cash wallet envelope system and had been looking for a way to keep my cash in different categories. I did have certain criteria for the cash holders. 1. I did not want to have to fold my cash 2. I wanted each category envelope to be separate from the other envelopes so that I could have the flexibility of carrying all of the envelopes at the same time or only one or two as needed 3. I wanted the envelopes to be thin and lightweight, not bulky in any way 4. sturdy 5. I wanted the cash to be easy to get to 6. pretty It's a lot harder than you would think to find something that is pretty, functional, thin and lightweight, sturdy, and holds cash flat without the need to fold it. I decided to give the Checkbook Cover a try and so far I'm so glad that I did. The Checkbook Cover perfectly meets my criteria. It's pretty, I don't have to fold my cash, sturdy, thin and lightweight. The negative reviews about the lack of structure are actually what really encouraged me to give this cover a try. While I can understand that some might want it to be a little thicker with a harder structure for its intended purpose, I personally love it as is for my needs. I'm not sure yet which way I like better since I haven't been doing the system long enough to know, but that will come with experience. So far I have used the covers in two ways. I have used one side of the cover to hold my cash and the other side to hold a register for documenting my spending or I have used each side of the cover to hold cash with a single sheet register behind the cash. I think I will probably end up using a designated Checkbook Cover to hold my cash and register for food since that one gets used the most and has the most transactions to keep track of and then use the other Checkbook Covers to hold two categories each. I have different patterns of the Checkbook Cover to help with quickly recognizing which "envelope" I need. I also have the category name on the register inside. I have tried the Checkbook Covers in the Clutch Wallet, Turn Lock Wallet, and Zip Around Wallet. All of those wallets will hold a couple of checkbooks at a time, but obviously that would depend on how much other stuff you carry in your wallet. Since using cash, I don't carry a lot of cards. I only carry my driver's license, debit card, insurance cards, and library card so that cuts down some of the bulk. If you are disappointed with the Checkbook Cover as its intended purpose, maybe give it a try as a cash "envelope" instead. If you don't use the cash envelope system, maybe it would be a good way to keep receipts and other papers organized and kept together in your wallet. March 26, 2013
Lots of other uses I bought this checkbook cover as a bobby pin and elastic holder. I put a flat comb in the inside pockets on one side. On the other side I put about 10 hair elastics in the pocket with a mini-sewing kit. I slide a bunch of bobby pins on the pockets so I have easy access to them. It keeps them all together without me having all my bobby pins go to the bottom of my bag. It weights almost nothing so I dont' mind carrying it around with me and I am never without bobby pins or hairties. My friends always know I have extra hair stuff on me because of this! January 29, 2013
Cute Cute Cute! I LOVE it! So yeah... it doesn't have a place for a pen. Ok so clip it on to the side! If it doens't stay you need a lighter pen with a tighter clip. & It doesn't have anything seperating the duplicates, Ok So flip each check back when you are done with it and just have one check out at a time. Duh! Yeah, it would be a little easier with those two, but its so darn cute, who cares! I have the cutest checkbook and matching everything! :) October 11, 2012
Durable and Pretty, but Little Structure I've had this checkbook for a couple of months now and it's holding up splendidly. The fabric is still in great shape and it looks like it will continue to hold up to the frequent jostlings of my purse. The only challenge I faced with it was when I first acquired it and was trying to figure out how to fill it. It lacks a firm structure to write checks upon, so I found it necessary to keep my old cheapo checkbook from the bank and insert it into this one. This checkbook, in my opinion, best serves as a "coat" or "wrap" around the less stylish. Overall, it's simplistic in design but oh so pretty to look at! July 4, 2012
Cute, but not really functional I really do think this checkbook cover is adorable, but there are few issues. First, there is no loop to hold a pen so I am always scrounging around becuase it falls out. Second I use duplicate checks and there is no plastic seperation to use between checks- I ripped one out of the the cheapo covers provided by the bank, but because it istn't attached like the pen it falls out. And finally, the fabric needs some sort of permanent inserts to make it more sturdy. It is hard to write on fabric and the cardboard pieces that come with it just don't last. It is a great idea, but could be much more user friendly. June 4, 2012
great checkbook cover ever!! just bought this today at my local retail store i got it in the suzani my favorite design ever love that pattern so viberant i have it in my eloise i love that bag to my fav bag ever now it looks great with the matching checkbook cover thanks vera for your awsome bags and designs. April 18, 2012
2 3 4 5 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset