Handbag in Buttercup

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #10065068  | 11¼" x 5¼" x 5¼"

The bag that started it all! With a slim, clean modern look, six inside pockets, a key clip, outside slip-pocket, and a two-way zipper closure.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • 12"strap drop
  • Six inside pockets
  • One open outside pocket
  • Key clip inside
  • Two way zipper closure extends over each end for easy access

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing. If the base is sewn in, it can be safely washed.) Vera Bradley does not recommend the use of Woolite®, since it is not recommended for cotton fabrics. Check product care label for further instructions.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$52.00 $26.00
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Handbag 4.8 5 63 63
Handbag & Barcelona=Winner I got my birthday certificate in the mail last week and could not wait to start shopping. When I saw that the Handbag was still available in Barcelona, I was thrilled. The 100 Handbag doesn't hold a candle to the original Handbag as far as pockets go. The long zippered pocket inside the Handbag along with the key chain clip is something the 100 Handbag doesn't have but should! I have the original Handbag and the 100 Handbag but find myself always reaching for the original. The Barcelona has always been one of my favorites. The black and white with the pop of color is beautiful! July 3, 2012
The perfect bag! For a long time I've been looking for a handbag that has organization possibilities so I don't have to carry a wallet. This bag fills that for me with it's 5 slip pockets, plus a longer zipper compartment and pocket, I'm able to carry my credit cards/license; cell phone, plus money in the zip pocket and checkbook behind in the long pocket. It opens wide so one can see easily inside, and because of it's organization ability, one can carry a lot and the bag stays lightweight. I've bought three of these so far and I love this bag. I'm a bit concerned though because it seems that you may be phasing out the Handbag for the 100 Handbag. If that is the case, PLEASE, PLEASE ADD THE LONG ZIPPER COMPARTMENT and pocket to the 100 Handbag and I'll be buying more of these bags. After looking for so long to find the perfect bag, I'll be so very sad if you eliminate the Handbag and don't add that zipper compartment to the 100 Handbag. June 8, 2012
Nice size Received today and it's a nice smaller-sized bag. My only issue is the color. I ordered Imperial Toile and it sure looked like it had a black background, however, when I received it I saw that it's dark brown. I'll probably keep it and give as a Christmas gift since I don't wear brown. All in all, it's a nice bag - like all of Vera Bradley bags. I just didn't expect brown. May 10, 2012
Everything a girl could want... While this purse is very basic as far as style goes, all the conveniences have been included: quilted pockets, a zip pocket for personal items, a clip for keys, a slip pocket outside for phones. There is nothing fancy about this, it's understated, sturdy, practical. A wonderful everyday purse, but not for a heavy packer. This holds a medium sized amount. April 30, 2012
Not my favorite, but it's pretty good This bag is nice, there are just a few things I don't like about it. Pros: This bag can hold a lot of stuff! It can fit a lot more than it looks like, I can fit things like a LARGE hardback book along with my camera, and then phone, pens and other regular things Cons: It depends on your style, but it's so long that it looks kind of awkward on me( I'm about 5'4 to 5'5) and the straps are a little bit too long March 25, 2012
AWESOME BAG!! I love this bag!! It's not too big and not too small...just right. I got it in Very Berry Paisley and the colors are fantastic and it adds a pop of color during the winter months. I also love the pockets on the inside to hold little items. =) January 25, 2012
Cute cute cute!!! Two days ago i got an e-mail saying my order had shipped, and i Just received my bag this morning! I absolutely love this handbag. It's my first Vera Bradley product, and i am in love with it! i ordered it in Baroque. When i first opened it i thought the straps were too long for the actual bag part of the product. But after i straightened the bag out and put it next to my black coat it was perfect. The outter pocket is perfect for my cell phone, And the inside has five pockets plus a zipper pocket. The pockets are perfect for Lip gloss, pens, change. anything! December 17, 2011
My New Favorite bag!!! My usual bag is the Lizzie. I wanted a bigger bag to carry and bought this in Simply Violet. Just received it last night and I am in LOVE. I also bought a matching Double Kiss wallet which fits inside the Handbag perfectly. I was also able to fit my Kindle and umbrella (since it was going to rain this morning) with room to spare. Love the six pockets inside; perfect for organization. September 23, 2011
Straps are so long I love love this bag the only thing is the straps are way to long, they almost look ridiculous in my opinion, the only way it looks cute carrying it is on your shoulder otherwise it just looks funny because they are soo long. other than that I love it , I'm going to see if I can shorten them myself. September 2, 2011
Classic Handbag... This was my very first Vera bag! I got this bag in a pattern that has looong been retired, but even so, I love the handbag! Very easy to wash, the straps are comfortable, useful key ring inside, and most importantly: IT HOLDS EVERYTHING! A great feature is that despite it's slender look, it does hold a lot! You also have to be careful though, because it can get to a point where it looks too bulgy. I have a matching wallet and it fits right in, along with everything else. This certainly isn't a bag to have if your life is in your purse, though! I have since moved on to more recent styles and patterns of bags, but I still use this sometimes... Don't let the fact that this classic bag has been around forever stop you from buying a quality Vera Bradley:) August 5, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset