Good Book Cover in Happy Snails

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #12003111  | 10¼" x 7½ x 2"

When is it okay to judge a book by its cover? When it's tucked inside our beautiful Good Book Cover, a zip-around case with handles to tote your favorite classic or the latest bestseller. Your book's front and back covers tuck easily into interior slip pockets, so you can keep the case in place while you read. Three ribbon bookmarks hold your place, and a pen loop allows you to store a pen for making notes in the margins.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Exterior handles and a zip-around closure
  • Interior slip pockets hold book in place
  • Three ribbon bookmarks
  • Interior pen loop
  • Slip pocket on front

Care Tips

Machine Wash
Paisley Meets PlaidPriscilla Pink
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$34.00 $20.40
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Good Book Cover 4.8 5 66 67
Great Book Cover for Bibles & iPods Please, please don't discontinue making the "Good Book Cover". It's an excellent item for my bible and also for the iPod. This is a very functional item and has many uses besides the two I have mentioned above. I also bought the matching tote to carry my extra bible supplies while attending bible study. This would be a huge mistake to discontinue the "Good Book Cover." I would like to buy more but apparently your all out at this time. These make excellent gifts. When you do make more of them use spiritual colors such as violets, purples, blues, rose, pinks. July 15, 2014
Please continue making these! I use my Good Book Cover all the time! I was recently the victim of a robbery, and my Good Book Cover was stolen. Looking to replace it, I can only find a few less-desirable patterns, even on Ebay! I would love to see the company begin making them in the new patterns. Please don't discontinue this item! July 12, 2014
Awsome I got this for my birthday, I'm glad I did because it is a great travel bag. May 27, 2014
Other uses! I use this when traveling to carry both an iPad in a case and an iPad mini in a case. It works wonderfully. No one suspects that they are in it( and it slips into my Laura bag or Vera tote). And it also makes a good carrier for my iPad when I put it in my brief case. April 24, 2014
Great for a Bible case I have used this every day for the last 4 mouths, I am not gentle with it AT ALL and it still dos not show any wear or tear. It is large enough to fit my Study Bible as well as a Awana t&t book ( slightly smaller than the first Harry Potter book). The book marks that come with it are a little short but still work. The only bad thing I can think of is the pen holder is far to small, but is the perfect size for a pencil, and I put a highlighter in the inner Vera Bradly tag. Over all the product works wonders. March 3, 2014
Not just for books! I stumbled upon this product purely by accident. I was combing through the sale section on the site and found this in the home section. I don't know why it's there when it really should be in the school/office section or even the readers/sunglasses section. Anyway, I'm pleased to have found it and also really happy with my purchase. I'm an aspiring writer and I have several journals that I keep. I have a journal organizer, but I like to carry pens, pencils, and sticky notes too. This was perfect for it. There is an outside pocket which is roomy. I don't really use the three book marks that are stitched in, but I just tuck them into the pocket to keep them out of the way. My only suggestion for improvement is to change the zipper to a double zipper that way you can close and open it from either side. It's such a minor thing though that I still gave this product five stars. Also, if I were to use it to carry books, it can hold a regular size hardback or maybe even a couple of small paperbacks. I got this in the Island Blooms print which I love. It was also on sale and since I had a discount code for signing up for an account, it was practically free! January 26, 2014
Exactly what I was hoping for! I purchased this in Paisley Meets Plaid. I love pink and purple and wanted a cover that matches my NIV Life Application Study Bible. I also needed one with handles. I would never have known that Vera Bradley carried this, had it not been for another site. I'm so grateful for this online store, and that I was able to buy this new, pretty cover at a wonderful price! The pockets are big, and I really wish more colors were available. However, I am happy with my decision. Please continue to offer this product!! I will check back for additional patterns! November 16, 2013
Great for calendar and planner I recently bought two more of these covers after purchasing the floral nightingale a couple of years ago. I bought Ellie Blue and Plum Crazy and ordered a couple more for my mom and my daughter. I turned one into a planner by inserting a binder that holds 5.5x8.5 paper. In the binder I put next year's calendar and some labeled tabs for finances, clutter projects, cleaning projects, books and movies to read and watch, respectively. I also put in a section for journalling, and a section for taking notes on whatever books I am studying. If the book is small enough, I can fit that in and i keep extra paper in the inside pocket. Lots of ways to use these. Please keep selling this wonderful product so I can organize in style! November 11, 2013
Love my Good Book Cover! A couple Christmases ago I couldn't decide what I wanted. Spotted this in the Vera Bradley store and fell in love! Perfectly fits either of my 2 Study/Teaching Bibles, along with my VB Journal, study materials and 2 pens, and has held up very well - besides being beautiful. Several friends from my group wondered where they could get one too, and now I'm getting one for a friend's birthday. Please keep this product!!! Would be nice in the microfiber too. November 2, 2013
Great Computer Carrier I bought this item last year on sale, not really knowing what to do with it until I purchased my small computer. It makes a great case for it. July 24, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset