Grand Traveler in Watercolor

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11889107  | 21" x 14½" x 9½" with 7" strap drop and 52½" removable strap

It's the bag our frequent fliers have been waiting for. Carry-on compliant and guaranteed to turn heads, the Grand Traveler offers a handy trolley sleeve, two slip pockets on the back and two slip pockets underneath the front closure, four large interior slip pockets, rolled handles and a removable shoulder strap, an exterior ID window and a zip closure.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Carry-on compliant
  • Trolley sleeve option lets you slip it onto a rolling luggage piece
  • Two slip pockets in back and two slip pockets underneath the front magnetic flap
  • Four large slip pockets inside
  • Includes rolled handles and a removable adjustable shoulder strap
  • Exterior ID window and zip closure

Care Tips

Machine Wash
Moon BloomsInk BlueAfrican VioletPink SwirlsZiggy ZinniaPetal PaisleyFanfareFlutterbyBlue BayouClementineCanterberry MagentaHeather
or
Canterberry CobaltOlivia PinkBittersweetCocoa MossLolaTutti FruttiSun ValleyLilli BellMarina PaisleyPlum CrazyJazzy BloomsLime's UpCamelliaHappy SnailsMocha Rouge
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$118.00 $89.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Grand Traveler 4.8 5 117 117
Amazing travel bag This bag is unbelievable. I have been looking for a travel bag that could carry everything, travel well and of course not look like luggage. I finally had a chance to put this bag to the test this week and it did not disappoint. It held winter clothes for a six day trip including two chunky sweaters, a fleece, running gear, three pairs of shoes, all my toiletries and a hairdryer. All in one bag; I can't remember the last time I was able to do that but it's exactly what I had hoped for from this bag. Some of the reviews caution that the bag is so big it can be heavy and unwieldy when full. My bag was very full. I could still comfortably carry it by the handles over my shoulder but I can see how it could be over-packed. We drove, so I'm not sure how it would have held up as carry-on luggage. Overall though, I'm over the moon for this bag. I still can't believe it held every last bit of clothing, accessories and toiletries I needed for a week-long trip. It makes me giddy to think of what I could fill it with for a quick weekend trip. This bag makes me want to travel more just so I can use it. Love. November 7, 2012
This bag is amazing! :-) This bag has so much room. And it has a lot of pockets. August 10, 2014
Fantastic weekend or short vacation bag! I purchased the grand traveler a few months ago for 60% off!! I use this bag every month because my daughter does dance competitions on the weekend. Its been the most amazing bag. It holds all my clothes, cosmetics, hair dryer, shoes, etc. I love the pockets inside to keep items organized. I use them for my undies, socks, hair brushes and products and sunscreen! Its very sturdy and easy to carry, even when its packed to the hilt. I mostly use the carry handles and its not too heavy for me when fully loaded. I highly recommend this bag and have even used it for a 5 day vacation. Its holding up just great to all my abuse! July 29, 2014
Why not one more zipper??? GREAT bag. One of the best...HOWEVER, why not put a zipper at the bottom of the trolley sleeve so when not in use as a trolley sleeve it is one more "pocket" that can be used??? July 29, 2014
Own it & LOVE it! I bought this bag in Petal Paisley for my trip to Dominican Republic and I loved it! I was able to pack in 5 days worth of outfits and I used it as a carry on for my flight! July 28, 2014
The Perfect Bag I got this bag for my 19th birthday and it is honestly the best bag EVER. It holds so much stuff and is perfect for weekend trips, especially when I travel from campus to home on weekends or breaks. The print still looks vibrant and new almost 2 years later and the bottom has held up without any damage, even with wear and tear and not treating it very gently. I love the shoulder strap that comes in handy when my hands are full or the side straps that make it easier to carry when you have a lighter load. This bag is so awesome and I would recommend it to everyone! Just all the compartments alone make this bag worthwhile. IT'S PERFECT! July 11, 2014
A quick fix for slip pocket I love the Grand Traveler and have recently purchased three - one for my daughter that she does not know about yet. In response to concerns that slip pocket may be mistaken for a regular one, I have sewn a full strip of Velcro across the bottom. This makes a bonus pocket for when I am using this alone and not another rolling piece. Hope others find this helpful - super easy to do! I love the current Vera Sales on retired colors. July 3, 2014
Grand Traveler...WOULDN'T TRAVEL WITHOUT IT!!! There are not enough words to describe how much I love the Grand Traveler from Vera Bradley! My bag has flown all over Europe (meeting those very strict Ryan Air carry on guidelines...which are a serious pain!). Since I have returned from Europe, the bag has been continually useful as I pack all my clothes (casual and work) plus necessities in it every weekend when I return home from college. Could not recommend more! This item is simply PERFECT! July 2, 2014
Nice, Roomy Bag I just got my new Grand Traveler in Citron that I ordered for a long weekend trip for the 4th of July. It is bigger than I envisioned and I know I will be able to fit everything that I need for my trip in this one bag. I am a chronic overpacker, lol. LOVE the color and the padded shoulder strap. It has pockets inside for those things I want to keep seperate and the pockets in front are perfect for my tablet. I also purchased the Jewelry Case. In preparation of a longer trip later this summer, I have already bought the strapped tote in Citron for my laptop. There's no doubt that my bags will be easy to distinguish from the rest of the luggage in the trunk. Road Trip!!! I'm ready! July 1, 2014
I LOVE THIS BAG!!!!!! I recently got this bag as a graduation present since i love VB so much. I was siked to try it out on my summer vacation to the Bahamas. It held six days of clothing (pajamas and day) and extras like tooth brush, hair straightner, bathing suit, etc. It was small enough to be a carry on and fit perfectly in the overhead compartment (even when full) and thats all the luggage I had. It even has a slip to put on top of rolling luggage. Be careful, it looks like a pocket. I take my grand traveler on sleepovers and can fit so much. Can't wait to use it next time, definatly recommend it! June 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset