Bowler in Boysenberry

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10086102  | 13" x 10½" x 5¼"

Strike! This very fashionable style zips open end-to-end for full access to the roomy interior (which includes a large zip pocket, three slip-ins and a removable base). Finished with soft, rolled handles, two handy magnetic flap pockets in front and a full zippered back compartment.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 9" strap drop
  • Zip closure from end-to-end
  • Four inside pockets
  • Rolled handle
  • Two magnetic outside pockets
  • Full zipper back compartment

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing. If the base is sewn in, it can be safely washed.) Vera Bradley does not recommend the use of Woolite®, since it is not recommended for cotton fabrics. Check product care label for further instructions.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$74.00 $44.40
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Bowler 4.9 5 252 252
Beautiful, roomy bag! Have this bag in Totally Turq (a retired colour) and I love it. The main reason for getting this bag was to use as a travel bag to accompany my carry on case, but I have used it for work to try it out. The internal pockets system is brilliant and for once I actually have an organised handbag which is a first for me! I'm only 5ft 2" and a bit chunky but the handles are more than long enough for me to use it as a shoulder bag, I really like this pattern design because it has an oriental look to it.The bag is very well made and is a great design ( I have the previous bowler bag with the magnetic front pockets), the only addition I would like to make is feet for the bottom of the bag to protect it. I live in the UK so Vera Bradley is quite a new discovery for me so I was very happy to discover that you ship to the UK for reasonable costs, it is also excellent that the duty and taxes are paid up front so there are no surprises from the UK delivery services! Now have to decide what other gorgeousness to purchase.... November 17, 2013
wonderful purse I love the original bowler and have several in different patterns. The only change I would make would be to have larger outside pockets for the larger cell phones. The long zipper pockets, inside and out, are so awesome as are the rolled handles. I purchased the new bowler two months ago and I do not like it at all except for the outside pockets. Now I don't know what to do with the purse. Please give your customers a choice in styles between the original and the new bowlers. February 18, 2013
very user friendly - hope it continues this is a bag with the perfect size and shape - and I love how the outside pockets have a magnetic closure - I only wish this style can come in more colors - maybe in black microfiber - the interior also have side walls that will prevent things from falling out when the bag is open - excellent design, hope VB doesn't take this away1 February 13, 2013
LOVE THIS BOWLER! I can't explain enough how much I LOVE this original bowler style. I own about 15 of them. When the style was discontinued I drove states away to grab up all of them that I could. I have even bought them from friends who have moved on to other styles. I check the website regularly just in case you post a color that you found in storage somewhere. Please please bring this style back. The new bowler just isn't the same. Not as roomy at all. I will continue to carry my current bowlers until they literally fall apart. February 5, 2013
4 different patterns! Go To Style!! I am writing this review to agree with most here, I love the old style! I have MANY Vera bags- but go back to this style because of the size, extra pockets and how the handles stay on my shoulder. I would hope you could bring this style back, just by the popularity alone is reason enough. Maybe some fun leather colors in this style? January 17, 2013
My Favorite Bag I LOVE this Bowler. It holds all my stuff plus a small knitting project or my water bottle or whatever I want to take. The new style Bowler just can't hold a candle to this one. PLEASE, PLEASE bring this one back. Thanks in advance for doing so! January 3, 2013
The PERFECT Bag. Please bring it back! I am in love with all my Vera Bradley bags. I am extremely careful in choosing a new bag and will wait for just the right one, with the right features, in the right print to come along. Out of all my Vera bags (you can see the ones I have by clicking my name...I review all of them) , THIS one is my absolute favorite. It's the one I grab when I want to be comfortable but need to carry a lot. It's my go-to. I have it in Totally Turq and it goes with everything. Let's start with the outside of the bag. This bag is very structured and holds it"s shape like none other. It has a total of three pockets on the outside. Two on the front with magnetic flap closures and a zipper on that runs the length of the bag on the back. It the two front ones I can fit my cell phone in one, and keys, lip balm, small hand sanitizer in the other. The back pocket is good for coupons, receipts, cheques, maps and other papers you need to keep within easy reach. The interior of the bag is what makes it so special . You can open it wide due to the two zippers, allowing for easy view of everything. On the inside, behind where the front flap pockets are, there is a long zipper pockets that runs the length of the case. This pocket fits my iPad on it's side (with it's smart case on) perfectly! It keeps it safe and out of sight and secure away from everything else in the main compartment. On the other side of the inside of the bag are three QUILTED slip pockets. In those I carry a non VB wallet , similar to the Zip Id Wallet, with my loyalty cards and Gift cards. In the other I carry a Sephora mirror (there kinna mid sized), my cheque book and pens. IN the third I carry my sunglasses in a non VB soft case OR my lotion and lipgloss. Aside from all the things in the pockets, in the main compartment I carry: A medium non VB cosmetic case with 3/4 diapers in it, a small wipes case, small Sudocrem, a very small non VB cosmetic case with make up, my VB Snap Wallet in Paprika, a medium notebook, pens, my camera, a jar of baby food, a baby spoon, a couple small toys for baby, a novel and since its as long as it wide, I can put on top of all that a ball of yarn with my circular knitting needles! A LOT of stuff. It has replaced all my other purses AND my baby bags. I LOVE it! It's the perfect transition piece for a mom who's kid is a bit too old to carry an actual diaper bag a round, but you still needs lots of room. The best part is that in NEVER looks bulky or over stuffed or bursting and, it is SO SO LIGHT! Lighter than both my Squared Away and Stephanie. All the stuff inside does weigh it down, but the bag itself adds no weight to what I carry. I am looking to buy more of this beautiful bag and am sad it's discontinued. Even my husband likes it. He says it looks well made, and classy and he likes the shape. He has a point...the shape is perfect! December 4, 2012
New style of Bowler Recently purchased the "new & improved" Bowler bag and am very disappointed. It just does not compare with the "old style" with regard to size & features. Someone really made a mistake in trying to improve this already near perfect bag. Used it for a week & then went out & bought a different purse. November 25, 2012
Please Bring Back this style Bowler!!!! Please bring back this style of bowler!!! The flaps on the exterior pockets MAKE the bag. One can tuck items in them (ie phone) and know they will not fall out, but are still handy when needed. The new bolwer does not have this feature and it's a shame. Sometimes there just isn't a need for revamping a style! Please, please, please bring back this style of the bowler. My mother looked forward to a new one each season, but doesn't llike the new style as well, either. November 24, 2012
LOVE this Bowler - Please bring it back! I have had several of this style Bowler and just purchased the new style Bowler - I am not impressed with the redesign. This Bowler is the best. It holds everything, has the absolute perfect pockets, from the size to the closures to the ease of getting in and out. I love how wide it opens so I can find everything I dump in my purse, and it holds a ton of stuff, or a little. Either way it holds its shape. I don't know if I could love a purse any more than I love this one. PLEASE bring it back! I would buy one every season if they did, but I fear the new style I just purchased will be my last. November 15, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset