Criss Cross Bowler in Watercolor

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11631107  | 11¾" x 8½" x 4¼" with 5½" handle drop

An impeccable option for everyday use, this beautiful bowler features rolled handles, an exterior zip and slip pocket and three interior pockets.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Exterior zip pocket at the top of the bag
  • Rolled handles
  • Zip closure
  • Zip and two slip pockets inside, plus a slip pocket on the front

Care Tips

Spot Clean

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$60.00 $30.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Criss Cross Bowler 4.9 5 24 24
Elegant bag I love this bowler bag. I bought it on sale in the summer color and that is my only disappointment. This print is really only good for spring/summer weather. It has plenty of room and pockets for organization. It is comfortable to carry. Unfortunately, I won't be using it until next year. I admit I bought it in this print because it was on sale and I'm not sorry I did. October 11, 2013
Wonderful purse; I wish you still carried it! PLEASE, return this bag to your stock! I have the violet one, this light blue one, and the red one. I LOVE ALL THREE!! But I gather that you have discontinued this item. I particularly like the style, it's wonderful for hanging my purse from a desk or table with a "bag hanger." And that's what I like about it. July 25, 2013
great pocketbook This is my first Vera Bradley, but it won't be my last. It has room for everything, the style is cute, and the handles are very comfortable. I wanted a pocketbook that I couldn't put on my shoulder as I was having problems from carrying too much on my shoulder. This is perfect! I really love the extra zippered pocket at the top that none of the similar bags have. I wish they would make this style in some of the new colors! August 13, 2012
Cute but Too Small I love the way this bag looks with the different pattern on the top, very cute. I ordered it because I love love love the original bowler bag and thought this would be similar. However it is too small to hold all the things I need everyday so I'll be sending it back. The outside pocket is too small and my phone kept falling out and keys didn't even fit in there. If it was just a little bit deeper and there was one on either side, that would work better. The additional zipper pocket in the top is a neat idea but not practical as it is very small. If you don't require a big bag, this might work for you. June 27, 2012
Adorable!! This is the most adorable bag. It is medium in size so I can fit most of my purse things. I love the small zippered compartment on top. The short handles make this more of a handbag but I can put the purse over my shoulder too. I have the regular bowler as well and think this version is much, much cuter. I would love to have more color options. Deco Daisy is my favorite, but since I have two other purses in that color I went with Watercolor. It is great since the grey is a neutral and there are several colors in the pattern to play with. Love Cris Cross Bowler! February 24, 2012
Great bag!! I love this bag. It is compact. Has all the necessary pockets and love the little extra zippered compartment at the top. I purchased the Deco Daisy which is one of my favorite patterns. Would love to have the bag in one of the fall or winter colors. My wish list for the bag would be that it had alternative long adjustable handle also so that it could truly be worn as a shoulder bag. All in all, this is a great bag!!! October 20, 2011
Great for a trip to wine country I bought this in the Viva pattern for a trip to California "wine country". I wanted something that was compact, easy to deal with at the airport, and roomy enough to hold a lot of "stuff" as I knew we would be out visiting vinyards all day long. The Criss Cross Bowler did not disappoint! The top zippered pocket is perfect for my cell phone to be secure, yet easy to get to and find before I miss a call. The bag holds a lot of stuff yet I never feel like I am loaded down with a huge purse. The handles are great because it is easy to carry as a handbag, and they are just long enough to also carry on my shoulder. I'm a mom with 2 small kids and this has now become my everyday bag. Totally recommend! October 15, 2011
LOVE IT!!! This is my 1st Vera Bradley bag and I love it! :) So different and cute! :) I'm hooked! September 20, 2011
Sweet (not so) little bag! My favorite bag is the larger bowler. At first, for some reason, I didn't like this criss cross; but I took a second look and discovered the adorable and so convenient zip pocket on top next to the main zipper. I LOVE THAT! I would love to see that feature on the regular bowler and any other style that could accommodate it. Such a perfect and convenient feature, not to mention unique. I personally feel the handles are perfect as this is a hand bag, not a shoulder bag, but I would like to see removable and adjustable straps for shoulder/crossbody. My only complaint with this bag is that I would have preferred that the slip pocket in front be as big as it looks instead of just the center area being available, and also have a hidden magnet to keep it closed. I'm sad to see this seems to be a limited edition style. Although I prefer the reg. bowler, I would love to see this bag stay and have more colors added. September 2, 2011
I love this bag. I have used the older Lola as my cosmetic case and when this bag came out it was similar to the Lola bag but with improvements. It is bigger, top zipper is perfect for small tubes and twizzors. The short handles are easy to flip out of the way when using the bag. It is the perfect cosmetic bag and goes perfect with the bowler bag that holds my other toilitries. Love it. August 27, 2011
2 3 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset