Metropolitan in Plum Petals

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11266117  | 14¾" x 12" x 6" with 53" removable strap

Our stylish Metropolitan bag is organization on the go. Store your laptop (up to 15"*) in the padded sleeve inside, where there is also plenty of room for folders and notebooks. A front compartment holds pens, your ID and small items while a zippered pocket on the back is great for a wallet or planner. For the true jet setter, a rear open slip pocket allows the bag to slide over the handle of your rolling luggage and go along for the ride. *Laptops are measured on a diagonal, from the bottom corner of one side of the screen to the upper corner of the other.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Sleeve on back slips securely atop rolling luggage handle
  • Two slip pockets inside
  • Front compartment has a gusseted double-zip-and-snap flap that opens wide to access an ID window, three pen holders, two slip pockets and a zippered pouch
  • Removable, adjustable strap includes a soft shoulder pad

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing.) Check product care label for further instructions. Hand wash; removable bottom.
Plum Petals
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$99.00 $49.50
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Sold Out Online
Available
Add to Shopping Bag Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Metropolitan 4.7 5 274 276
Add My Voice Add my voice to the choir of "please bring this back!" The best bag for your second carry on. Not to big, not too small. Would love to buy one in a current color. April 19, 2014
I just LOVE this and now you discontinue it?? My first Vera Bradley purchase. I wanted a laptop bag that was professional looking but still looked feminine. A colleague had a metropolitan and it was exactly what I had been looking for. Functional, beautiful, expresses my style. I take this and no handbag when flying, and it holds everything I need. I have found nothing in your current items that is anything like this. You can have a backpack- not professional looking, or a big unstructured tote with padding. Every review I've read is someone like me begging to have this style stay around. ARE YOU VERA BRADLEY PEEPS READING THE REVIEWS AT ALL?????? Be smart, bring this back, please!!! April 18, 2014
Love This Bag Can't believe this bag is being discontinued. This is an awesome bag. This one is a keeper please bring it back. March 18, 2014
Please keep the Metropolitan This is the best, best, best bag ever for work travel. I've had 10 and traveled all over the world with them! I've also given them as gifts to co-worker friends and made them Vera converts! I hope you hsve plenty at the Outlet Sale since I intend to buy as many as I can stockpile! March 13, 2014
Please don't retire the best work-bag ever!! My work laptop and my iPad both fit in this bag. Even extras like file folders, cords, and other miscellaneous working day items fit in all the pockets. I like how it has a shoulder strap as well as handles as it makes it easier to sling it over in the passenger seat of my car. It is so much more lightweight than other bags I have tried and it fits the larger laptops. I am beyond disappointed that this bag has been retired and there is NOTHING that equitably replaces it, in my opinion. I'm a professional; I don't want to carry a backpack like a student! The messenger style bag is just not meant for this type of use, either. A sad day indeed... March 9, 2014
The absolute best for all travel PLEASE DO NOT RETIRE THIS BAG! I just love this bag and have used it on many trips. I put my handbag inside the Metropolitan, along with everything else I put in it, and slip it on my luggage handle and go. Nothing on my shoulder and it just rolls along with my luggage. I have bought one for each of my two daughters, granddaughter-in-law, a retiring friend and for my sister-in-law. They all love it and would be very sad if this style is retired as they may want to get one for their daughters. It's a winner and please don't mess with success. March 4, 2014
BEST BAG EVER!!!!!! This is my 1st metropolitan bag purchase and I'm so disappointed that I can not purchase another. Please do not retire this bag. I am positive if I enjoy this bag as much as I do that others enjoy it as well. This bag is excellent for travel, work, and school . I am very sad that a bag with such great quality is being discontinued. I would really LOVE for you to bring this bag back PLEASE! February 9, 2014
Bring this back!! I love this bag! It is a perfect fit for my 13" laptop with plenty of room to spare for cords and essentials. What a disappointment that it is not being offered in the new colors! I had hoped to purchase another of these - you need to bring this style back as there is nothing comparable to it now on VB. With all of us ladies who carry laptops and accessories for our job I was really disappointed when the Metropolitan was discontinued as this was the perfect bag. January 31, 2014
Please bring this back! I absolutely love this bag. It is perfect for work, holds your laptop and all its accessories as well as important documents. Perfect for travel as well as it attaches easily to your rolling suitcase. I love that you can either carry it over your shoulder using the two handle straps or across your body. I have had the same bag for 3 years that I have used literally every day, I would love to get a new one in one of the new patterns. Please bring this bag back! January 30, 2014
Can't live without it! I love my Metropolitan so much and would love for you to bring it back. I have given this bag to plenty of my friends and want to purchase more of them. January 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset