Chain Bag in Folkloric

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11810105  | 13" x 8½" x 5" with 7" strap drop and 34¾" detachable chain strap

A feminine-shaped handbag acquires a modern add-on in this new style. Carry the bag by its rolled handles or attach the chain shoulder strap for a completely different look.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Removable chain shoulder strap
  • One zip and three slip pockets inside
  • Recessed zip closure

Care Tips

Spot Clean
Va Va BloomPaisley Meets PlaidLime's UpDoodle DaisyPriscilla PinkIsland BloomsSuzaniRhythm and BluesFloral NightingaleHappy SnailsPlum PetalsMocha RougeSafari SunsetDeco DaisyBoysenberryBaroque
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$78.00 $39.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Chain Bag 4.4 5 57 57
Chain bag (old style verses new style) I received this bag in Va Va Bloom. It is gorgeous. This is the newer version of this bag. This bag does have a solid bottom so there will be no sagging when your things are put into it . Now I purchased an older version and there is no structured base....so, it does sag. The older version I purchased was in Watercolor. I love the pattern and colors but, it is very saggy when I put my items in it. So be careful and know if you're purchasing a new version or the older one. April 17, 2014
Awesome bag This bag does not sag at all I carry a lot in my bag and it doesn't sag like viewers has said. This is a great looking bag holds a ton. I bought mine in rythem and blue the color is so vibrant. And I got the zip around wallet to match. So happy I purchased this bag. Thanks vera for all your great looking bags. April 12, 2014
It does not sag! I completely overlooked this bag for quite a while because several reviews mentioned it had no bottom hard base which was concerning. However I really would like to get something in Floral Nightingale as the pattern was gone in many styles and my choices were limited. So I took a second look at this bag. I also checked out several Youtube videos and I did not see a sagging bottom when bag was filled with items. I then went ahead to order three of the chain bags! Glad I did. The bag not only has a somewhat hard bottom as I can feel it, it also has somewhat hard support on the two ends of the bag ( the triangle area just below the D rings), this helps the bottom to hold because the bottom is 5" deep. It feels like a cardboard (bendable) on bottom and two ends, not unbendable hard base. Unless you are carrying a brick, it does not sag. The chain adds much chic. The bag is just the right size for everyday use. Even though I am returning one of the three bags, it is only because I don't like the pattern in person, not because I don't like the bag itself. January 31, 2014
Sags when using the chain strap! What attracted me to this bag is its chain strap because it made this bag so classy. When tried out at Vera store I didn't notice the sagging since they use all these paper in there to keep it from sagging. After using it, right away, the bag started to sag in from the top. It made this bag look extremely ugly and cheap. The only way to stop the sagging as a shoulder bag is to carry the rolled handles on your shoulder, which were really meant for hand carrying. Doing so may be too tight for some depending on your frame. Then it defeats the whole purpose of having the chain strap (I wrap the chain strap under the bag and still looked classy). The reason that when using the chain strap the bag will concave in or sags is that the chain strap is connected at the edge of the bag and since the bag is cotton without any top support, the straps forces the top to concave due to gravity. I cannot recommend this bag due to its poor design without top support. I mean, don't Vera Bradley people test them out? Unless they knew about this problem and just didn't care about it! I'm very disappointed in this bag. September 25, 2013
Love this bag I got this bag in Doodle Daisy its not a huge bag but not super small ether it holds all my stuff. I love the chain on it and i love both straps come off of the bag so if you go to the movies or church you can remove the chain so there is no noise. It has 3 pockets inside and a zipper pocket has a hidden phone pocket outside so you don`t have to dig inside you bag for your phone. I would recommend this bag for every one who does not want a huge tote but still wants space for everything. i would like to get this in a few more colors . April 18, 2013
Totally Gorgeous! This bag looks great and fits so much. The size of it is perfect for me cause I stuff my purses lol! I can fit up to like 10 things in this bag and things in its few pockets. Another thing I love is u can take the chain off and just use the handles or the other way around which I think is great! There is just one thing there's no way to adjust the chain and in my opinion its a bit long for my liking but otherwise great bag<3 April 11, 2013
Great but one problem..... I purchased this bag at regular price when it first came out. I have it in limes up it is very spacious. It often sags when you are caring it. The pockets inside can fit ipod 5 and iPhone 4S. I have the turn lock wallet it also fits that. The only problem is that the bag sags really bad. March 26, 2013
Nice Stylish Bag with a couple of drawbacks I purchased this bag in Safari Sunset and have already got a lot of compliments on it. It is a beautiful bag, but, does have a couple drawbacks. It is wider at the bottom, and,tapered at the top so you can't fit as much in it as one might expect. The handles are just a hair short of being able to put on your shoulder, and tend to get in the way on occasion. The chain is attractive, but, if you are like me and put your bag in a shopping cart, the toggles slip through the grid and get stuck. They also come out of the loop on occasion. It gets pretty annoying but can be easily rectified by sticking a small carabiner or lanyard clip through the loop and bottom link of the chain to hold it in place. Overall I am pleased with it and would recommend it to a friend November 23, 2012
Great Style but poor construction I was very excited to see this style online and when I saw someone carrying one in a restaurant I thought it looked great so I went to the Vera store and purchased one in the Limes Up color. I didn't take the tags off it and every time I went to use it I just couldn't bring myself to. I love the way it looks in the photos and even from a distance. Up close, however, it held no shape and like some other reviews on here pointed out I think this is due to it not having a hard base. I felt like all of my items were being carried around in a saggy bag so I exchanged it and got something else. I think Vera had a great concept with this bag, it just needs to be executed a little better. I would purchase the bag if it had a better base and was able to retain more of a shape. September 24, 2012
Great for all granma's stuff and mine My mom and I bought this for my grandma for mothers day/ her birthday in summer cottage. We really like it. We wanted something that had a good amount of space to carry my things and hers (I carry her bag and mine which can be exhausting at times) but was also cute and not boring. This bag also fits all that we need: a small juice box, a small snack, her glucose/sugar checking device, her large sunglasses, tissues, her wallet, and mine, an emergency inhaler and heart meds and my lipgloss. She has so much we always need to take because of her health but this bag helps keep it simple. One thing I really like is the pocket on the top to keep my keys and phone without having to open up the bag. I also love how you can change out the chain link straps for the short ones. or vice versa. This bag is great for everyday use and my grandma loves it! I gave it four stars because even though it fits everything it can get tight inside and it would be nicer if the bag was stiffer so it stayed open on its own. But overall this bag is awesome and helped me cut down on having to carry 2 bags which is awesome! July 29, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset