Under Cover Laptop Skin in Buttercup

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11292068

Break out of the daily grind! Set yourself apart at the office, the coffee shop or anywhere you use your laptop with our Under Cover Laptop Skin. Easily trim-able and adjustable to fit laptops of any size (up to 17”)*, this removeable, protective cover dresses up otherwise ordinary laptop surfaces and doesn't leave behind any residue. *Laptops are measured on a diagonal, from the bottom corner of one side of the screen to the upper corner of the other.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Made with 3M technology
  • Includes guide for easy trimming
  • Fits laptops up to 17"
  • Your laptop deserves to be stylish, too!
Boysenberry
or

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$16.00 $8.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

Customer Reviews

Under Cover Laptop Skin 4.4 5 92 93
I got this cover in the Folkloric print which I thought was pretty and would look better than the plastic hard case I have on there now that it cracking. I knew my macbook pro was a 15" so I cut the guide to the 15" size and then cut the laptop skin. Once I was done I put it up the the cover of my macbook and it was too short on all sides by about 1/4-1/2". So disappointed that I wasted money on something I will no longer be able to use. March 16, 2014
Fits MacBook Pro 15", easy application Thanks to the tips from other reviewers about fitting the skin to my 15" MacBook Pro, who advised against using the guide. The guide line for a 15" laptop was about a half inch too small on all sides to fit my laptop. I did not need to cut any of the width, so I applied it east to west on the laptop, peeling off the backing sheet as I went. There was about 3/4" of skin hanging off the edge so I just used a pair of small scissors and trimmed off the excess length right against the MacBook. Didn't draw or measure. I snipped two slits in the corners to make it lay flatter. Feels great to finally protect the Macbook without a big bulky case. The skin itself has a nice thickness. I can barely see the Apple logo shine through. The skin reminds me of a quality contact paper. I got this in Plum Petals, which is as bright and vivid as all my other Vera bags. Great product! March 8, 2014
Love... But I love this skin, but the instructions were very hard, so i decided to flip the skin over and trace it with my laptop and cut it out which worked much better! January 4, 2014
Great style for laptops I have a 17'' laptop and the skin fits perfect. I recently got a 14'' laptop too and I just had to trim the length and it fits good. This is a great way to spice up your laptop. December 5, 2013
beautiful lap top I love this product and people have commented on the unique look of my lap top. When I purchased the product there where very few to choose from. I would have chosen a different style but the one I have is beautiful with the grey of my computer. March 14, 2013
A new look for my worn laptop case I have a dinosaur 12" laptop with features that are hard to find, so I'm trying to extend its use. The case had become worn-looking and people have commented on it. I'd been researching whether or not it could be painted to cover the wear. I gave this skin a try and it worked great! None of the template guides fit, however I made my own and took my time. It's better than contact paper, it can be carefully lifted and repositioned if necessary without losing stickiness, and I had no problems with air bubbles. I also cut it frugally and had enough left over to piece together covers for the areas around the keyboard and screen, so the laptop is now totally Vera. Just wish I could've gotten it in Midnight Blues, and would love to share a picture! Recommend a larger size so it'll fit even very large laptops. Please do not discontinue! February 25, 2013
Adds Great Style to your laptop! Love this item as a way to fully accessorize my laptop with my Vera laptop bag! Found it very easy to fit and apply. I actually found it easier to use the protective cover that I peeled off the from it's box to accurately size to fit my machine. As a plus there were enough scraps to cover my otherwise boring cell phone case! January 8, 2013
A lil Tricky, But Worth It The guide it comes with is ridiculous and did not help me at all, so I just improvised. I have a 15.6' HP laptop so the skin basically fit the whole thing- I just slowly unrolled the skin unto the laptop and used small sewing scissors to trim the access. The application is not an exact science, but with a little patience, it will look so cute when you are done :) January 7, 2013
Doesnt fit all i just got this in pulm petals and IT DOESNT FIT!! i have a regular sized computer and it was only a mini computer size. i brought it to best buy and it FITS THE MINI COMPUTER! I NOT HAPPY! December 1, 2012
Love the Laptop Sleeve!!! I received my laptop sleeve in Plum Petals today. I absolutely love it !!! I've read the reviews that said the template was deceiving, so I drew my own. It was so simple to apply. I wanted it to go all the way to the sides of my 15.6' screen. I only had minimal trimming to do & used the outer edges to frame the screen when opened. It looks so "Vera"! Love it & would highly recommend it. This is my 5th purchase & I am a Vera Addict. September 24, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset