Villager in Viva la Vera

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10326109  | 16" x 12 ¼" x 4" with 11 ¾" strap drop

Your old favorite … with a new twist! The big news: a double outside pocket (one zip, one slip-in) on the front keeps your must-haves within reach. Six slip-in pockets ring the inside for complete organization. Updated, squared styling with a zippered top, plus sleek flat shoulder straps complete the look.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Double outside pocket: one zippered and one slip-in
  • Six inside pockets
  • Updated, square styling with a zippered top
  • Flat straps
  • Removable baseboard

Care Tips

Machine wash cold, gentle cycle, only non-chlorine bleach when needed, line dry, warm iron as needed
Canterberry Magenta
or
Venetian Paisley
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$72.00 $36.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Villager 4.9 5 548 552
PLEASE... Bring Villager back!! My children gave me my 1st Vera Bradley handbag a few years ago and it was the Villager. It was great! The size was perfect and the inside pockets were amazing. When I tried to order another one, you 'retired' it. Then at Christmas, much to my delight, your brought it back in the new colors. Now it's gone again. I have tried many other styles, but they aren't 'right'. I want my Village back with updated colors!!! July 8, 2014
Bring back the Villager! Please bring back the Villager! It is my favorite purse. I love the six interior pockets for organization. The purse is big enough for all the stuff I have to carry around, without feeling cluttered. My cell phone fits conveniently in the side pocket. The Villager is tops! I'd like the opportunity to have one in every pattern. July 6, 2014
Great- keeps things organized with 6 inner pockets I think the Villager is one of the best pocketbooks. I love all the 6 inside pockets and the size is just right. Please bring back the Villager in all patterns. June 24, 2014
PLEASE BRING THE VILLAGER BACK!! I have been carrying the Villager for many years. Why would you discontinue a handbag that is so popular, and that people really like? Please bring it back...... Thank you so much...... June 14, 2014
Please bring back the Villager!! My first Vera Bradley was the Villager and I have purchased one in whatever new pattern strikes my fancy every couple of years. I like the North/South style which stays out of the way when you are walking. I like the 6 slip pockets inside so I can find everything I want to carry without the fishing trip. I love the zippered closure to keep wandering eyes and hands out of my tote. And the strap drop is just right for reaching into the bottom of the bag without having to disengage from the shoulder. It is a perfect bag. Combine with the Hipster and the Carry-It-All Wristlet and you have everything you need wherever you go. I tried the Vera but it is too big and I returned it immediately. June 9, 2014
The Villager Love the Villager....Good size.. You have got to bring this back. I like the pockets and the zipper which keeps everything closed inside and away from onlookers. June 7, 2014
Best of all for large purse users PLEASE BRING THE VILLAGER BACK! The Villager is the reason I began purchasing Vera products. I was looking for a large purse that is not heavy before I pack my necessities. I was also looking for the zip top and pockets. The Villager is perfect. When I was shopping for a new Villager, I would also find other items I wanted. Sadly, if I can no longer find the Villager, I won't be purchasing Vera products. The Villager got me started and pulled me in. I'm unhappy there are no new colors, but have bought the Villager recently in colors I found that I don't have or in colors that I've worn out. Also, 2 wallets I really liked have been retired, but found a wallet that I don't like as well, but I can make do:=( June 4, 2014
Favorite bag of all time. Love the Villager. Everything fits and room for more. I usually get a villager, a zip around wallet, a medium cosmetic bag and an eye glass case and consider it the perfect combination. Please keep this style for every color way. May 23, 2014
It's About Time! I've been waiting for you to hear your customers demands to bring back this popular tote. I've been buying them in various colors/designs for many years. Now you just need to get a bigger selection of colors/designs to choose from.. Three colors are simply not enough! May 4, 2014
LOVE the Villager! SO glad the Villager bag is back! It's definitely my favorite, everything else is just too small! I like all the inner pockets and especially being able to zip it closed! I was devastated when it was announced that it was being discontinued, and resigned myself to living without another new VB bag. Now that it's back, please make it in all the different patterns! Thanks for listening to your loyal fans! 4 stars (instead of 5) because of the thinness of the straps. April 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 55 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset