Side by Side Tote in Sittin' in a Tree

Back
Please review errors highlighted below in red.
SKU #11264047  | 18" x 11½" x 5½" with 10½" strap drop

There are two sides to every story, and with this handbag, both sides are all about casual, fun functionality. Two easy-to-reach pockets outside and a roomy interior that is held shut with a magnetic closure make it easy to access anything you need.

Details & Care Tips

Details

  • Two well-designed pockets outside
  • Five pockets inside (four slip, one zip)
  • Sturdy base allows for easy access
  • Fabric panel in accenting color runs down center of handbag
  • Cushy, quilted construction will make you want to crawl inside (seriously!)

Care Tips

The Signature Collection is made of 100% cotton. We recommend machine washing (cool/gentle cycle) with mild detergent, then air-drying. Do not bleach. (Please note: Some items have a solid base that must be removed before washing.) Check product care label for further instructions. Regular cotton care; removable bottom.

Carry this color and show your support for breast cancer research. Learn more about the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer.

This style can be Personalized!
Learn more about Personalization

$65.00 $54.99
Yes, I’d like to Gift Box this item ($4.95 each).
Available
Add to Wish List

You May Also Like...

Customer Reviews

Side by Side Tote 4.7 5 208 209
My Favorite Bag I am in love with this tote! I carry it as a purse and can put tons of stuff inside. My favorite part about the tote is the side pockets. I can fit my keys, phone, bottled water, etc. and it is so easy to reach. I have no problem with the magnetic closure; my bag snaps shut and holds great. It will close easily with the following inside- ipad, wallet, med. cosmetic, ipod, checkbook, calendar, notepad, mints, and keys. I also love the padded straps. They fit great on my shoulder and do not dig into my skin. I am so disappointed this bag has been discontinued. VB- you have made a mistake!!! Please bring back this tote! August 13, 2013
Good if you are willing to have it open. I like this bag a lot. The shape of it is cute and it fits great on my shoulder. I have had it for a couple of months now and still like it. The other reviewers were right, the bag wont stay closed, even if t just has my very small wallet in it. If you are willing to have it open, it is a great choice for you, if you want a closed purse, you should move on to anther style purse. I wear it open and can fit my iPad inside standing up. July 19, 2013
Side by Side is by far my FAVORITE V.B Bag!! I am posting a review in the HOPES that the VB team will reconsider discontinuing this FABULOUS TOTE!! I am a DECO DAISY Girl (so far...) & this bag rocks in that color way. The Side By Side Tote is always my go-to bag. Those outside pockets are AWESOME ~ I think that is the reason I LOVE this bag so much ~ haven't found any other VB product [except for the weekender/travel bags..] that have such generous outside pockets. I also LOVE the rounded shape [not a fan of a "boxy" tote..] this shape is so easy to wear AND it stands Up on it's own ~ that is a prerequisite for me when buying any bag from any line ~ it needs to sit up, if you will ~ no slouchy bags for me. SO ~ Vera Bradley, PLEASE don't discontinue OR at least relaunch it w/ a few tweeks if need be ~ I am a side by side tote girl ~ can you tell????? :-) July 9, 2013
Discontinuing the Side by Side is a Mistake Just recently (I write this review in June 2013), I became acquainted with the Side by Side tote when I rushed to buy up as many items in Very Berry Paisley (my favorite pattern in about 6 years) as possible before it was gone forever. I have more than 10 Vera handbags/totes, and I love all of them. The Side by Side is THE one. I'm a "carry the big purse" kind of handbag girl. I have loved the Large Hobo (also discontinued style), the Laura, and the Eloise (though Eloise comes very close to being too small for me to use). The Side by Side is a large handbag. It is not a giant suitcase of a handbag, but this is not a small or even medium sized purse. It does not stay closed very well, but I like open bags. In addition and in fairness to the design, I have never had trouble closing the Side by Side when I made an effort to close it--even with my normal daily items inside. If you stuff it, which I do pretty frequently, it will not stay closed, but the magnet is powerful and will close if you have a reasonable amount of items inside. The outside pockets accommodate keys, water bottles, medium lattes or drinks from the drive-through window, sandwiches in a ziploc or breakfast burritos on the way out (hey, I eat in my car...the side pockets are perfect for this). I typically carry a clutch wallet, a large clamshell with my sunglasses inside, a VB cosmetic bag of some kind (right now, it's the newer Mirror Cosmetic in Tutti Frutti--will post a review), a tape measure, a slim case full of pencils, a Kindle, a phone, container of mints/candies, and a variety of loose odds and ends. I carry all of these items in the main compartment, and the purse stays closed when I carry it just fine. I don't usually close it, though. I like it open. Think of the Side by Side as a great big flexible basket to carry your things in. It's the carter canasta (basket purse). I love it, and I would buy one in all of the fabulous new patterns...but VB has decided to discontinue it. Makes no sense. I love this handbag and will buy up as many as I can from eBay and the like. I'm only sorry that I didn't discover the style a long time ago. June 9, 2013
Bag Won't Stay Closed The bag can be completely empty and it won't stay closed. The magnet is just not strong enough. I'm afraid my valuables will fall out. Other than that I love the roominess. I've had other Vera bags with magnetic closures and they stay tightly closed. I was very disappointed with this one. June 7, 2013
Great tote or purse I purchased this bag as a purse because I tend to haul allot of stuff around. I absolutely love this bag. I love the two deep pockets on the outside. You can put anything in them and there is no chance it will fall out. I have allot of stuff packed in and I have not had the magnetic closure fail to close or open on it's own. I have a Kindle Fire, a opera wallet, a small cosmetic bag and a checkbook in the main compartment. I love the extra 4 slip pockets and one zip pocket. I can fit everything inside and have room to put extra's like a small umbrella or a book. I would recommend this bag as either a larger purse or a small tote. May 22, 2013
great multi use bag just rcvd my 2nd of this style purse today in the mail. the color me coral is a beautiful print. much more vibrant than the pic shows. i wanted 1 that had more summery colors. my other 1 is the brown/blue discontinued pattern. i can put so much in this purse w/out it bulging or being uncomfortable. never know when ur going to need to have the xtra space to put kids/husband's things. this purse has the room to hold it. just love it! the only thing i wld change about it is it wld b nice if the straps were a bit longer. but that's not stopping me from buying this style purse/tote bag! May 15, 2013
AWSOME BAG I know you have read in the other reviews how this bag won't stay closed....SO WHAT! I love this bag. I load it up during the day as a work bag carrying out going mail to the post office and picking up mail or shopping or the bank. The bag is roomy and easy to see inside because of the wide opening, BUT at the end of the day when i have lightened it up it is a really cute bag. Everyone comments on it and the fabric. So if you are looking for something unique and a good multi task bag look no further. Thanks VB you have done it again! May 13, 2013
Disappointed I just purchased this and agree with the reviews saying it won't stay closed. You need to put additional magnets in the top and then perhaps it would work. Basically, I'd rather have a zipper and would not recommend this particular bag. April 21, 2013
PERFECT for Everyday! This bag is the perfect size. The outer pockets hold my keys and iPhone for quick retrieval. The magnetic closure is strong, but does stay open if overstuffed. I love it in my 30's and my mom in her 70's loves hers, too. I get more compliments on this bag than any of my other VB bags. March 30, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next>>
×
×
    • Zoom In
    • Zoom Out
    • Zoom Reset